Nvidia G300-samples clocks at 700/1600/1100 MHz

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Risco, May 18, 2009.

  1. Risco

    Risco Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650M
    What's that coming over the hill?

    It's a monster, it's a monster!

     
  2. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,195
    Likes Received:
    286
    GPU:
    GTX
    still to early for me to start fawning over the new chip....but i love the "its a monster crack lol:)
     
  3. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,050
    Likes Received:
    668
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    Just wait til they announce the $600 price tag again.... I'm waiting for the next Radeon series before I start considering a switch back to nVidia for GT300.
     
  4. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    I don't know man, I think they learned their lesson from last time. I don't see it going over 450 USD, just my opinion. But also IMO it's best to wait a month or two to see how things go with new boards.

    Keep in mind too, I use both Intel and AMD, Nvidia and ATI. So this is purely a neutral point of view.
     

  5. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    hmmmmmm can these pull 100 fps in crysis with 16x AF and 16x multi sampling AA ?
    on verry high ? ;p
     
  6. MM10X

    MM10X Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 56
    hmm, now i really want one. i wonder what the overclocking capabilities are?

    i at least want something 50% more powerful than my current setup or i wont buy it. lol.
     
  7. ownz

    ownz Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980ti
    if they can am buying 1 100% ^_^
     
  8. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
    i really hope nvidia won't blew it..like ati did with the 2900xt..seriously, looks like they are trying new stuff, like the MIMD units..and 512 bit..
    when ati tried that they almost got washed out..i hope they test the product well, and do good..
     
  9. Iarwain

    Iarwain Banned

    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4890 990//1120
    It's not about learning their lesson. It's about the core being so huge, with a 512 bit bus, with GDDR5 memory, with the cooling and power that's gonna require, CAN they price it for a reasonable amount? History says no, to be honest. The GTX 280 is the same kind of monster, and their margins are thin on it, and as such, the price is dictated to them by costs of manufacturing and competitive forces.
     
  10. Cybermancer

    Cybermancer Don Quixote

    Messages:
    13,795
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GTX260OC (192 SP)
    Yes. @ 320 x 200 :D
     

  11. MM10X

    MM10X Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 56
    lol, 8x aa very high i pushed out 40FPS average @ 800x600. :p
     
  12. DSK

    DSK Banned

    Messages:
    17,919
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
    So its about the same speed as GTX280 in sli well thats my guess.
     
  13. noteleet

    noteleet Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia 5200 FX 128mb
    It looks to have about .3 gflops and 140 GB/s memory bandwidth over the 5870. It would be interesting to see what all that extra bandwidth gets you, hopefully not just a larger price tag. :nerd:
     
  14. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Imagine it in 3-way SLI (if it will support 3-way) :nerd:
     
  15. RejZoR

    RejZoR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 Silent
    Wider bus means higher price. I wonder if NVIDIA will have any plans for GDDR5, considering you can basically have half the bus width and still deliver the same performance.
     

  16. LedHed

    LedHed Banned

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 295 /BenQ FP241W
    pretty sure the GT300 will have GDDR5 and a 512bit BUS, they are leaving no room for criticism on the memory bandwidth this time.
     
  17. MM10X

    MM10X Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 56
    1536 sp's... O_O maybe it will support 6-way SLI for the *edit* multi GPU part. that would be awesome if DX11 supported more than 4 GPU's.

    anyways, wont be able to fit more than 2 cards on my current setup...
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2009
  18. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    might asswell set lowest graphics at 320x200 you would't see diferences anyway at such res with everything.
     
  19. salanos

    salanos Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX980 4GB (Ref.)
    I could play with a HD3450 at that resolution! :)
     
  20. UnrealGaming

    UnrealGaming Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    110
    GPU:
    -
    GDDR5 @ ~1100Mhz with 512 bit bus = ~280GB/s bandwidth ( as reported in the article )

    So, its definitely GDDR5.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009

Share This Page