Nvidia GeForce 331.40 Beta - Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. fabiovtec

    fabiovtec Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 270X @1270
    just lost 1000 points in final fantasy benchmark...
     
  2. MADman

    MADman Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-WAY Asus GTX TITAN SLI
    Hmm, Mechwarrior Online has official release status since Mid September. When will this game get finaly an SLI Profile ?
     
  3. Kinleyb

    Kinleyb Master Guru

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    Nice! Thank you!
     
  4. °L°

    °L° Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    faster than fast!
     

  5. MADman

    MADman Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-WAY Asus GTX TITAN SLI
    This driver is still crappy for surround users on desktop :bang:

    Applications (like Firefox) which are starting in fullscreen mode on my machine will automatically span across all three screens. Found no way to prevent this. Using the window mode and move the window to the top will also span across all three screens :bang:
    The only way to maximize the window on one screen only is to use the good old maximize button. So welcome back to stone age.

    The last driver where fullscreen worked properly in surround was 320.49...since then nobody at nVidia seems to be interested to fix this.

    This time I cannot roll back because of BF4...so I will have to do extra clicks each day. Thanks nvidia....NOT!
     
  6. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    Great drivers for me in bf3 :)
     
  7. Dantrfc

    Dantrfc Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Gaming 8GB
    tried saints row 4 with these, im getting jerky performance.
    does anyone else experience this?
     
  8. Cyris

    Cyris Master Guru

    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
    Open Issue 331.40

    Multi-GPU Issues
    [SLI][Surround]: The driver loses NvSmartMax functionality if installed over a
    Release 319 or older driver while Surround is enabled.[1364734]
    The NVIDIA driver component NvSmartMax allows the driver to maximize an application
    window to the center display, among other Surround features.
    To regain NvSmartMax functionality, reboot the system after the overinstall. (The driver does
    not prompt for a reboot.)
     
  9. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    96
    GPU:
    1x RTX 2080Ti FE
    So native PCI-e 3.0 for ivy-e systems you promised, does this beta have it, manuelG? Or can anyone else confirm if it's been added?
     
  10. MADman

    MADman Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-WAY Asus GTX TITAN SLI
    Thanks for this info, have done two reboots since then but with no success. But good to know which component is involved in this problem :)
     

  11. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,542
    Likes Received:
    324
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Sooo... Those who had ambient occlusion issues with previous driver, do you have that issue with this one?
     
  12. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    Not me, 80+ frames ever.
     
  13. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    Nice! It is odd they are not posted as a link on Geforce.com though. Anyway good release, as I have BF4 beta preloaded and ready to go! :)

    Working fine here.
     
  14. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,830
    Likes Received:
    381
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    This is the post I'm referring to (#702 by BatJoe, supposedly an official beta tester): https://forums.geforce.com/default/...y-driver-feedback-thread-released-9-19-13-/47

    It's not an official promise or anything (the use of the word 'promise' in my post is misleading for which I apologise) but it caught my eye when I was looking through the thread last week.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2013
  15. Chillin

    Chillin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,814
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    -
    Still nothing for ArmA 3? FFS!
     

  16. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,830
    Likes Received:
    381
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I have a GTX 780 and the game runs extremely smoothly for me at (pretty much a constant) 60 fps on maxed out 1920x1200 settings with 8xMSAA. It seems to be pretty well optimized on my machine (unlike Saints Row 2 which still struggles to run above 40 fps on the same settings). I played Saints Row IV for 37 hours to completion without any issues at all (bar the odd game bug, thankfully none of them fatal).
     
  17. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    What do you want from a old written game engine who has DX11 effects and other modern stuff....
     
  18. MADman

    MADman Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-WAY Asus GTX TITAN SLI
    Have done a complete driver cleanup now and fresh installation afterwards, but application windows still get spanned across all three screens in surround mode, if start in fullscreen is activated or if I move the window to the top border.
    Only using the old "maximize" button works still fine and maximize the window to one screen only as expected. Even more, if I click "minimize" and on the active task on the task bar afterwards, the application maximizes across all three screens again :bang:

    So something seems to be severely messed up with the nvSmartMax functionality since 320.49...
     
  19. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    96
    GPU:
    1x RTX 2080Ti FE
    Does this driver have native PCI-e 3.0 support for ivy- bridge E setups?
     
  20. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    No. Still need to use the hack.
     

Share This Page