NVIDIA GeForce 310.33 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Michalko, Oct 23, 2012.

  1. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Clamp & LOD bias no longer working in D3D9. Nvidia is this a driver bug or NVAPI issue?
     
  2. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    Yep, it's a bug.
    Hopefully fixed clamp feature will also work with automatic driver LOD adjustment for SGSSAA and also DX11, this would make it perfect.

    @Nvidia? :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2012
  3. Powah

    Powah New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sli gtx 780
    Anyone noticing with these drivers that their Max boost is lower then before ??? Was using 306.23 official and my max boost was 1240 with /+153 core +122 power +475mem

    Now with the same settings I only get 1215 max boost using latest precision x

    Playing battlefield 3 and bl2 to test.
    Playing on 2560x1440

    2500k @ 4.4
    Asus gtx 670 dc2
     
  4. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    Thanks.
     

  5. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    Not just that AF isn't working in some games that are DX10+ :bang:
     
  6. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,370
    Likes Received:
    308
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i gotta say. For me these run worse for BF3 then the older ones i used..
    It feels more sluggish now somehow..I reverted back to older driver and now its smooth again..

    Oh well...
     
  7. Napster

    Napster Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual Nvidia GTX980Ti SLI
    Was doing some testing and jumped back onto 310.33 and noticed a major improvement in screen tearing even at 120hz. Feels like 1 grunty GPU now.

    Maybe this is what is adding the extra overhead on the CPU?


    @AndyB

    Can you confirm that this is the case?
     
  8. jez_uk1

    jez_uk1 Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Scratch that 306.97 actually seems to be performing better in WoW and Borderlands 2 for me. 680 SLI.
     
  9. Penal Stingray

    Penal Stingray Banned

    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 Tri-Sli-S27A950
    This Driver gave me bad performance in rift and kinda stuttery in bf3.
     
  10. Napster

    Napster Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual Nvidia GTX980Ti SLI
    Yea ^^

    I also lost about 1k on the GPU score in 3Dmark11 with 310.33
     

  11. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    Yeah max boost is lowered by about 13mhz. My +100 offset used to net me a max boost of 1228 under 70c with newer drivers it is lowered to 1215. I am trying a 150 offset with no issues now and a max boost of 1267.
     
  12. Razunter

    Razunter Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    Driver gives me perfect performance in Diablo 3, but friend with mobile videocart lost fps.
     
  13. nofear4u

    nofear4u Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 SC 4GB SLI
    Can somebody help me enable MSAA in Diablo 3 using the control panel???

    Never used these "profiles" before just need to know how to enable MSAA ingame thanks.
     
  14. Warboy

    Warboy Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 2080 Ti
    Lighting flickers in Gmod 13 with dynamic lighting turned on, and texture flickering in STO.
     
  15. 1stcowgirl

    1stcowgirl Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti DCIIOC
    I see the majority are the gtx600 users...
    Ill just skip this beta for now.....
    - ☮ -
    off topic Question:
    Is it true that a new Bios update for the 680 will be out on jan-13? an update that would bring a major preformance boost?
     

  16. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Not true, only bios updates nvidia are interested in are the ones that bork OCing.
     
  17. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,053
    Likes Received:
    571
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    1. NVIDIA control panel > Manage 3D settings > Program Settings

    2. From the pulldown, go to the Diablo III profile

    3. Set Antialiasing - Mode to 'Override any application setting'

    4. Set Antialiasing - Setting to whatever MSAA or CSAA you prefer

    Note: you do not have to disable the game's own FXAA as the control panel setting will disable it.

    By the way, the difference between 'Enhance' and 'Override' is that the former is intended for games that have anti-aliasing support but is limited in some way, e.g. a maximum of 4xMSAA so you can use enhance to increase it to 8xMSAA using the profile setting. 'Override' is meant for games that have no anti-aliasing support at all.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2012
  18. Valerys

    Valerys Master Guru

    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2080S
    I have overall lower fps with these. Something like 5-10% lower and with this driver Doom 3 BFG won't even start.
    This is the first time I had to revert back to previous drivers.
     
  19. Iruwen

    Iruwen Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    Same here, 13MHz less. Also, 310.33 runs totally crappy with GW2 as compared to 306.63.
     
  20. [Arnold]

    [Arnold] Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 680 2 GB
    Source?
     

Share This Page