Nvidia GeForce 285.62 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    Installed. All ready for BF3 tomorow!!
     
  2. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Just in case you haven't notice this paragraph in .pdf file:

    Understanding Dynamic GPU Performance Mode

    With the Release 280 drivers, NVIDIA GPU lock speeds will increase more quickly in
    response to increased graphics demands. Conversely, with lower graphics use the GPU
    clock speed slows down more quickly, conserving as much power as possible.
    In the Release 280 drivers, some users reported a noticeable fluctuation in clock speeds
    while engaging in various tasks on the PC. With the Release 285 drivers, adjustments
    have been made to reduce the sensitivity to levels similar to the R275 driver.


    Nice one! Our valid whining worked! :S

    I did an extremely clean installation and I'm damn ready! Gimme BF already! In Europe, on 27th October we'll have the game, right? I pre-ordered the retail "Limited Edition" for 34.9€ - If my game will be delayed even one extra day ( e.g. on 28 or even 29 Oct ), you gonna read in News "a Guy bombarded a Greek Mega Store, due lack of diligence".
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  3. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,492
    Likes Received:
    1,636
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070 8GB
    So you got 6 GB Memory and XP 32 Bit. That makes sense.
     
  4. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    oh yea downloading now..can't wait to try it out on bf3.
     

  5. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    I disagree, with Vista64Ultimate, I had plenty of problems getting software to run or drivers to work, lots of games with anti-copy drm software that refused to install.
    Now MS wants users to buy yett another OS, Win7.
    Regarding security fail in winXP, I'm yett to come across the first symptom of this flaw, never had any problems.
    The 6GB in my system specs no longer sits in my computer, I've backed to down to 4GB.
    I tried to answer RoadKillNL's post, as it clearly suffers from shortsighttedness.

    Not everyone updates his computer every year with the latest hardware and windows version.
     
  6. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    yea same here, only in the corners.. Not all the time but its there (this is with modded cfg), im gonna see what's up with this rls..


    but i like this

    I noticed some flicker in TF2 with 285.xx even with quadro, but i wasnt sure if its driver or not.. heh cool :)



    but i dont like this sheit
    luckily i didnt notice any of those issues yet..:pc1:
     
  7. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    nvm found the problem...lack of sleep is starting to make me loopy.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  8. Mikanoshi

    Mikanoshi Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670 SLI
    Just raise GPU voltage a little, crysis2 is like a stress test) It worked for me.
    Many 580 have this problem.
     
  9. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    If for just an 1x1 dialog window you take a screenshot of the entire desktop, in topics like "show us your desktop" what do you usually shoot? Your entire room to show the posters too?

    J/K brah! :nerd:
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Is one of those things gaming? Hope not!
     

  11. thementor

    thementor Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 580 SLi
    I know but i hope nvidia will fix this issus if not i need to nerd the cards with hight voltage :-s
     
  12. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    nvm..
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  13. Mikanoshi

    Mikanoshi Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670 SLI
    They must lower gpu load to avoid unstable card crashes, but performance will decrease as well. I doubt they will do something like this to their drivers, it is not their problem that some 580 vendors flashed lower voltage to videocard BIOSes.
     
  14. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
    damn released these things really late last night huh....I wonder why?
     
  15. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    Windows 7 boot logo is still artifacting (lines and sometimes with solid colour in between)..


    Rest looks good.
     

  16. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    What? How do you get these messed up problems?
     
  17. VultureX

    VultureX Banned

    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX970 SLI
    Where's the damn Trackmania Canyon profile :|
     
  18. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    i just get it ok, but whatever :p




    Also its not uncommon and mostly 500 series.
    http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=201934&st=0



    At least i dont have P-state bugs, TDR and sheit like 460/560gtx Ti..
     
  19. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Hope they fixed the random BSOD's I'm having lately.
    These BSOD's occur after some time when a new driver is installed.

    @ eclap, and what's wrong with gaming on WinXP?

    I have enough games to say WinXP is safe and fast enough to game on, djeez some people here got long thoes regarding people with older hard and software...
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  20. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    Well this is the root of the problem. You don't "just get it" ok? Your config is obviously messed up. Why not just to a full reformat and clean everything out?
     

Share This Page