Nvidia GeForce 285.62 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    yes i was going to say exact the same wtf is this ? didnt happen on the beta

    no vsync i have 145fps+ all maxed at 1920x1080

    with vsync i have drops to 57 or 56 and stutters

    if i find something i let you know paulo same if you plz
    cheers
    Sergio
     
  2. jvmagni

    jvmagni Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC
    :nerd:
    Everything was at default driver...:bang:
     
  3. jvmagni

    jvmagni Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC
    Same with me guys... let's find out a solution...

    cheers,

    João
     
  4. ViperAnaf

    ViperAnaf Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    121
    GPU:
    ASUS TUF 3080 OC
    sry I should have make it red too...
     

  5. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    The solution must come from Nvidia. They already acknowledged the problem.
    Now let's see how long they come up with a solution.
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011
  6. DHP

    DHP Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX660Ti @ 1334/ 7000
    Have u guys tried D3DOverrider?
     
  7. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    Guys for those USING HT PLZ DISABLE IT and stutter using VSYNC ON its gone !!! i tried all the maps and game runs smooth...

    its a shame but well for now we have a solution

    disable HT on bios

    cheers to all
    Sergio
     
  8. jaju123

    jaju123 Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 290 Crossfire
    GTX 560ti SLI does not have enough VRAM for ultra unless you have the 2GB version it seems, so the stutters are a result of that :(
    I have the same problem on Ultra, high is smooth as hell. Just turning off MSAA and running on Ultra still helps too though.
     
  9. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    gama want to use cpu too disable all aa aa post just use inject fxaa
     
  10. dnottis

    dnottis Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SSC 970 GTX 4GB
    http://www.dso gaming.com/news/battlefield-3-nvidia-owners-be
    -warned-corrupted-shadows-and-stuttering-are-introduced-with
    -nvidias-285-62-drivers/

    remove space (dso gaming) , not sure why it's blocked...
     

  11. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    ^
    could be mostly SLI related (i saw they were using SLI), i didnt see any corruption or severe stutter yet.. Although Im not in the 2nd mission..
     
  12. kindred

    kindred Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 770 OC 4GB
    There are plenty of great games that only work under Windows XP x86. Act of war+ expansion, Myst 3d and there's many more.

    I have a dual boot system for backwards compatibility, so I can play any game I like. Common sense if you're a real gamer. :)

    And I still use Windows XP the most. It's every bit as good as Windows 7 and in some respects it's still better. Windows Explorer sucks under Windows 7.
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011
  13. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    yep i have that too, win xp for older or buggy games.. Well i use it only for FEAR Combat, stupid logitech G15 v2 lags direct input no matter what, heh at least its easy to boot in winxp:D
     
  14. kindred

    kindred Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 770 OC 4GB
    Never used a Logitech G15 keyboard, so I don't know what they are like. I'm using a Steel Series Merc gaming keyboard and it's been excellent so far.

    For me Windows 7 boots quicker. My Windows XP takes ages for some reason. Probably something to with Kaspersky Internet Security 2012.
     
  15. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    Yea keyboard is ok, but software is a disaster -_-




    As for your slow boot; I think its netframework service fault, disable it or set to manual (framework 2.0 or 4.0, 2.0 should be disabled by default if you have 4.0 installed)
     

  16. saphirex

    saphirex Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X ASUS™ ENGTX560 TI SLi
    concur bad drivers rolled back...
     
  17. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    he dnottis



    UPDATE:

    We just got word from Nvidia’s ManuelG. Apparently the corrupted shadows are due to the game’s current build while the stuttering will be fixed via an updated GPU driver. We should also note that the game is not working properly with 3D Vision right now – a patch is expected to add proper 3D support:


    “The corrupted shadows were apparently fixed by Dice in build 862168 of BF3. I don’t have the game yet (arrives tomorrow) so I can not verify which build number Dice/EA shipped. If it is a newer version than 862168, I will have our developer relations team notify EA/Dice. As for the stuttering, I have already filed a bug on that.”
     
  18. neckdart

    neckdart New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GTS-250 OC 1 gig
    Stuttering quick fix

    I7 hyper-threading is bugging out with bf3 right now for whatever reason. Go into your bios and disable it. A quick fix for now. I'm sure theres a patch inc. Also, the new Drivers introduced shadow corruption which there is no fix for yet.
     
  19. cold2010

    cold2010 Member Guru

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 4870
    Anything about this ؟

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Thunder

    Thunder New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680
    Thumbs up for this driver in Black ops, higher and more steady fps
     

Share This Page