NVIDIA GeForce 304.79 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by xavier2k5, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,934
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    In some cases (ComCast in particular) it is the fault of the ISP....
     
  2. Soundcreepy

    Soundcreepy Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 780 Enthusiast 3gb
    Thank you, also the res is 1440x900 (older monitor) and The Run ran almost perfectly before the change in driver, but I mentioned it could still be more The Run than the driver, since it is EA and Frostbite 2.
     
  3. eddieveenstra

    eddieveenstra Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780@1150MHz
    Yep. I've had bf3 and F1 2011 crash on me with "exe stopped responding issue" went back to 304.48 and all is good again. strange...:bang:
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Yeah hard to say. I guess going back to the old driver and testing again would be your best bet right now
     

  5. dakotablues1

    dakotablues1 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 580 SC 3gb.
    Just tried this driver, install over 304.48 crysis2 & stalker CoP play smooth, no stuttering took so many driver updates before I could say that about these games. These are @ 1920x1080 all settings maxed. IQ @ HQ fxaa enabled, stalker runs between 45-60fps, crysis2 between 55-60fps, adaptive sync enabled
     
  6. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
  7. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Sometimes we file bugs against GPUs initially reported against to NVIDIA so some bugs may affect more GPUs but not listed as such in the bug details.
     
  8. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    As far as I am aware, BF3 performance should be about the same as 304.48 drivers.
     
  9. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Yes. It is limited to Geforce 600 series Kepler GPUs.
     
  10. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 HOF
    After updating my driver from v304.48 to v304.79, I had a sudden reboot while playing Diablo III yesterday. (This is the first time ever happened with my system).
    Screen froze and my monitor (U3011) displayed "no signal" and then 1~2 seconds after my PC rebooted.

    I don't think this is a Diablo III problem as it's my understanding that application cannot cause BSOD nor reboot in Windows 7. I'm thinking perhaps it's the driver v304.79
    I was playing Diablo III with adaptive v-sync on, 4xMSAA + 4xSGSSAA forced through nVIDIA Inspector (in-game AA off).
     

  11. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    We are still investigating the cause of this issue.
     
  12. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3070 OC
    ManuelG, you supporting nvidia products even outside the official forums makes me (and others, I believe) feel great about buying a nvidia product. Sometimes bugs appear, but the attention makes up for it.

    Thanks for the help, I'm glad I could sell my Radeon HD5670 (soon to be unsupported, since HD4000 are already out of support) and got my current 560Ti OC card! I'm even happy to have an old 6800GT (still supported in latest drivers) on my old system!
     
  13. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Please let me know if it occurs again. Also, are you overclocking your GTX 690 graphics cards? If you can reproduce this problem, does the problem go away when returning the clock speeds to stock speeds?
     
  14. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing NVIDIA. Our company is constantly looking for new ways to reach out to our customers so you will continue to see more and more of us on the internet interacting with our users.
     
  15. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 HOF
    Hi ManuelG,
    Thanks for the response. Greatly appreciated.

    No, my 690s are at stock speed.
    I'll definitely let you know if it occurs again.
     

  16. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    I echo the feeling! :D I've had a great experience with my setup! :D
     
  17. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Can you provide more details?
     
  18. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,151
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    whats the problem put x32 csaa
     
  19. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Can I get more info? OS? Any apps running in the background when you do this? Any other info that might help us reproduce this?
     
  20. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Compared to which driver? Which OS are you running? Can you give me an example of a game you see this problem?
     

Share This Page