NVIDIA GeForce 304.92 Windows 8 64bit Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 31, 2012.

  1. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Think ill stick with 302.59,they work great for me.
     
  2. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    hmm 302.59 musta missed those, got nothing to do atm might have a playaround.
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,118
    Likes Received:
    1,902
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Hm looks like a mix of bilinear/trilinear filtering, try forcing AnisotropicFiltering in nvcpl Crysis2 profile.


    By (.)(.) it looks like its using point filtering, hmm rivaTNT2 or older days xD

    You can try AF too in Crysis2 nvcpl profile.



    Well Crysis2 looked ok with any driver so far, i didn't try it with these yet.. Bu im plagued with low gpu usage in MP - both dx9 and dx11. dx9 is a little better but not much...
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  4. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Cheers -Tj-, i'll give a go in the morning.
     

  5. Steve30x

    Steve30x Master Guru

    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    XFX RX 5700 XT
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  6. Han2K

    Han2K Master Guru

    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 GX
    The Witcher 2 stuttering issue has been fixed. It was there in every driver later than 301.42.
     
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,118
    Likes Received:
    1,902
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    DSR - driver stopped responding? aka TDR.. Well probably.


    @
    (.)(.)

    Maybe you need more gpu voltage, Crysis2 did that to me @ higher gpu OC and lower voltage.


    For example i got TDR in Crysis2 benchmark @ 900mhz - 1.043v, it passed @ 900mhz - 1.049v.
     
  8. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    The "crap" you are talking about is also use to install on the fly newer SLI profile from nVidia.
     
  9. jbmcmillan

    jbmcmillan Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    275
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX970
    These were alright for a week or so then I got DNR errors constantly starting last night just opening anything just like all the 3xx.xx drivers so far.Back to the 296.10 that I don't have any problems with at all.
     
  10. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    297
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @Wagnard; Need I point out that I do not use SLi? ....
    There is no need to be superficial, I have my specs right there.
    So, still it serves me no purpose.
     

  11. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    291
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Haven't heard of this bug before. Just tried it on our latest internal driver and not seeing this behavior.
     
  12. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,860
    Likes Received:
    1,384
    GPU:
    .
  13. H-Ackermans

    H-Ackermans Member Guru

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX550Ti
    That YOU see no purpose in something, does not immediately make it crap for anyone else.

    And if your PC can't take that little itty bitty extra work... something's wrong than...
     
  14. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    297
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Lol, wow.
    I was in no way saying others should not use it.
    I just don't. And I am aware that others do not also. I felt it was nice to tell others that it installs NV Update without telling you, and how to get rid of it.
    You guys are really defensive toward NV Update.

    I have no need for it, so I don't use it. Yes it is crap to me - others like me, and not to others who do use it. I never said otherwise.

    My PC can handle running it. But again, I don't use it...
    If I had the attitude for everything my computer would be full of crap I don't use or need.
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2012
  15. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,532
    Likes Received:
    274
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    My comment was just pointing out that without it you will miss out on new profiles that are released in-between driver releases as Inspector is of no use for that as the profiles are not longer released standalone anymore, well not that i've saw anyway.

    Think the comment above yours is just taking issue with the "crap" part, and not the you don't use it bit, maybe thinks your comment would put someone off using it without knowing they may actually benefit from it, and i imagine SLI users would more than single card users from NVUpdate.
     

  16. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    This drivers Fixed the Vsync stutter problem on my GTX 690. at least on the game SMITE.

    BF3 still sutter if I dont use the console command.
     
  17. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    297
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    @Redemption80

    Anyone who thinks that obviously did not read the "I"s and "Me"s.

    This has gone on stupidly long here. Yes, believe it or not I don't use it, the last custom INF driver that installed NV Update without you knowing it had people complaining that it was there. (which also was from LTV2G come to think of it).
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2012
  18. T_R_V

    T_R_V Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 OC
    @ALL: Please stop posting FULLHD screenshots. Not everybody uses browsers fullscreen mode. It just stretches this boards appearance too much.



    For those who do not want 'Nvidia Update', there is an easy workaround:
    Replace the Setup.cfg with the one from 304.79 and you will be able to uncheck 'Nvidia Update' during installation.
     
  19. inplayruns

    inplayruns Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    What console command?
     
  20. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Gametime.MAXVariableFPS 60
     

Share This Page