Nvidia GeForce 320.18 WHQL Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, May 23, 2013.

  1. DraySpittle

    DraySpittle New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 6GB
    Anyone here having the installation fail completely? Works fine with any other old drivers, but this one doesn't even install the display driver, even in safe mode with networking enabled.
     
  2. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    I'm getting over 200 fps with 1 GTX 680. I doubt SLI is going to help, your CPU will be the bottleneck if one GPU is able to run 200 fps.
     
  3. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,009
    Likes Received:
    527
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    The correct executable is likely missing from the driver game profile so just use NVIDIA Inspector to add the one from the game folder and SLI should work fine. Does for me anyway.
     
  4. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    320 are a mess. 314 worked so nice and smooth here.
     

  5. countmurcie

    countmurcie Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    AMD 5700
    Installer fails on Windows XP 32 bits - French. No problem with previous version 320.14, 314.xx etc.
     
  6. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,825
    Likes Received:
    1,344
    GPU:
    .
    Same on my 460.
     
  7. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    working fine on my gtx 660 for the most part, but the TXAA flickering in crysis 3 and secret world are still there. fine in 314 drivers.

    when can we expect TXAA to be fully functional again? its advertised on GPU boxes and yet its currently malfunctioning.
     
  8. ESC

    ESC Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia / GTX660 TF / 2GB
    same happened to me with the las beta driver and my GPU got fried (the mems) same green squares, repaired with the oven trick but now its condemned i have the same gpu
     
  9. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    Nice, well done Nvidia for not fixing the freeze ups from the BETA :3eyes:

    I'll stick with the 314.22's that don't freeze up my system, which no driver has done before. 320's are ****
     
  10. El_Presidente

    El_Presidente Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Sitrix SLI
    That is not how it goes. If game and driver is well optimised, both cards gets same stress. Even if the stress is 50%, but both have same, then fps is correct and smoothest. I did disenable wsynk and it smooth game a lot.
    This game do not need two cards, but when it runs worse with two, problem is unsupported to SLI.
     

  11. Veeshush

    Veeshush Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,095
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680 Lightning
    I noticed that it now includes that, but I don't know if it requires it. My old XP system with a 520 I was able to install the latest drivers fine without selecting it. (and I know for a fact there's no trace of Net Framework 4 on that system)

    No idea about Vista/Win7 though, Net Framework 4 is usually included with the Windows Updates anyhow.
     
  12. Apparatus

    Apparatus Master Guru

    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 ti
    installer fails for me also
    pc without internet connection/////win7 64bit
    #####################
    Installer cannot continue
    no internet connection found
    #####################
    any ideas? a modded inf maybe?
     
  13. Heihachi88

    Heihachi88 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970M CrossfireX
    Should i try them or just skip? i am on 314.22 whql
     
  14. Veeshush

    Veeshush Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,095
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680 Lightning
    Did you try a custom install without selecting GeForce Experience?
     
  15. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @Heihachi88; Well give them a try, if you get problems then revert back.

    @Apparatus; at what point does the driver fail? I'm willing to look into it but I don't want to be installing the drivers.
     

  16. Apparatus

    Apparatus Master Guru

    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 ti
    the installer fails before that screen


    right after the extraction of installation files
    i also tried running it from the extracted files with no luck
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2013
  17. UNREAL_2004

    UNREAL_2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 & G12+H55
    Last edited: May 24, 2013
  18. Sergio

    Sergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Asus 760 DirectCU II OC
    Sad to hear that . I am on 314.22 now and will keep testing as long as i can , still no Green Dots with this drivers since i installed it. Hope my gpu/rams are OK, cause i cant afford buying new GPU now :( I will keep updating my previous msg as i tested more.
     
  19. Astug

    Astug Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2070 SUPER
    I've had the exact same problem today with these drivers. Never experienced it before on 314.22.
     
  20. Zarich

    Zarich Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy GC 670
    Those are almost always memory issues.
     

Share This Page