Nvidia GeForce 320.18 WHQL Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, May 23, 2013.

  1. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,937
    Likes Received:
    2,102
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    Many complaints about this driver. Im on 320.14 (same branch as 320.18) but no issues whatsoever. I suggest anyone with problems to revert to that or 314.xx if you're still having issues.
     
  2. geronimo666

    geronimo666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 56 AB
    are all 320.xx compatible with gtx770?
    Cos I really don't know what to install when my card arrives :bang:
     
  3. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,937
    Likes Received:
    2,102
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    According to Nvidias driver page, only the 320.18 is available for the 770. But there are ways around it, ie, use a modded INF for 320.14 or 314.22.
     
  4. geronimo666

    geronimo666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 56 AB
    I've heard about that, but does it work properly?
    thanks
     

  5. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,937
    Likes Received:
    2,102
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    I think it should, but you need to seek out other 770 owners and ask them.
     
  6. geronimo666

    geronimo666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI RX Vega 56 AB
    let's hope they see this thread and comment ;-).
    thank you.
     
  7. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Sniper elite v2 AND Crysis 3 adaptive v sync not working, need to set a framerate limit or else gpu goes into flatline.
    using a 60hz monitor OCed to 65hz :p
     
  8. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    963
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    As a first step, I'd set everything including CPU, to stock clocks and verify that isn't an issue.
     
  9. Handrox

    Handrox Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    experiment with off FRAPS, MSI AB or EVGA Precison at least the demo data on the screen, some versions cause conflicts with some games or other 3D applications
     
  10. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,638
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Thanks Darren :)
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,005
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I've just rebuilt my PC with an i7-4770K and a fresh Windows 8 Pro install. I'm just installing some demos and benchmarks and running them, as you do.

    I tried NVIDIA's A New Dawn demo but it repeatedly causes the driver to stop responding and recover at the point where Dawn's wings are just coming into view. This happens whether I'm at stock on my GTX 780 or overclocked so I can only assume it is yet another driver bug!!! It's quite embarrassing that all the AMD ones I've tried (Leo, Ladybug, etc.) all run perfectly but one of NVIDIA's own doesn't with these drivers. For shame!

    Could someone else please check this demo with these drivers please to confirm this issue?
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2013
  12. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    2080Ti Zotac AMP!
    New Dawn working fine over here on Win 7 64 bit.
     
  13. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,860
    Likes Received:
    1,384
    GPU:
    .
    Use the 32bit exe and it runs fine on my setup.
     
  14. pstlouis

    pstlouis Master Guru

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti Aorus Xt
    working ok for me. :)
     
  15. DeusEXMachina

    DeusEXMachina Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 480 OC 8G
    some new notice for new drivers????
    I always use nvidia cards, but fix that mess soon :bang::bang:
     

  16. Handrox

    Handrox Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    I tested this here and everything is normal.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,005
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
  18. Handrox

    Handrox Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
  19. slayer6288

    slayer6288 Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    2080 TI
    I am confused. Why did you ask for help if this is occurring with anyone else's Pc if all you were going to do when people did for you and said it is running fine was to get all defensive and snooty and reply I am not alone with this heres a link. I dont get it?
     
  20. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    I think you need to reformat your pc as i think you said you've had the same installed OS since 2008, you just moved it around over the years using software like Acronis. Maybe a fresh installation will help, i think that it will.

    Also when you get sfc /scannow errors they can be repaired but its just easier and faster to backup/reinstall OS. These errors can cause a BSOD when playing certain games.
     

Share This Page