Nvidia GeForce 311.70 ASUS

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    I've been using 311.54 for awhile now since 320's are unstable for me. They were newer than 314's. Ran everything perfect for me.
    With any luck these may have an even closer date to the betas.

    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/DriversForWin8/VGA/VGA_nVidia_Win8_64_VER918131170.zip

    Modded INF download

    I'll post some info on it in a sec.


    EDIT:
    What do you know, these are indeed newer than 320.18.
    320.18 (05/12/2013)
    311.70 (05/24/2013)
    Also contains the newer physx, 9.13.0325

    311.70 r310_00-449
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2013
  2. maur0

    maur0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    point of view gtx 570 1gb
    tks alot :)
     
  3. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    311.54's also run perfect for me so gonna try these now thanks a lot Cyberdyne :)
     
  4. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    cheers for the info ,im giving them ago . :)
     

  5. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    Very smooth driver for BF3,better then 306.97 or 310.90,thx!
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2013
  6. Sabbath

    Sabbath Master Guru

    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super
    Well so far so good
     
  7. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    performance as good as and/or better than the 311.54's in Grid2 and MafiaII

    it does seem to have a little problem with flash player on firefox which i seem to have fixed by setting "prefer max performance" for firefox in nvidia control panel otherwise seem like keepers for now :)
     
  8. Flakman

    Flakman Master Guru

    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    gtx 1080ti
    What native cards are supported?

    Are there release notes?

    Thank you.
     
  9. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    just reporting back , and the drivers seem to be good so far , tested in bf3 grid 2 and metro LL and all good and smooth , no BSOD's or texture problems unlike the 320 branch that many people report errors :) Keeps so far for me , was on 314.22 before and could not use any of the 320 branch as there **** . go for these just add the mod file to display driver folder before install . PS 3d mark shows me a increase in points as well . :)
     
  10. Argineboy

    Argineboy Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R7950 @ 1000/1375
    will this work in 780?
     

  11. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @Flakman; it's a laptop driver for win7/8 x64. No release notes as far as I can tell (they usually don't with these random versions leaked by companies). If you don't feel adventurous in trying it out, I don't think you should. Just wait for something new.

    @Argineboy; I have no idea. The INF I made I think does not support 780, but you are more than welcome to try it yourself. http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=377158
     
  12. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    The date may be newer but the driver branch is older.

    311.70
    r310_00-449


    320.18
    r319_00-151
     
  13. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Not trying to sound like a $%$ but I think everyone here knows this mate.
     
  14. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    You'd be surprised. There are a few here that are a few chicken nuggets shy of a 10 piece. :nerd:
     
  15. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    It's not uncommon for nvidia to work of multiple branches at the same time. 319 gave a lot of people problems, myself included. It's also not unusual for an older branch to outperform a newer one, especially when its date is newer (though obviously we know that really depends on the machine in question).

    If you are in the mood to try a new driver don't let the fact that it's an older branch stop you.
     

  16. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    I don't know, these drivers seem ok for BF3 and all of that, but my main issue is still there:

    Erratic GPU usage.

    My average framerate is around ~110 FPS (Ultra setting, MSAA Off, Motion Blur Off, everything else maxed out), but sometimes the GPU usage will tank to ~70%/60% resulting in drops to ~60 FPS (I have a 144Hz monitor so the difference is VERYYYY noticeable, like night and day).

    This issue is reproduce-able when looking straight at the long hallway in the back of the Alpha flag in the Operation 925 map, the GPU usage will instantly drop from 90ish to 70/60, it might not be an issue for most people, but on a 144Hz monitor the difference is insanely noticeable.

    I feel like I'm having a deja vu all over again, BFBC2 was plagued with GPU usage issues for us NVIDIA users, and here we are ~5 years later, and the exact same thing with another Battlefield game, this is getting extremely tiresome.
     
  17. Argineboy

    Argineboy Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R7950 @ 1000/1375
    @Cyberdyne okay thanks kinda noob in inf modding but i have an idea now where to put these i just copy these in 320.18 and will paste it in 320.14? are these correct? :nerd:

    [NVIDIA_SetA_Devices.NTamd64.6.1]
    %NVIDIA_DEV.1004% = Section066, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1004

    [Strings]
    NVIDIA_DEV.1004 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780"

    currently i'm using weecka's 314.22 modded inf he posted here but not good in Metro LL so i want to try these in 320.14 for my 780
     
  18. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Yeah looks good, you will know if you did it right very quickly when you launch it. Either it lets you continue or it doesn't.
     
  19. Scouty

    Scouty Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 OC WiNDFORCE 3X
    all fine but GPUZ OPENCL are unticked ... why?

    [​IMG]
     
  20. pbvider

    pbvider Master Guru

    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX
    @ Scouty,all good here,the Physx is on CPU.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2013

Share This Page