Nvidia GeForce 310.90 Download & Discussion - WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by mypc, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. Xmarcuswildx

    Xmarcuswildx Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Penis
    No boot options for safe mode. They both bring me to bios. Sorry to derail topic...just dunno where else to find help!
     
  2. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    I smell a troll, starting with your specs inputs.
    No option given here worked? Impossible, something has to work...
     
  3. Xmarcuswildx

    Xmarcuswildx Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Penis
    I'm not trolling. Nothing is working. Gladly text videos from my iPhone. Been using windows for 20 years never had a problem where I couldn't get this safe mode to work. Only reason my specs are like that is because I wanted to register quickly. I'm on an Alienware. I suspect that's my problem. Shift + f8 NEVER takes me to windows boot menu.
     
  4. DarkOneZ13

    DarkOneZ13 Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI/GTX 980/4096MB
    Apparently the Penis brand of GPUs aren't worth there salt... lmao :banana:
     

  5. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Tried these, Just as good as the last driver with every game that i tried.
    No problems at all.
     
  6. -=WolverinE=-

    -=WolverinE=- Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX560Ti DirectCu II
    Well considering that all Win8 laptops are ****, you're probably out of luck. It should be just F8 (no shift involved) while booting a from a SHUT DOWN state. Win8 has something like a hibernation mode so when you restart your PC it boots up quicker (but doesn't let you do much in the process). A good example of how ****ty Win8 is all Sony Vaio laptops - you need to shut down the pc and when you power it up quickly press the "assist" button. No other way to bring up bios/recovery/quick boot. Another thing about laptops is that the F-keys are also Fn keys... Some laptops have (Dell in particular and yours is) the option to change that behavior - i.e. pressing F3 (or whatever) disables your wireless without the need of holding the Fn button. So if you actually want the F3 button to work in the current setup, you need to press Fn + F3. In other words, plain F3 = disable wireless; Fn + F3 = F3. I hope that makes sense. You can change that in the bios btw. Good luck!
     
  7. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    GPU:
    .
    Enjoy windows 8 :puke2:
     
  8. nizzen

    nizzen Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,080
    Likes Received:
    815
    GPU:
    3x3090/3060ti/2080t
    3 pages of problems with a laptop LOL...

    The driver works great for me.BF3 and FC3. FC3 is even a bit better than 310.70 sli scaling wise.
     
  9. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,187
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I'll admit that safe mode deployment in Win 8 is far from ideal,
    but there are like 5 or 6 ways to enter safe mode.

    If you can't Google one... :3eyes:
     
  10. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,187
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    ******FIXED*******

    [​IMG]


    ******FIXED*******

    Seems that the problem is with permsions in UpdateUser folder.

    What to do get NVIDIA Update install :
    Execute in Admin command prompt:
    Code:
    net user /delete updatususer
    Then manually delete folder C:\Users\UpdatusUser.

    VOILA! Nvidia Update now installs successfully.
     

  11. Braadkip

    Braadkip Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Though not listed, this driver does support the GTX 260.
     
  12. mackintosh

    mackintosh Master Guru

    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    485
    GPU:
    Aorus 2080Ti
    I wish they had released this driver before I actually finished Far Cry 3 a month ago. *sigh*. FWIW, performance in FC3, especially with SLI, is now almost flawless - almost, because I'm seeing some ground texture flicker during the night.
     
  13. Greyleroux

    Greyleroux Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx660 Sli_U2713
    Thanks ,works great FC3 ! Too bad I have to work tomorrow
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,559
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ah i missed that legacy part at end, last time Anarion posted this i was like hmm but its one and the same..


    Will test later :)



    How can it be the same if its from a different branch :D

    btw its not the same.


    Idk im using win7 & win8 dual boot and i can access win8 safe mode menu just fine. By booting screen I just press F8 that's it.


    __________________

    As for this driver, like i mentioned in my first post BF3 really is better (compared to both 310.33 or 310.70), im not experiencing and 5 sec stutters or really low lowest fps, but i also stopped using build-in bf3 fps limiter and started using MSI afterburner (OSD) limiter.


    Although winamp has the same visualization issue in win8 (i tried both geforce and 310.90 quadro variant). Will test win7 again, but i think win7 isnt affected.
     
  15. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    very nice drivers for far cry 3
     

  16. villa_youth

    villa_youth Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Ti
    Yep good job green boys, much smoother now. Now some help with AC3 would be nice.
     
  17. RedSeptember

    RedSeptember Master Guru

    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 690 4gb
    great driver! best since 3 306.97!
     
  18. NeoElNino

    NeoElNino Master Guru

    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1080 8GB Soon
    I got a BSOD 0x00000124 this morning with these.. never had one before, not sure if Precision X has anything to do with it or not. ill watch out
     
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,559
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    Maybe they're more system ram & "north bridge" sensitive. Did you adjusted your voltages & ram timings a bit?


    So far its ok here.
    __________________________________


    Ok SkyDrift is fixed, no more colorful flashes. :)

    Stoked BigAir is also fine now with latest physx + that newest mini legacy installer on top of it.
     
  20. xaudiox

    xaudiox Member Guru

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX1080 GS
    I guess i have NEVER had any issues then :)
     

Share This Page