Nvidia GeForce 331.40 Beta - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Life span...every dude changes his gpu within 2 years tops, in normal OC conditions, after 2 years the card can suffer from OC, and i don't think anyone OC's hardcore and plays games too, you OC hardcore only for some benchs, in gaming conditions you need to keep a balance temps/good oc/fps
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2013
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    so? Higher idle voltage and jumps to higher p-states at higher voltage difference can become unstable.

    heh if I use my 932mhz voltage then by lowest p-state (p12) Im at 0.962v, the same voltage for stock 770mhz p0- full3d clock,.. Now why would I want to use such volts in idle all the time? get real.. :p

    If you want to run like that ok, but dont expect it to be 1000% stable.
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Resident Evil5 dx9 variable benchmark - test 1 @ 720p, no aa

    max fps at one particular point
    win8: ~485fps
    win8.1: ~507fps

    I made few runs and it always showed the same.


    Resident Evil 6 benchmark didn't have any boosts. I tried test1 cpu bound part at the end, but I got the same lowest fps like in win8, actually it was 1-2 fps less.
     
  4. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,837
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    Batman Arkham Asylum crashes after Batman recovers from the first Scarecrow encounter and try to leave the room. Disabling Physx prevented the crash from occurring.
     

  5. MrMicrochip

    MrMicrochip Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 1070 Phoenix
    Yeah, might be games fault because I had that problem over a year ago.
     
  6. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,973
    Likes Received:
    1,833
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    do you have the legacy physx installed ?
     
  7. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Why Batman AC have bad performance with physx enabled. Some 1 names Werelds from tweakers called a poor physx performance, he called physx loopt als stront door een trechter, it's dutch.
     
  8. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,136
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    having fun with lst metro dlc too hard on normal mode i need easy mode :p
     
  9. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,837
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    No .. that's only for games designed for Ageia's card.

    Physx was only problematic in Penguin's boss fight. If you're having performance problems any where else in the game, it most likely is DX11. DX9 + Physx played fine for me.
     
  10. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Thank for the information, too bad windows 8.1 don't increase FPS for CPU bound, but at least it increased for Windows 8, this make me confirm why many laptop user found out FPS increase on Windows 8.:)

    So I think you's means that, Max FPS has been increased, but not the Min FPS, right?:)
    And also the Max FPS is CPU bound?
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2013

  11. chuchicoupe

    chuchicoupe Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080ti GX3
    Additional details:

    • Driver 331.44 is r331_42-3, DriverVer = 10/08/2013, 9.18.13.3147
    • Driver 331.40 is r331_00-96, DriverVer = 09/27/2013, 9.18.13.3140
    • Driver 327.24 is r326_01-60, DriverVer = 09/12/2013
    • Driver 327.23 is r325_00-230, DriverVer = 09/12/2013, 9.18.13.2723
    • Driver 326.98 is r326_01-48, DriverVer = 08/26/2013, 9.18.13.2698
    • Driver 326.84 is r326_01-42, DriverVer = 08/21/2013, 9.18.13.2684
    • Driver 326.80 is r325_00-185, DriverVer = 08/18/2013, 9.18.13.2680
    • Driver 326.77 is r326_01-39, DriverVer = 08/16/2013, 9.18.13.2677
    • Driver 326.58 is r326_01-32, DriverVer = 08/09/2013, 9.18.13.2658
    • Driver 326.41 is r325_00-138, DriverVer = 07/25/2013, 9.18.13.2641

    Where do downloaded version 331.44?
     
  12. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,973
    Likes Received:
    1,833
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    I had to use it for mass effect games as well, and batman didnt crash for me i just tried it.
     
  13. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    It's a typo, if you read the rest of the line you can see that the driver version is "9.18.13.3147," which is the 331.47 Quadro/Tesla driver.
     
  14. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    284
    GPU:
    GTX1070 @2050Mhz
    Why not just create a custom profile in NVidia control panel at 120Hz? Is there a difference?
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Overall there is a slight cpu boost, still. Well by RE5 i got the impression its even more efficient now.


    I tested 3dmark 2013 and got few extra points by each cpu test (check only cpu score)
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4677378&postcount=545

    FFXIV older version, got 120points boots as well (idk 2-3fps)

    Hitman Absolution, gained 2 fps by min fps,
    win8 min 60fps,
    win8.1: 62fps.


    Overall i got better perf. in almost any game :)
     

  16. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So I think there are driver issues that affecting the testing result, as I saw your graphic card score are lower than Win 8, right?

    I think they(the graphic card driver) will catch up after 1-2 month windows 8.1 has been release. :)
     
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,198
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Its slower only marginal 0.5fps and only in firestirke 1st test.
    btw I used completely different quadro 320.78 driver in win8, that's why i said focus only on cpu scores. :)
     
  18. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Ok, thank for the good information for me, and I don't running 3Dmark, so reading that is a hard jobs for me. :)
     
  19. Veeshush

    Veeshush Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,095
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680 Lightning
    Alright, for you guys with the freeze-up issues/last driver to work being 314.22/firefox hardware acceleration/etc, listen up. I sent in my system information to ManuelG and he seems to want me to send in my 550ti to help them get to the root of the issues, which I'm more than happy to. I'm waiting for a response back, but hopefully it helps.

    edit

    For reporting feedback see:
    Desktop/Internet Browser Freeze or TDR Thread w/ Geforce 460/560 GPUs
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/...-freeze-or-tdr-thread-w-geforce-460-560-gpus/
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013
  20. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    I hope it will not sent back and answer that, we can't reproduce it on our computer.
    And finally I saw one people that having this issues are trying to help Nvidia, thank for doing that.:)
     

Share This Page