Nvidia Geforce 302.59

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by boerenlater, May 17, 2012.

  1. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    something in your system need your gpu... :banana::pc1::banana:
     
  2. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    There's apparently a v302.11 beta driver available but only for Linux at the moment.

    http://news.softpedia.com/news/Download-Nvidia-302-11-Beta-Video-Driver-for-Linux-270746.shtml

    It contains fixes for DisplayPort among other things so hopefully this driver will be released for desktops and notebooks too. I've read that some new drivers are due this week, hopefully today, but we'll see. These will NOT have the v-sync stutter bug fix though, they'll be in the next drivers released in June according to ManuelG on the NVIDIA forum.
     
  3. Axaion

    Axaion Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Yes, the 120hz 1680x1050 panel, which dosent have any issues if i use inspector.. even on 51mhz clocks on the card for the core

    **** you nvidia you :banana:, give me back my idle clocks on 120hz, it worked on 275.33, but after that, you effed up!
     
  4. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    267
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Guessing the fix for that will come out with the V-sync fix.
     

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    It's due in June alas, not the driver that is coming this month/this week. However, I'm dubious as to whether NVIDIA will have fixed it completely but as long as it is significantly reduced then I can live with it (59-60 fps is better than 56-60 fps for example). Hopefully, they have fixed it for good though. Fingers crossed!
     
  6. killfactor

    killfactor Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX275 SLI
    And hopefully they have fixed it for the 5xx series of GPU's... so far they only mention Kepler... it happens on 570's and 580's too.
     
  7. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    According to ManuelG the issue only occurs on the 600 series cards and so that is where they've apparently focused their efforts; being new hardware and all that. However, that doesn't mean the 500 series cards won't be fixed as well if the cause of the issue is the same for both.
     
  8. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Pirateneilsouth is a big poster over at Ocuk with over 12000 posts going by the name Neil79.
     
  9. F3ckB9LL

    F3ckB9LL Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti 11Gb
    any1 with a 590 tried that one .?
     
  10. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,116
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Doubt that the 600 issue acknowledged by Nvidia,
    has anything to do with someone stuttering on Fermi.

    As one guy said:

    PC really is a minefield for these.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012

  11. F3ckB9LL

    F3ckB9LL Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti 11Gb
    X3354 on 3dmarks here , I was at X3302 or X3320 before ( 301.40 )

    Lets try sum bf3 and anno to see but for now these drivers works great ^^

    edit 1 : ok for naw , best driver so far :banana:
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  12. BarryBGB

    BarryBGB New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 680 x2 SLI

    There is a registry hack that allows PCIE-3.0 to work on my Sabertooth X79.

    I tried it and it works on my 2 GTX680's.

    http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1509861&mpage=1
     
  13. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    this does not come with physics?
     
  14. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    267
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Developer drivers don't come with PhysX System Software, if devs use PhysX it would be with the SDK.
     
  15. angmar

    angmar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Founders
    your core clock is at 50 mhz when your doing what? My core clock is always at 50mhz when im just browsing the web and not gaming.
     

  16. sapo_joe

    sapo_joe Master Guru

    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3070 OC
    Don't hate me. Hate the game. LOL

    BTW, maybe there's something using your GPU, even Aero or a video program, and it's not downclocking. My system is up since monday and I didn't experience the bug.

    These are keepers for me, I don't really care for the latest WHQL ones, which are older. These are better here. :)
     
  17. Burgurne

    Burgurne Master Guru

    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming GTX980Ti
    Up and downclocking is working fine on my gtx580 with these.
     
  18. Teisco

    Teisco Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Auros 1080Ti
    So if I install these and the previous driver had physics will this version retain the physics software from the previous?
     
  19. LesserHellspawn

    LesserHellspawn Master Guru

    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    RTX 3080ti Eagle
    Yes, it does.
     
  20. The Chubu

    The Chubu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi GTX560 TwinFrozrII OC

Share This Page