Nvidia GeForce 320.14 BETA - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Noisiv, May 13, 2013.

  1. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    could it be set timer resolution?
     
  2. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    i wasn't using it, i haven't gamed today, anyways that tool adds a lil grease to the system, it's these bloody drivers lol, i was running blood dragon @+120fps, why is this if i have adaptive v sync enaBLED on a 65hz monitor?
    i had to edit config.
     
  3. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,281
    Likes Received:
    338
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    60 FOV is the sweet spot i think.
     
  4. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    i like 60 too.
     

  5. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,128
    Likes Received:
    1,400
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    that is... really impressive

    :cry:
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,306
    Likes Received:
    2,019
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Ok thanks, I installed it anyway and will see how it goes, so far its ok in TR2013 and Metro LL., but i didnt try BF3 yet.



    I also didnt have any issues in normal desktop usage/Firefox browsing or with flash players.. 320.00 were ok too
     
  7. diamond-optic

    diamond-optic Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 FTW+
    i tried out that hialgoboost thing a month or so ago, just to see what all the hype was about.. and I couldnt stand it, especially with the default settings. The decrease in resolution when moving/turning was just horribly unbearable.. There also was a slight stutter everytime the resolution was changed.

    even when i changed the settings so it would only decrease the resolution by 5-10% it was still incredibly ugly. It also didnt actually improve my performance any noticeable amount, at least not anything that was even close to the trade offs. I ended up getting rid of it right away and I just play with AO disabled now and get probably an average of at least 40-45 fps outdoors which is good enough for me. Tho i did get used to AO before i increased my mods like crazy lol so now it just looks wierd to me. But i also think my 1gb vram is hurting me big time, if i run the hd DLCs theres almost constant stutter outside as it loads textures as i travel around

    but im happy being back on 314.22, which so far seems to be the driver that I can get the highest OC with
     
  8. jaju123

    jaju123 Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290 Crossfire
    I'm guessing the next driver will be with the GTX 780... in about 10 days or something.
     
  9. Mythril

    Mythril Member Guru

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 2080
    Well before the 320 series BF3 was jurky but now it's sound as a pound. Metro Last Light is sweet, Dirt 3, Bioshock Infinite and Tomb Raider. So happy days.... For now lol.
     
  10. Bohi2_OGU

    Bohi2_OGU Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX690
    Yep me too, first in a long time video drivers give me hard time as the 320's
    this one gives me halve screen flicker (not micro stutter).
    This ones works fine GeForce 311.06 WHQL Graphics Adapter WDDM1.1 WDDM1.2 and the 314.22
     

  11. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    grats mate well u have SLI of TITAN and a dedicated PhysiX cards what did you expect lol :) and also runing a hexacore

    now my 3 SLI at 1320core +700mem not bad at all considering u have like a 4 GTX680 + GTX580 :)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2013
  12. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    I hope this driver gives me more FPS in Metro, or my CPU is probably keeping me down. :(

    edit: lol lost 10% performance with this driver compared to 320.00 beta. :puke2:

    320.00 Beta:
    320.14 Beta:
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2013
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,306
    Likes Received:
    2,019
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Bf3 seems ok, but I played only Back to Karkand DLC levels
     
  14. schloppy

    schloppy Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    3070 ROG STRIX
    Seemed fine at first but a few hours into playing BF3 TDM Kharg Island, as with 320.00, I start to get psychedelic coloured textures. I'll stick to the 314.22 WHQL's as they don't have this issue.
     
  15. Decon

    Decon Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 460 SE
    I don't post much...but I do read! Both these and the 320's have given me fits. The 320's would lock my machine and these would cause the occasional reboot. Yes my cards dated a GTX 460 SE running Windows 7 Pro.

    I'm back to the 314.22 WHQL's also!

    Regards,
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2013

  16. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    we need a new beta driver this seems to work well on metro but dropped perf on other games
     
  17. Anth Seebel

    Anth Seebel Master Guru

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    TITAN Xp
    No problems here , only been playing sc2, dow1, fc3 and quakelive tho. :)
     
  18. Keesberenburg

    Keesberenburg Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
    Metro last light.
    gtx680sli dc2o, i7 3820 4625mhz HT on. 8gb kingston hyperX beat 2000mhz.
    Monitor LG EA93 2560x1080 75hz tweak.

    All very high SSAO disabled avg 100fps.
    Great performance, better than metro 2033
     
  19. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Lo and behold! The best performing GTX 690!

    Total Frames: 2967, Total Time: 166.6566 sec
    Average Framerate: 17.84
    Max. Framerate: 31.96 (Frame: 2969)
    Min. Framerate: 3.77 (Frame: 3)

    he he. I have the 690 running in my backup Rig due to some changes in my IB Rig. E4500@3G's, 4GB 1100Mhz ddr3 CL7, MSI G41M-P28 Mobo.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2013
  20. Vitloken

    Vitloken Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 1080 Ti@7%OC
    FYI:
    My computer did not like 320.00 and not 320.14. I have reclocked, and after lovering my mem clock 320.14 works fine for me. Even in bf3. I still need to test more, I oc.
    If referens cards have problem. (normal users) Then I suggest to lose the timings on the memory.

    Hope this help. Sry for bad eng.
     

Share This Page