Nvidia GeForce 320.14 BETA - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Noisiv, May 13, 2013.

  1. DJ_Casper

    DJ_Casper Guest

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 4070 Dual
    You would better reported bugs as much as possible guys ^^

    P.S. Yeah "Words of Thanks" are appreciated but plz report BUGs as much as possible which are able to reproduce!
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  2. The General

    The General Guest

    Going to stick with the 314.22, until i see the 321 drivers. I tried the 320 other ones and they're kinda bad. Thanks for posting them tho :)
     
  3. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    /
    Ehhh...everything maxed out(and I do mean everything + ubersampling) and I get weird edge flickering on textures, but not characters in Witcher II...
     
  4. bigcid1

    bigcid1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Galax RTX 4070 Ti
    I have a fix for it
    stop playin dota2 on that that crappy laptop
     

  5. RedSeptember

    RedSeptember Guest

    You just started a nerd war bro! :banana:
     
  6. StealBalls

    StealBalls Guest

    I hate to say this but I stayed away from 320 coz of so many people reporting problems and stuck with 314.22, I tried them in the end though.

    Funny thing is I have had no apparent problems with 314.22, 320.00 and 320.14.

    I am probably speaking too soon lol but, they all seem just fine to me.

    Can't speak for performance improvements though as I do not do any real solid controlled testing.

    Hopefully they are there though!
     
  7. must_kill_ati

    must_kill_ati Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    6800 XT
    320.14 are a tiny step back for me vs 320.00.

    I was getting an avg 42k ppd with a TPF of 2mins 38 secs. As of this moment, the F@H client is reporting 41,600ppd with a TPF of 2mins 44 secs.

    Then this happened. Notice my second cards ram usage.
    [​IMG]

    Fold bitches.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  8. Blaire

    Blaire Guest

    With older Drivers this did not occur? Have you a Savegame where this Problem visible?
     
  9. SpawNiaK

    SpawNiaK Guest

    After uploading 320.14 computer freezes after a few hours, reports an error driver 320.00 the same or even a few days, and I have Windows 8 on a GTX 460 EVGI, WHQL works 100% correctly.
     
  10. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Guest

    Sli profile for grid2 will DL when I get home.
     

  11. gringopig

    gringopig Guest

  12. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Guest

    ManuelG, I think it is awesome that a company official visits and posts in our forums. I can confirm the Black Ops 2 bug is still present. As you mentioned hopefully they fix this soon, as I am really liking these BETAs. I just can't use them since I play BO2 almost exclusively.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Freeze ups fixed?

    320.00's were plagued with it!

    Guess not, EPIC FAIL! :bang:
     
  14. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,047
    Likes Received:
    913
    GPU:
    RTX 4090
    It seems that most of you cannot understand that these drivers are 320.00 with Metro last light optimizations.
     
  15. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    /
    Just went back to 314.21 and its gone...so go figure -.-
     

  16. Maybe so, but what's the point of releasing a driver if it has a serious flaw?

    Freezing up peoples systems is not worthy of a release! Beta or not
     
  17. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 4090
    Zal ik het eens in het Nederlands vragen, of is mijn lettertype onzichtbaar?
    Ik zal het zelf wel weer uitzoeken later...:rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  18. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,714
    Likes Received:
    108
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super SLI
    Drivers installed fine, upon reboot Windows refused to load. Once I was able to get to Windows, It would freeze and I would just get a black or blue screen, or alternating RGB. Only way I was able to get back into Windows was booting off the Intel. I know these are basically the same 320.00 drivers, but having seen similar issues as before I guess I'm stuck with the 314.22's a little longer. I'm really surprised that these last two beta's passed Nvidia's quality control for public release.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2013
  19. BarryB

    BarryB Guest

    Oh dear, just booted up and greeted with a notification: Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

    Guess these are as bad as the 320.00 ones, uninstalled and deleted!!
     
  20. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I had some massive artifacts in Assassins Creed 3 menu and in the map menu, not in the actual gameplay only in menu, but i realized my graphics settings were reset because of the new driver, now is all good.
     

Share This Page