NVIDIA GeForce 310.33 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Michalko, Oct 23, 2012.

  1. nicugoalkeper

    nicugoalkeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1060 DUAL OC 6GB
    Nice drivers for me Prototype 2, Sleeping Dogs and Fifa 13 all working nice here and 50 points on 3D Mark2011 vs 306.97:)
     
  2. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    Not surprising for a tablet OS.
     
  3. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLi
    Borderlands 2 with physx is broken now. Framerate is better when standing still/looking around. But once you get into the fight it starts to chop like crazy. And no I do not mean FPS dips, these are outright half second stops.
     
  4. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    I was getting that with HPET enabled, at least with the previous drivers, still not tried the game with these yet, ..waiting till my first mechanical keyboard arrives tomorrow till i load games up again, the one i'm using feels extremely sub-par all of a sudden.
    Sry for divergance.
     

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    572
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    UT3 Black Edition (Steam) doesn't load with this version of PhysX. Honestly, you'd think that with the small number of games that use PhysX that NVIDIA would ensure that the existing games are compatible before releasing a newer build! /rolls eyes
     
  6. Chade

    Chade Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    EVGA FTW 1080ti
    I have, on this 680. These are far better than 306.xx, i can't give you specific FPS numbers, but they appear to be smoother, much less jittery, and they feel far more responsive too. The difference surprised me tbh.
     
  7. Blaire

    Blaire Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce TITAN 4-Way...
    Metro2033 same...you can however manually uninstall PhysX and use an older Version.
     
  8. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,284
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    ...and Trine.

    This is the problem I was having previous with an install of Physx. That one I re-downloaded and installed again and all was well. Guess we can't re-download this one.
     
  9. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Master Guru

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 970 @1420
    Hope my experience is the same, such a great game bogged down with a few technical issues.
     
  10. Nepumuk

    Nepumuk New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 690
    Those give Guild Wars 2 the same stuttering as 306.97 on my EVGA GTX 690. Back to 306.63 then.
     

  11. BenchAndGames

    BenchAndGames Member Guru

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    RTX 3070 SUPRIM X
    Yeahh same here with 680 GTX, with Physx enabled, Borderland 2 when fight is very inestable, only stop images.
     
  12. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    :wanker: can't believe people are using windows 8 hahaha
     
  13. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    You could just extract physX from the driver and install it separately, using 7zip or something.
    Or just uninstall physX and install the driver only check marking physX.
     
  14. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    572
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    What on earth are NVIDIA doing releasing versions of PhysX that don't work with older games? There's surely not more than 30 games in total that use hardware PhysX? Surely, not that many that they couldn't test them all to ensure they worked?

    I've found that even if I disable the Hardware Physics option in UT3 that the game still refuses to load unless v9.12.0613 or earlier is installed. Get your act together for goodness' sakes, NVIDIA! :puke2:
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2012
  15. kakarot

    kakarot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 980ti sc+

    Last drivers i could use 8x with were the 304.xx sets, anything after would result in the issue below. Either way something has changed with the game or the drivers and when there is a lot going on fps drop to the teens and so does gpu usage. AO is also still not usable as well as it too causes heavy fps and gpu usage drops. Oc'ing the cards to 850/2200 doesn't help at all and cpu usage drops with everything else so it kinda rules out that bottleneck

    [​IMG]
     

  16. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    If anyone interested i uploaded the PhysX Package from previous WHQL (306.97)
     
  17. AcceleratorX

    AcceleratorX Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti OC
    I guess it will work with Darksiders 1 as well which is good if you're planning to replay it (didn't check though).

    On a side note, anyone with a 500 or 400 series card noticing any improvement? I also see that the NVIDIA website doesn't state support for GTX 260, GTX 460, 9600 GT and 8800/9800 GT. Why is this?
     
  18. Headless Knight

    Headless Knight Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    nvm.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2012
  19. Huigie

    Huigie Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 FE
    Sleeping dogs seems worse with these drivers for me. Lots of stutter.
     
  20. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @Darren; does it work if you install that older one first and install the newer one on top of it?
     

Share This Page