Nvidia GeForce 310.64 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by [Arnold], Nov 28, 2012.

  1. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
    Can you do me a favor please? Drop a cmd.exe into your Far Cry 3 folder and run this command:

    tree /F >CFTree.txt

    Then upload the contents of that to www.pastebin.com and send me the link. Would help me out greatly.
     
  2. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    hmmmm any thing for Baldur's Gate enhanced?:nerd:.......






    about far cry 3...

    now I know how EU feels when US get game before them...


    I dont wanna wait until the 4th:cry:
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  3. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
    I'll be buying that later today. If it doesn't run at about 6000 fps on my SLI 680s I will be very surprised :)
     
  4. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    There you go

    Also, HDAO is flickering underwater in some occasions.
     

  5. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB
    I'm sorry but I do not understand if there are improvements or not with AC3 in Boston... :|
    thx
     
  6. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    deleted
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  7. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
    I have directed your thread to members of the team, there's nothing more I can personally do. The fastest, most efficient way to get eyes on your issue is to submit a report via http://surveys.nvidia.com/index.jsp?pi=6e7ea6bb4a02641fa8f07694a40f8ac6

    Thanks, that's a big help. Appears our profile lacks the latest .exe names. Have requested that they be updated.

    Not in this driver, no.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  8. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    44,030
    Likes Received:
    11,072
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Ricardo .. I'm getting a little fed up with your CAPITALIZED posts. Please stop whatever it is you are trying to accomplish.

    If Andy doesn't feel he can or is willing to help you or whatever, that's his call to make. This thread is about the new drivers, nothing else. Please report your bug at the proposed and dedicated bug report links.

    Thank you.
     
  9. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Alright I added the 680 Class. 4GB, I'm going to play a little and see what I come up with.

    @Andy, you're welcome.
     
  10. ßÍöHÅZÅRD§pëRM

    ßÍöHÅZÅRD§pëRM Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA-680 FTW+
    :approval: Thank YOU!(things like this keep Reps from posting outside there own forums):thumbup:
     

  11. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    @You and @AndyB: Ok, I'm very sad :( because I have submited my bug to "NVIDIA Display Driver Feedback" in past ~3 months but I don't receive any message by email yet until now... :confused: But I try to submit for my other email.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  12. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    44,030
    Likes Received:
    11,072
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Ricardo, completely understood,

    But shoving your problem down someone's throat isn't going to help you either. Contrary it is backfiring on you as other members of this community start to irritate themselves when reading your post.

    Keep it clean, keep it respectful. That's all we ask from you.
     
  13. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    Any of you guys with BF3 crashes... are you running Windows 7 or 8?

    Is anyone able to test in both Windows 8 vs Windows 7 besides me?

    I've noticed some games are still much smoother in Windows 7, was just wondering if anyone else running both OSes have done any comparisons with these recent sets.
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,477
    Likes Received:
    2,130
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Great, can't wait to get home. :nerd:
     
  15. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    SLi is definitely not scaling properly.

    Single GTX680 Classified 4GB (stock) vs. GTX580 (900/1800/2200) SLi on/off in the village where you wake up with your tatoo.

    - 680; min. 52 fps
    - 580 SLi; min. 51 fps
    - 580 single; min. 40 fps
     

  16. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    That type of monitoring is best looked at through max /average frames, not minimum frames. Many game engines suffer slowdowns no matter how much gpu horsepower you have.
     
  17. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Ok. :) I edited the messages to "deleted" (since nov, 23rd until today) because I can't remove messages but you may remove its. ;)

    ooh! - 310.64beta is new?!! Does it fix my issue???
     
  18. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    I stated minimum fps intentionally, because it was floating from 51-60/63 at best at that location.

    However I now discovered that when I lowered water quality to medium I gained 20 fps when looking in direction where fps were the worst. Irony is.. there is no water that way.
     
  19. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
    You might want to try HBAO or SSAO instead of HDAO. In the version I have the performance hit is massive and the quality gain is either non-existent, or minimal.
     
  20. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Yes I noticed. Stated fps were with HBAO - it even looks better in my opinion.
     

Share This Page