1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia GeForce 320.00 Beta - Download and Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyris, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. yaleblor

    yaleblor Master Guru

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770gtx 2gb
    i have a 460 gtx 1gig , the 320 driver messes with win 8 c++ 2010 and skyrim ,also doesnt render chrome web browser login's correctly (steam ) very odd , i took it off all is good again
     
  2. Radworthy

    Radworthy New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    460gtx msi 1gig 865/1870
    Great performance in BF3 multiplayer on my rig. Only game tested so far.

    Much much smoother than 314.22.



    Edit: Well....until the game crashed and I had to restart comp and found this error - nvlddmkm cannot be found.

    Guess I'll try reinstall.

    Final edit! Did driver sweeper + reduced gpu oc 1% and pretty good driver now.

    Pretty steady boost to BF3 for me.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  3. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    arma 3 is garbage, nothing fixes garbage.
     
  4. TurboMan

    TurboMan Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Strix OC
    Not really good drivers for BF3... Still has some GPU usage problems and stutters. I'd say about the same as 314.22 for BF3.
     

  5. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
  6. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
  7. stasio

    stasio Member Guru

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTS 450 SC
    I got windows freeezing (lagging) issue with 319/320 drivers on Win 7x64 with GTS 450 card.
    Go back to 314.22 ...OK.

    should I try this ?:
    Code:
    cap at ref rate and try max pre rendered frames at 1
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  8. writer21

    writer21 Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SC ACX 780 sli 3gb
    I'm thinking because he uses sparsegrid ssaa transparency like I did. I had the same issue. Posted a pic earlier in the thread but it was removed.
     
  9. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    I'm using in-game 8x MSAA and still get the issue.
     
  10. Flakman

    Flakman Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    gtx 1080ti
    Skyrim is working fine here, no C++ errors, also WoW, BF3 and BO2 all working smoothly? Steam loaded normal. Chrome has been fine also.

    Seem fast and smooth so far, only played for a couple of hours though. Will write back if I run into issues. This is compared to the 314.22 drivers.

    Windows 8 X64.
     

  11. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    what was the cpu usage?
     
  12. Zarich

    Zarich Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy GC 670
    Played some tomb raider.. runs smoother and have not had the tess kaleidoscope issue.
     
  13. ViperXtreme

    ViperXtreme Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
    Oh!
    haven't been playing much these days, looks like it targets the GTX 660 specifically, time to get it working then :)
     
  14. drac

    drac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Strix RTX2080 Ti OC
    The only way I've been able to get it running smooth is to disable fxaa in the video.scr config file and then enable forced fxaa through control panel. The games own fxaa ruins performance. Enabling vsync and changing max monitor refresh rate to 120hz in video config (if you have a 120 monitor of course) also helps. Doesn't hurt to turn on triple buffering via control panel also.
     
  15. Iruwen

    Iruwen Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    Never noticed any hitching in BF3 with those settings. Let people decide themselves what they prefer.
     

  16. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,266
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    MSI 980Ti+KS800 TV
    Is this why I am getting way worse performance in BF3 with these drivers compared to the last Quadro? Guess so because something wasn't working so frame rate went up!
     
  17. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Good driver for me, Few games i tested run smooth and fps is a constant 60.

    Finally a decent driver since the 311.15 quadro. Keepers for now.
     
  18. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Targets the 660 my ass, there is increases for all major 600 series cards.Don't interpretate only what you see on the cover.660 680 is the same chip just for example the 660 is just lowered down.So the increase is the same.
     
  19. Scientist

    Scientist New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 560 OC 1 GB
    This is the first bad driver for me, i had about 3 Bdos in 1,2 h since installing ,without a blue screen my mouse became slow and could not do anything but restart
     
  20. mehdi

    mehdi Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5970

    How is that supppose to be helpful? I really dont care what you think of the game
     

Share This Page