NVIDIA GeForce 304.79 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by xavier2k5, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. Infanticide

    Infanticide Member Guru

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R7 260X 2GB
    PCIe20 304 series(304.48 and 304.79):

    Code:
    Performance Information
    -----------------------
    Memory Copy
    	Host Pinned to Device: 2163.02 MiB/s
    	Host Pageable to Device: 1434.73 MiB/s
    	Device to Host Pinned: 2152.24 MiB/s
    	Device to Host Pageable: 1435.76 MiB/s
    	Device to Device: 18.3154 GiB/s
    GPU Core Performance
    	Single-precision Float: 337.163 Gflop/s
    	Double-precision Float: Not Supported
    	32-bit Integer: 67.6671 Giop/s
    	24-bit Integer: 337.161 Giop/s
    
    Generated: Wed Jul 04 11:52:23 2012
    PCIe20 302.82:

    Code:
    Performance Information
    -----------------------
    Memory Copy
    	Host Pinned to Device: 5196.95 MiB/s
    	Host Pageable to Device: 2041.4 MiB/s
    	Device to Host Pinned: 5050.46 MiB/s
    	Device to Host Pageable: 2038.94 MiB/s
    	Device to Device: 23.3644 GiB/s
    GPU Core Performance
    	Single-precision Float: 337.211 Gflop/s
    	Double-precision Float: Not Supported
    	32-bit Integer: 67.6747 Giop/s
    	24-bit Integer: 337.18 Giop/s
    
    Generated: Wed Jun 20 19:27:32 2012
     
  2. koolkxp

    koolkxp Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060
    Yeah I had a few of those in Premier Pro too. I'm not sure what is triggering it but I ended up downgrading back to the last WHQL set. Shame too as they were quite fast on games.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2012
  3. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,144
    Likes Received:
    1,201
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    NVCPL stops responding when pressing the System Information link.
     
  4. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,267
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI 980Ti+KS800 TV
    Not here.
     

  5. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Installed and NVCP didn't show up in Tray.

    Then I noticed I had messages in the Windows Action Center, 3 for "Video Hardware error" Or something.


    Gonna run WEI and some games and see if anything is wrong..
     
  6. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,028
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    everything working good here so far. restarted playing fallout new Vegas from the beginning. I started playing tuesday morning around 3am with the other drivers .and then install these drivers later on in the day, I swear the textures look better with these drivers.
     
  7. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Everything is working fine with this driver on my end.

    @ AndyB

    I would like to point out that the AA flag for Diablo 3 (0x004412C1) is causing the game to have graphical glitches. It's been doing that ever since Nvidia added that flag to the profile. Not sure how to explain it, but when it happens it's like the screen will get alot of green, white and pink pixles everywhere. It only does it for a split second though, but it's doing that about every 20-25 mins or so.


    I can confirm this as well.
     
  8. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI

    What AA are you using? I've had 8xMSAA enabled since the day the game came out and haven't had a single issue.

    We know that CSAA removes certain effects, and are investigating a fix, but none of us has experienced what you describe.
     
  9. Videl2

    Videl2 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Super Talent 8gb
    3D Vision performance dropped like a rock with these drivers. That, and that pressing CRTL +T doesn't really disable 3D...it stops displaying 3D, but it keep processing both views (you can tell from the FPS and the darkness of the monitor).

    Other than that its great, but it seems 3D stuff was a bit neglected in this release.
     
  10. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW


    Just 4x MSAA + 4x Supersampling.
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,847
    Likes Received:
    394
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    There's a known issue with forcing CSAA in Diablo III with the current profile but it works fine with 2x, 4x and 8x(Q) MSAA on my system (I'm using 8xMSAA). Before I had 8xCSAA forced in the driver and was missing the blue/yellow glow around doorways and other effects.
     
  12. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
    Probably the SS.
     
  13. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,660
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Looks ok here, guess its GF 8/9 series specific.



    this is with 304.xx, its the same with 301.42
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2012
  15. Infanticide

    Infanticide Member Guru

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R7 260X 2GB
    Thanks for reply -Tj-.
    It may be its gf 8-9 specific issue. Thats why I asked mauro earlier if he can take a look on it, as he has gf8. It could shed some light, if he could reply.
     

  16. boerenlater

    boerenlater Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 610 silent
    [​IMG]

    Code:
    CUDA-Z Report
    =============
    Version: 0.5.95
    http://cuda-z.sourceforge.net/
    OS Version: Windows AMD64 6.0.6002 Service Pack 2
    
    Core Information
    ----------------
    	Name: GeForce 9800 GT
    	Compute Capability: 1.1
    	Clock Rate: 1782 MHz
    	Multiprocessors: 14
    	Warp Size: 32
    	Regs Per Block: 8192
    	Threads Per Block: 512
    	Watchdog Enabled: Yes
    	Threads Dimentions: 512 x 512 x 64
    	Grid Dimentions: 65535 x 65535 x 1
    
    Memory Information
    ------------------
    	Total Global: 512 MB
    	Shared Per Block: 16 KB
    	Pitch: 2.09715e+06 KB
    	Total Constant: 64 KB
    	Texture Alignment: 256
    	GPU Overlap: Yes
    
    Performance Information
    -----------------------
    Memory Copy
    	Host Pinned to Device: 1530.45 MB/s
    	Host Pageable to Device: 1193.29 MB/s
    	Device to Host Pinned: 1532.29 MB/s
    	Device to Host Pageable: 1213.17 MB/s
    	Device to Device: 16428.1 MB/s
    GPU Core Performance
    	Single-precision Float: 397148 Mflop/s
    	Double-precision Float: Not Supported
    	32-bit Integer: 79707.8 Miop/s
    	24-bit Integer: 397128 Miop/s
    
    Generated: Wed Jul 04 16:51:38 2012
    
    
     
  17. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,737
    Likes Received:
    143
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    Wtf no TXAA on older cards? Such bs tbh... oh well FXAA does the job great too. GTA4 looks really nice now with FXAA :)
     
  18. Infanticide

    Infanticide Member Guru

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R7 260X 2GB
    boerenlater, is that normal for your system, or is it first time you run cuda-z and you dont know how it was behaving on previous nvidia drivers?
    Im nor sure if there is a problem on your system or not, because your gpu is appearently in idle - pcie 2.0 x8. Correct me if Im wrong but:
    pcie2.0 16x = 5000MB\s;
    pcie2.0 x8 = 2500MB\s.
    1250MB\s would be pcie2.0 4x, right?
     
  19. SashaX

    SashaX Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX TITAN @ 1150 MHz
    Cant locate the TXAA settings on the Nvidia control panel.
    Is it really there? lol
     
  20. fellix

    fellix Member Guru

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    KFA² GTX 1080 Ti
    TXAA is application specific and must be implemented by the game developer.
     

Share This Page