Nvidia GeForce 310.70 Download & Discussion - WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by AndyB, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. nethaniah

    nethaniah Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX Titan
    So no SLI-profile for Most Wanted? Maybe in the future?
     
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,168
    Likes Received:
    1,920
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    What is your gpu usage in Hitman? And you might want to lower ingame AA, 2-4xAA max.
     
  3. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    252
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    When installing any of the 310.xx drivers on Windows 8 PRO x64
    I get this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq9NkGHKccY
    The funny thing is .. the drivers works fine after being installed but after rebooting I get the above issue. I'm not using UEFI on win 8.
    The 306.97 driver works fine on windows 8 x64.

    The 310.70 driver works fine on windows 7 x64.
     
  4. Mokey

    Mokey New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800GT


    Excatlly same thing here, installed didnt reboot after pc ran fine played gw2 for awhile, then shutdown to goto bed and on booting this morning get what you show on above youtube.
     

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,168
    Likes Received:
    1,920
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    I get the same in both win7 & 8 but it boots up ~ 3-4 sec, in windows 8 it can be a little longer, up to 10-15sec. In that time "gpu loses signal" and LCD shows a sign kinda like when you unplug it from gpu.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  6. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti 6GB
    thanks downloading right now
     
  7. MarcusarilliuS_

    MarcusarilliuS_ Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x Gigabyte GTX 670's
    Did the same but not detecting any updates for me?
     
  8. budwalker

    budwalker Guest

    do these drivers overclock GTX680 ok with evga precision x??
     
  9. LordRegent

    LordRegent Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 680 SLI
    Hey Manuelg or AndyB, i´m currently having some weird issues with Far Cry 3 and my SLI configuration. The game runs well, 60FPS most of the time, everthing on ultra, 4xMSAA. However, in certain spots (red rocks and trials), my fps drops to 20-30 after dying and reloading. Some suggested it could be an issue with tripple buffering...but i cannot confirm. The thing is that, as I have tested, the problem does not happen while using just one card (i.e. deactivating SLI)....
     
  10. Matthias46

    Matthias46 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780
    Same thing for i have done a system restore because i was unable to use the PC anymore.

    great work nVidia!
     

  11. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    You can use the SLI profile for Assasin's Creed 3 which works well, use AFR for the rendering mode.
     
  12. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Why does the topic title still have "WHQL" in it? These are beta drivers, and always have been. Now the whole internet is confused, haha.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  13. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    They are WHQL Canidates, afaik the driver has been submitted to MS for certification.
     
  14. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    My question remains. WHQL-candidate does not equal WHQL, it equals certified beta. And you will see on Nvidia's site that these are now BETA status.
     
  15. lito88

    lito88 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    How come the GTX 670s don't recieve any performance increases, but the 680 and 660 does?
     

  16. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Because Nvidia didn't take the time to measure actual performance difference for every video card they produce.
     
  17. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    They all get the performance increases. Ugh how many more people are going to come in here thinking it only affects the mentioned devices. So frustrating. Do they need to actually mention every single GPU when they post drivers, we can't just assume performance increases would affect the "series", ie 600, 500 series?
     
  18. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    We don't have to assume, we only have to read, because this is already mentioned on driver pages at Nvidia.

     
  19. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    Yes. I haven't had issues with any driver and Precision X overclocking.
     
  20. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    I still got the crash on most dx11 game with my 580 lightning XE

    Always Show nvwgf2um.dll Error

    what can i do

    Anything is fine on 306.97
     

Share This Page