NVIDIA GeForce 310.33 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Michalko, Oct 23, 2012.

  1. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Metro 2033 plays just fine for me using the physx installer that came with this driver.
     
  2. nizzen

    nizzen Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    517
    GPU:
    3x3090/3060ti/2080t
    I want 3-way support for Battlefield 3. 3 gtx 680 is the same as 2x sli.
     
  3. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    After uninstalling the one that came with this driver and installing the one from the Nvidia site, I then read your post. I decided to locate the Physx software from the install of this driver and installed over the top.

    Guess what? It worked this time. Just like the problems I was having with the last driver and installing over the top with an official site Phsyx.
     
  4. JahPahZzZ

    JahPahZzZ Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4-Way SLI GTX 670 2GB
    Any gain for GTX670 ?
     

  5. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    That's why I don't install over top of drivers. Glad you got it working. :nerd:
     
  6. The Lengthy One

    The Lengthy One Banned

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 680 SLI
    I'll put my money on, NO.
     
  7. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    so its like PhysX 9.12.0807?

     
  8. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Never had a problem with installing over drivers but obviously I have with Physx. Problem is, with installing a driver from fresh all the time is that I have quiet a few changes to game profiles that I would have to do all over again in Nvidia Inspector. Unless of course their is an easier way?

    The main changes I do is to force 60fps for some games.
     
  9. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,268
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Both Metro2033 with physx and UT3 physx maps work fine here.


    But by UT3 physx maps i get extremely low gpu usage - HeatRay physx map 20-30% and ultra low fps 24-35fps, this is with forced 4xaa, no AO, no SS.. lol -_-

    I made a clean install both physx and 310 driver, also i didnt import any profiles from R304-306 branch, made new profile from scratch.

    Also in tornado map i get some strange smoke effects,
    [​IMG]

    im gonna down grade to PhysX_9.12.0807_SystemSoftware if its any better.


    EDIT: wut? now when i tried to remove this new physx and downgrade to older it keeps saying i have newer physx installed, heh common.. :bang:
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2012
  10. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    959
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Will not install on Win 8 Pro 64. Tried all the usual tricks going back as far as the base WDM 1.2 driver. Yes I disabled driver signing. 306.97 installs fine. Very rare I have driver install issues. Oh well...
     

  11. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    You could export your nvidia profiles using inspector, and import them back after the fresh install of drivers.
     
  12. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Will try that! New to Inspector. :)
     
  13. Phroster

    Phroster Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 980 Ti
    Installs fine here on Windows 8, just get a message that I am installing a beta drivers. (non WHQL)
    You can try booting up with no driver signing enforcement.

    No sure, seems Diablo 3 ran better with the previous WHQL.
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,268
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    what a load of bull... Now i cant downgrade anymore, i removed driver made a clean install, rebooted, etc and i just cant downgrade from this ****ty new physx driver.

    It keeps saying i have newer driver installed - i removed it and deleted all physx files in main physx folder, even used driver sweeper to remove physx and still.. Da fuk?? well done NV -_-
     
  15. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    959
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Bahaha... sorry to laugh. But PhysX was what was crapping out the BETA driver install.

    I had the 9.12.0807 installed and the newer PhysX would not, with this BETA, install with it on the sytem. I had to manually uninstall it using the control panel. Let me see if I can downgrade...


    Edit
    In my case, I ran the uninstaller in Programs and Features then ran the 9.12.0807 version of PhysX it says 'Uninstalled Successfully' ! Hilarious. However when I looked in Nvidia Control Panel under 'System Information' it shows the earlier version installed. Wow...fubar.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2012

  16. Varna

    Varna Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 690GTX
    Yes. Same thing with the texture flickering with SLI enabled and other performance related issues with the 600 series. Been there since beta and still no fix from either party.
     
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,268
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    yea.. >_<

    I searched through regedit and there is no trace from this new installer and yet it keeps saying i have newer installed.. lol i never had this issue before i always managed to uninstall older version, but now its like its cursed.


    Also now when its "uninstalled" even tohugh nvidia cpl says its using the latest driver UT3 physx map works? but again with looooow fps

    1. start map ok (im using ingame smooth framerate 69fps limit, instead of default 62fps)
    [​IMG]

    2. low fps, gpu usage
    [​IMG]


    3.
    [​IMG]

    meh... :stewpid:


    EDIT: Ok i think i found a fix for it..

    I replaced PhysxLoader.dll (from year 2007) in UT3 PhysxLocal folder with newest PhysxLoader.dll in nvidia physx common folder and PhysxCore.dll (from year 2007) in UT3 binaries folder with newest PhysxCore.dll in nvidia engine 2.8.4 (C22346819C37) folder and now it seems to be "ok" - still not the best fps but at least its not with ultra low fps and low gpu usage.

    [​IMG]


    It use to be ok with original 2007 files.. but now i have to do this or i get low fps no matter what, still kinda stupid imo :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2012
  18. gogetas

    gogetas New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx670 jetstream 2gb
    I update the driver overwriting it

    but I see this
    [​IMG]

    it's normal? what are xxxxR versions of files?
     
  19. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    is this true ?

     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,268
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    I checked nvinspector and i dont see this option anywhere.. So idk :infinity:

    You had international 306.97 driver, but now you installed English (US) driver, thus older international bits are still there.

    Uninstall 310.33, now reinstall this US driver and select custom and select clean install., or download International driver and repeat the process..
     

Share This Page