NVIDIA GeForce 304.48 Beta Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,994
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    That issue annoys me as SLI is disabled anyway so the game runs on one card yet I cannot enable GPU encoding even though I could when I had a single GTX 680. Such a silly/stupid issue really. Wouldn't be so bad if you could manually force it but you can't.

    I read somewhere that it was disabled because it's not possible to assign the transcoding to a specific GPU. But if SLI disables the second GPU then how can the game use anything other than GPU1 anyway? :3eyes:
     
  2. Coolit

    Coolit Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 680GTX OC
    I tried these drivers out earlier but unfortunately there seems to be a problem with WOW, even at the login screen there is a massive shudder making them unusable if you play Warcraft. By shudder I mean the animation in the background starts, then stops, and continues that pattern.

    Re-installed after using driver sweeper for a second time but still a no go. Other games I tried were fine.

    Rolled back to 301.42 until they fix the bug.

    Win 7 64Bit version, 680GTX.
     
  3. Windego

    Windego New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 SC
    Hmm no such problems with WoW here, played about 7 hours with these drivers last night. I did have WoW crash once, but no mention of anything other than application problem. Are you using 64bit WoW?
     
  4. miffywiffy

    miffywiffy Master Guru

    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750ti
    mouse flickering in EVE now, rolling back even though they fixed my Fraps issue.
     

  5. AndyB

    AndyB NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX TITAN SLI
  6. tfarber77

    tfarber77 Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 580 8GB
    I don't play on "Max" settings but I can run Crysis and Skyrim in 1680X1050 @ over 30fps on my 330M. I've obviously tweaked the shadows and shaders in both games and I'm using process lasso/ game booster and some other mods to get to this FPS- but there ya go.

    As for these drivers...WOW, massive improvements in Diablo 3. It's like a new game! I'm running it in 1920X1080 with a consistent 30-40 FPS and 90% of the stuttering is gone! Most of the performance hiccups I was experiencing have completely disappeared! <3 Nvidia
     
  7. Coolit

    Coolit Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 680GTX OC
    No its the default 32bit client, I do have the DX11 API enabled so I'm wondering if it's that in conjunction with a 680.



    Thanks for the heads up, I've posted all the info in the thread you linked :)
     
  8. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,994
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I've just load up both Deus Ex: Human Revolution and the Missing Link DLC (1920x1200, DX11, maxed settings incl. Tessellation and Soft Shadows, FXAA) and sat through its million loading screens in their entirety: the game runs at 60 fps throughout apart from small dips during the loading screens. In-game it's 60 fps, as it was before with the other R300 drivers, so I didn't see the 1 fps behaviour that other people have reported....

    ... thankfully! :D
     
  9. inco9nito

    inco9nito New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460 ECS 768MB
    i dont get low 2d mode. I just chage for max performance with this 304.48 :)

    http://img.techpowerup.org/120619/nvidia_20120619_132813.png
     
  10. Nuwidol

    Nuwidol Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan SLI
    Yea good point. I'll try it when I get home.

    I also noticed a little positive effect these drivers have. I've been messing with the cards to see how much I can squeeze out of them & running through Heaven 3.0 to test them out as it seems to stress them very well & will crash if they've been pushed too much. On any previous driver release when it crashes I'd have to hard reset but with these drivers I get a CTD & a D3D11 error & I'm good to go again :)
     

  11. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
    civ v(dx11.exe) doesnt start with this driver, no probs @dx9.. backed to 301.42
     
  12. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    For the TERA Players out there, no i don't have a fix but i don't think thats a issue with the GTX 680 here.

    Cause i just put in my Emergency Card Msi TF II GTX 560Ti @ 950/2200 and get the exact same fps as with my GTX 680 and yeah i tried the 304.48, 285.62 and 296.10 drivers so it's a issue with the Game (UI) itself.
     
  13. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080
    also getting the 1 fps on loading screens for Deus Ex: Human Revolution :(
     
  14. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Same here

    [​IMG]


    It Appears DX9 is not messed up though

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2012
  15. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    I went back to using the quadro latest drivers. sticking with quadro forever , like i always did anyway. Quadros are the best.
     

  16. gloves085

    gloves085 Member Guru

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    nVidia RTX 2080 ti
    Confirmed crash


    Got the game to start, but got a crash 2 turns in on dx11.exe
     
  17. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080
    yeah dx9 and dx11 windowed seem to work ok
     
  18. madx

    madx Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 550 Ti SC
    I'm having the same problem with Deus Ex: Human Revolution as everyone else. Should of came here first instead of reinstalling it on Steam.
     
  19. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,994
    Likes Received:
    509
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I don't get that at all and I'm using DX11.

    Do you have any third-party codecs or anything installed, e.g. K-Lite Codec Pack, that could cause that kind of thing as I don't use them myself?

    @ Drewho - I see 60 fps throughout all the loading screens under DX11. I haven't tested DX9 but I doubt it would be any different.
     
  20. Nuwidol

    Nuwidol Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan SLI
    Just tried Deus Ex again with vsync. Still fine for me...
     

Share This Page