nVIDIA ForceWare 97.46 for Windows Vista

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by HcoolP, Dec 16, 2006.

  1. scoobydoo

    scoobydoo Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 8800GTS
    Installed these on my system, with a 7900gs and get no performance increase at all.
    Counterstrike source/Day of Defeat Source are still getting hammered on performance, fps between 20-50, on XP im getting 70-150.

    Get a performance rating of 4.9 on Vista with my graphics card, but these drivers still suck compared to XP.
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006
  2. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    OMG!!!! downloading them now, cheers!!! :smoke:

    @CoolaX365, that's nonsense.. my card gets more that that, or at least it was getting, with the previous driver release.. I'll post my score later, just curious what the heck is going on here..
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006
  3. brokenmachine

    brokenmachine Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 7900 GT
    odd, with the 7900GT my GFX subsystems both score a 5.9
     
  4. Rogue`

    Rogue` Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Power Colour X1950Pro 256MB
    They use to be lower or something? I get 5.9 with 97.27.
     

  5. brokenmachine

    brokenmachine Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 7900 GT
    No I was referring to the guy who is only getting a 4.9
     
  6. WiCz

    WiCz Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X OC WF

    [​IMG]

    I need to update this but it is a 7800GT so the gfx score is relevant :)
     
  7. scoobydoo

    scoobydoo Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 8800GTS
    Sorry my overall score was 4.9, my graphics subsystems are at 5.9
     
  8. greek

    greek New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 6800GS in SLi
    does any1 here no when they will actually realease a driver that will work with sli?

    oh heres ma system performance score thingy
    [​IMG]
    :coffee2:
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006
  9. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Here's mine score with these drivers:
    [​IMG]

    The score is the same as it was with the previous driver versions, the card is without OC here BTW..

    And I'm very happy with the 1440x900 resolution BTW!!! :approval:
    Haven't tested any games though..
     
  10. Hog54

    Hog54 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Asus Tuf RTX 3070



    Thats strange,how come you have commas in your scores and we have decimal points?
     

  11. WiCz

    WiCz Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X OC WF

    That's not quite the right screen though is it? :)
     
  12. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    I have no idea! :D just noticed it..
    What Vista version are you using? Build 6000 RTM here.. and as far as I remember it always was separated with commas for me.
     
  13. ferdimage11

    ferdimage11 Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 8800 GTX
    does this work for 8800 gtx?
     
  14. WiCz

    WiCz Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X OC WF
    Mine with the cpu @ 2.9Ghz...


    [​IMG]
     
  15. Hog54

    Hog54 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Asus Tuf RTX 3070


    Well your the only one ive seen so far.:confused:
    And i doubt you can change that in windows somewhere.
     

  16. greek

    greek New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 6800GS in SLi
    my bad here u go, still didnt answer ma question though, any clues on sli?

    [​IMG]
     
  17. WiCz

    WiCz Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X OC WF
    No idea m8.
     
  18. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    I don't think so...

    I doubt that too.. and I don't remember changing anything related, so... strange.
     
  19. kaioshade

    kaioshade Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1070
    I just want x64 with proper widescreen.
     
  20. Hunted

    Hunted Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Not sure, but the comma vs dot (point) might be because of your regional/location settings. Metric or Imperial, mine is a dot and I'm using metric.

    My 2 cents

    BTW greek .. Cool Background ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2006

Share This Page