Nvidia GeForce 310.64 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by [Arnold], Nov 28, 2012.

  1. Xphome

    Xphome Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 3GB
    It seems you are the only one with these problems. Even someone else who has a 690 said he doesn't have the control panel problem. I would investigate the problem more before blaming Nvidia. Have you tried re-downloading the installer for 310.64 and re-installing it?
     
  2. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
    sure, every game looks better with no AA....
     
  3. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 980TI OC
    Nuff said !!! ;)
     
  4. D4rKy21

    D4rKy21 Banned

    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1 SLI
    Yes i did a few times and no i am not the only one with these problems! i just tested borderlands 2, metro 2033, they work corecly with sli its weird because the games worked with sli but after driver swapping to to 310.64 from 61 and now back again on 61 sli dont work anymore for farcry 3, my gpu 1 is doing barely anything.

    Here more people with the same problem i just wait for a patch or a new nvidia driver because this is unplayable for me.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/524582/pc-games/far-cry-3-sli-not-working-310-64/
     

  5. kcuestag

    kcuestag Master Guru

    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti G1
    I'm running latest 310.64 BETA and I checked for updates on Nvidia panel and there's no updates...

    What should I do? SLI not working under DX11.
     
  6. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GA-980TIXE/
    The nvidia updater only checks for current non beta drivers. Install the 306 driver or a non beta driver.
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,872
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GX980Ti Amp!Extreme
    If someone is having a hard time with FarCry3 - crashing etc., check this

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2788273&postcount=94
     
  8. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX Twin Frozr 2G
    When do they put normal percentage at speed increase for games.

    Everyone get 1 a 2 FPS more with Geforce GTX 680, but NVIDIA says:


    GeForce GTX 680:

    Up to 38% in Far Cry 3
    Up to 26% in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
    Up to 16% in Battlefield 3
    Up to 18% in Assassin's Creed III

    That's not realistic, thats just silly and stupid.
     
  9. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
    310.64
    Up to 38% in Far Cry 3

    310.61
    Up to 26% in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
    Up to 16% in Battlefield 3
    Up to 18% in Assassin's Creed III
     
  10. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX Twin Frozr 2G
    I mean with all drivers, put the real percentage there or not, don't lie about so
    much speed increase for games.

    Then only put whats been added and fix.
     

  11. xaudiox

    xaudiox Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G
    Every PC is different, UP to 38% means anything from 1% to 38%.
     
  12. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Nerp. In the options you can select to check for BETA drivers as well.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2012
  13. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    It should. 310.64 BETA has the SLI bits for Far Cry 3

    [​IMG]
     
  14. D4rKy21

    D4rKy21 Banned

    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1 SLI
    If u say it why doesnt it work then ? i tried a few times finding new profiles no go nuthing zero nada.

    For the time being i just play some hitmen lol and lets just wait for another driver from nvidia or another patch from ubi :bang:
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2012
  15. aayman_farzand

    aayman_farzand Master Guru

    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Not really impressed with FC3 performance. The game looks gorgeous, and it would be a shame to turn down the settings to bring the FPS up.
     

  16. Outcasst

    Outcasst Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Anybody else getting HUGE random slowdowns during gameplay in FC3? FPS is usually pretty good but then it randomly drops to 10fps for a few seconds.
     
  17. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x TITAN Xp (2017) SLI
    Just had a BSOD while playing Far Cry 3. (Windows 8 x64).

    I was using SLI bits 0x0C1902F5 (for DX11) with 310.64
     
  18. aayman_farzand

    aayman_farzand Master Guru

    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Mine seems to drop to exactly 24 when an NPC is activated. Like when I shot a boar and it started running away, my FPS tanked. Then when my ally got in to the jeep and asked me to join him it tanked again.

    Staying away from the game for now.
     
  19. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GA-980TIXE/
    With the 310.64s DX11 I get the black screen lock up and have to log out an log back in to kill fc3 application. Going back to the 306s, I should of tested those first before I installed the betas. I have not had any luck with the 310 betas :/
     
  20. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,293
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GA-980TIXE/
    Ah! Thank for the clarification.
     

Share This Page