Nvidia GeForce 320.18 WHQL Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, May 23, 2013.

  1. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Are we talking about the same corruption that completely messes up the colors of the screen objects?
     
  2. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,285
    Likes Received:
    152
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Yeah dude, I'm not defending anything, I already said these drivers give me BSOD's. The post you quoted was completely taken out of context, and yet again another aging PC master looks foolish.
     
  3. m2896

    m2896 Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
    ManuelG, will new drivers contain GeForce Experience(and NET Framework 4)? I think its wrong when u can't install video driver without internet connection.
     
  4. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    The next driver won't require internet connection to install.
     

  5. Stev0

    Stev0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX TITAN Sc SLI
    This might not help everybody but I found that uninstalling all physx drivers cured all my crashes and lockups.
     
  6. m2896

    m2896 Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
    Hope next driver will close the problem with Space Marine multiplayer game microlags. I tryed to return on 306.23 and found that there's no microlags there. There is 1 great lag which last 1-2 min and appears only on 1 map - Basilica(on other map game runs fine, like with AMD GPU).
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y0SW7R_usec - for example, this game lags 2 min then runs fine (driver 306.23).
    With newer drivers(and 320.18 too) lags appears many times and lasts 1-4 seconds. But appears randomly on all game maps. It's sad. I realy liked this game with 6950. Hope u fix it soon.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2013
  7. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,695
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti

    It's this

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkfMZYUIcio

    Random textures it gets worse and worse until everything pretty much black and flashing.

    I was getting it all the time with 320+ drivers it's definitely pre rendered frames that's causing it.
     
  8. Rafael_Morales

    Rafael_Morales Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070

    ManuelG congratulations for the work!
    I wonder if the performance of Borderlands 2 in Windows 8 will be improved or continue low like this?
     
  9. qwato

    qwato Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sli GTX Titan
    While Nvidia is at it, would be also nice if the next drivers can squeeze more GPU usage out of the titans. At the moment with sli on crysis 3 I measure with EVGA precision that it hoovers around 60%. This is also true for other games.
     
  10. Terbinator

    Terbinator Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Titan
    Getting crashes with LoL again with the 320.18 driver. THe CoH2 benchmark craps out sporadically too.

    Gone back to 314.22 and all is well.

    <<<Specs on the left. All components at stock.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2013

  11. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    It's not driver's fault when you are CPU limited.
    Higher resolution and GPU usage will increase.
     
  12. Rapyer

    Rapyer Master Guru

    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080ti
    couldnt get through bioshock2 benchmark without crashing with 320.18

    installed 311.70 from asus and benchmark ran to the end
     
  13. ce-lin

    ce-lin Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gbyte 660Ti 3GB OCWF3 SLI
    those on Windows 7 wanting to try something different, install/uninstall KB2670838 and give 320.18 another chance, with certain hardware 320.18s + KB2670838 perform great, for the rest it's a complete nightmare and you need to uninstall either the update or the drivers.
     
  14. shadex

    shadex Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 RTX Trio X
    Same here man.. wth.
     
  15. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,478
    Likes Received:
    937
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    That my friend is on Crytek and your CPU not the drivers Crysis3 does this on all GFX cards it is just another poorly optimized game from a lazy developer.
     

  16. qwato

    qwato Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sli GTX Titan
    I wouldn't post this if I already didn't try to raise memory usage..
     
  17. najiro

    najiro New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 660 2GB
    There were claims that the driver killed their graphics card. I wouldn't use this driver until these are cleared up...
     
  18. V1tol

    V1tol Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming X
    I think i7 1gen for one Titan is weak enough and you have two. Try to overclock your CPU for example to 4.5 and make tests. You will definitely see a very big difference.
     
  19. qwato

    qwato Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sli GTX Titan
    Then explain to me why one gtx 780 has lower fps on frame to frame comparison on my system than one titan.
     
  20. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX1060 6GB
    Hi, I just had win 8 and installed the that driver, though its working perfect, my screen have gone all black and white little box around it while it was being installed..

    Was it normal ? its because of metro ui ?
     

Share This Page