NVIDIA GeForce 310.33 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Michalko, Oct 23, 2012.

  1. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970

    Yeah sorry my post wasnt exactly informative was it.

    Installed without issue. (based on an uninstall of previous drivers than a clean up with driver Sweeper in safe mode)

    Have not tested frame rates but played metro 2033 for over an hour at 1080p maxed with 4xAA ( DOF and Tess off) and got nothing but smoothy smoothness.

    IQ was indeed sharper: Windows/browser text. Gaming also alot sharper and reduced blur (but as mentioned in the .34 thread this may have been an issue i caused with the previous driver somehow).

    No crashing of driver or bluescreening.

    Win Win as far as im concerned.

    Vista x64 (fully updated via Win update.)
    pc specs to the left.
     
  2. DHP

    DHP Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX660Ti @ 1334/ 7000
    Tnx. :)
     
  3. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
  4. Cave Waverider

    Cave Waverider Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 ROG Strix
    Yes, it seems to toss Nvidia's SGSSAA and 3dfx's/ATi's/AMD's RGSSAA into a hat by collectively calling them SSAA.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2012

  5. Matz80

    Matz80 Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX Titan X
    Just a question! : )

    How can I make a clean driver installation on Windows 8??? ;_;
     
  6. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    you need to set the computer to go into safemode from advanced startup in msconfig .. F8 at startup doesnt work any longer in windows 8
     
  7. Iruwen

    Iruwen Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    Current Catalysts offer RGSSAA?
    Anyway, most people will think of good old OGSSAA when they just say SSAA. But they actually mean, SGSSAA, yes.
     
  8. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    I think so, since the sample masks of Nvidia and AMD are the same nowadays and 4x looks pretty rotated to me. :)
     
  9. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    Been using them since they came out, got about 6 hours online in, not a single crash. I think you need to fix the game, try repairing the install, or back off any overclocks you are using. The drivers are fine and work great in MOH warfighter.
     
  10. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    1,559
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070 8GB
    Has something to do with Post Process effects that causes the blur.

    For example World of Warcraft DirectX 9 with 4x MSAA and 4x SSAA is a sharp image, while set to DirectX 11 Mode it becomes really blurry. When you disable ffxGlow the blur is gone, but you will lose underwater effects for example.
     

  11. Matz80

    Matz80 Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX Titan X
    thank you!

    So the procedure is:

    - Uninstall the driver from Windows control pannel

    - restart Windows in safemode

    - use driver fusion to clean everything

    ...and that's it!

    right?
     
  12. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    It may also make a difference how the post processing or the AA are implemented.
    For instance, afaik you can enforce SGSSAA via driver for Cryengine 3 and you don't have to turn off anything except of in-game AA, and there's no blur at all, even though there's motion blur, depth of field, colorgrading etc.

    What I want so say: Perfect SGSSAA can work without any blur, even with lots of post processing, sophisticated lighting etc.
     
  13. snaipo

    snaipo Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780
    gtx660 + 310.33 = raiderz(mmorpg) cannot start
    raiderz-europe.com

    306.23 - no problem
     
  14. Cens

    Cens New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7850 2GB
    @Matz80 Indeed. There is a discussion whether it's still needed to use driver fusion/sweeper, but I still do just to be sure :)
     
  15. AQUILES

    AQUILES Master Guru

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Thanks for the recommendation, effectively installed and everything looks sharper:
    Texts, windows, icons.
    Very good.

    By the way, i like your nickname :D
     

  16. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,155
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I have lockups in moh 2012 lol
     
  17. buddybd

    buddybd Master Guru

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    I'm getting crashes in BF3 as well.

    Edit: Not sure if it's the drivers or Win8. I used the same drivers in 7, and it used to work fine. This is the first time in months that I'm seeing the game crash.
     
  18. 1stcowgirl

    1stcowgirl Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti DCIIOC
    This Is A Flashback from 2009 (win7) when people use to say: "Ill stick with XP for now"
    -
    now for an off topic question: :banana:
    im a bit of a noob and this is somthing I gotta ask,
    evry now & then i read ppl talking about their PC preformace while other shows their benchmarks.
    A lot of times I see Ppl Are Using Ultra Settings BUT VSYC Is Off!
    Or
    ULTRA Setting But AA Is OFF....
    -
    My Question Is This:
    Why They Are Putting Some Settings Off? (i Know A little about these setting and I Think That these setting should IMPROVE the preformance of the game ... DONT THEY?)
    -
    Or maybe im wrong...?
    Maybe i should play games without Vsyc And AA Or SA (or what eva?)
    -
    Iv got a 21.5" screen (1920x1080) And I just Wonat to know why does People With Fast Strong GFX Card are playing with some settings off?
    -
    Now please correct me if im worng: While Gaming Im using All Settings On The Highes Level. .... ... .. AM I Worng..?
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2012
  19. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    vsync caps the fps to the screens refresh rate so to test max fps for example vsync needs to be off

    for me vsync off causes horrible tearing in alot of games so i always use it for normal gameplay
     
  20. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,037
    Likes Received:
    1,458
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    Benchmarks are almost pointless with vsync on.
    The idea is to see how fast your hardware can run when it isnt restricted by anything, the result can be compared between machines.
    Putting vsync on restricts it.

    For gaming though, vsync is smoother and saves power too.
    Some people play with it off because there is a very small lag introduced when using vsync.
    So for competitive gaming, many play with vsync off.
     

Share This Page