1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by xavier2k5, May 22, 2012.

  1. Violentum

    Violentum Banned

    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX760 OC
    This set works fine for me...
     
  2. kakarot

    kakarot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 980ti sc+
    That is weird as it looks like its based off of Unwiders work like AB and Precision. I would post the issue at their rog forum.
    But those things look like the ferrari's of the 580's and in no doubt have a custom pcb and controls.
     
  3. Voxillo

    Voxillo New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Geforce GTX260 TOP
    So about this new vsync, when I change the setting in the CP to adaptive, do I have to turn it off ingame?(Games like BF3, Diablo 3, Skyrim etc.)
     
  4. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,263
    Likes Received:
    592
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti

    Looks like a bug in GPU-Z as your SHADER clocks are 1610 meaning your core is at 805 and your memory clocks are also at high power 3D levels.
     

  5. powerspec

    powerspec Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GTX 580 OC and GT 430
    I've done that and it does work, but after about 10mins of playing, the card goes into low powered 3d mode. Have to reboot to fix >.<


    No, its a bug in the driver, once I bump my core clock speed up by a few Mhz, its back to normal. Also I only get ~sub 10fps in any game so the core clock speed is really 50MHz.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  6. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,263
    Likes Received:
    592
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Driver or BIOS? Have you considered modifying your own BIOS?
     
  7. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Yes. Make sure in game vsync is disabled.:)
     
  8. calvin82

    calvin82 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 8GB
    I wonder the same thing.
     
  9. 4treyu

    4treyu Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 SC
    Same here.
     
  10. zokocx

    zokocx New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 460 GS 1GB
    AO settings for Skyrim are back.
     

  11. KingDazza

    KingDazza Master Guru

    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti Strix
    Its driver as mine does exactly the same, for a different 580 factory overclocked card. If I roll back to pre 300 series, then all is normal again. As suggested earlier, forcing the clock via AB fixes it.

    Its definitely a driver bug.
     
  12. calvin82

    calvin82 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 8GB
    They were not gone. They were still there, but AO was not rendered in game even with AO forced in the nvidia control panel. That was an issue introduced by the last Skyrim patch.

    Do you mean that now AO is working in game?
     
  13. valentyn0

    valentyn0 Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti Aorus Ext
    Nop, 302.59 (cuda5) has the bug fixed aswell. (non-factory overclocked cards)
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  14. Solid004

    Solid004 Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 7970 Windforce
    Will that bug affect my GTX 560 TI (MSi Twin Frozr II) also?.
     
  15. Steve30x

    Steve30x Master Guru

    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1070 OC
    Theres not even an internal beta of this then?

    I've been using driver sweeper with two years and have never had issues with it.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012

  16. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,137
    Likes Received:
    611
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070
    No need for Driver Sweeper these days.

    Just uninstall the Drivers, reboot delete remaining folders, run a registery cleaner and install new ones.

    Been doing it that way for YEARS!
     
  17. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,333
    Likes Received:
    184
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    That's essentially the same thing though, just using a different app, and manually deleting the folders.

    I uninstall then run Driver Sweeper without a reboot, then i reboot and install the new ones.

    These so far seem great, can't see a change on my HTPC partition which is a good thing, and gaming wise things feel smoother, numbers don't look any better though, but no stability issues which is most important to me anyway.
     
  18. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,655
    Likes Received:
    496
    GPU:
    2070 Super
  19. Templ

    Templ Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GF GTX 970 Gaming
    Ever since Nvidia changed the installer, I just install new drivers over the old ones. I uninstall them only every few months, as the installer likes to leave old files on the system (not that they are actually in use, so you may as well manually delete them if you know what you're doing).
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  20. Trolle

    Trolle Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 1070 sniper
    how are these in diablo 3?
     

Share This Page