1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nVidia Forceware 195.39 Beta

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by TeethDestroyer, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. Brygard2008

    Brygard2008 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 570GTX
    Vista /7(64) File not found on the Guru link.
     
  2. Cybermancer

    Cybermancer Don Quixote

    Messages:
    13,795
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GTX260OC (192 SP)
    I just checked it with several browsers and both the links and the files themselves are there and working 100%.
     
  3. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,737
    Likes Received:
    316
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I briefly installed these beta drivers last night before restoring back to the 191.07 WHQL ones when I realised that RivaTuner didn't like them and kept crashing. That meant I was losing my customised fan settings and my overclock. As such I didn't get to actually test any games. I'll wait for the next official WHQL set I think by which times hopefully RivaTuner will have been updated to support the 195.xx driver sets.
     
  4. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Same here. Crash in nvapi.dll. :(
    Back to 191.07 and everything is fine again.
     

  5. mikeyakame

    mikeyakame Master Guru

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX280 729/1566/2700
    Works fine for me on Windows 7 x64. Rivatuner also has no crashes or anything silly like that. Text actually looks a little sharper from 191.56 for some unknown reason.
     
  6. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII
    not many problems here?
    Ok RT crashes, but after clicking it a couple of times it will start, just like 187.66, but other than that it seems to be a reasonable driver... 3dm06 and vantage worked, x3demo did, bioshock, batman, overlord2, rtcw... all worked...

    oh one thing I did notice, these seem more sensitive to oc, my previous max okay setting now showed arti's... 756/1620/1350 got some striping going on in the sky @ 3dm06 ...
     
  7. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    Rivatuner only crashes for me if i reposition the window. it works otherwise.

    Seems NVAPI got updated in 195 to support some additional driver state functions.... its no longer compatible with DarkEngine 4, mirc script.
     
  8. skinlab100

    skinlab100 Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 8800 GT KO 512mb
    just a heads up, the drivers are back on nvidia site, 64bit and 32bit onez, plus now says oct30 release, though i checked the files to see any difference both the same as yesterdays...
     
  9. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,806
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    They have the exact same size as before (international x64 version), I'd love to believe they changed something though...
     
  10. live4life

    live4life Banned

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EnGTX295
    the links are on again i redownload it and retest it just for sure
     

  11. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    like i said earlier, do not upgrade install using these drivers, unless you really want to mess your computer up, I had wierd audio when i ran these with an upgrade install... then i manually removed all traces of this and the last set. and did a clean install with no issues.
     
  12. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    these sound like they're worth trying.
     
  13. 3x3cUt0r

    3x3cUt0r Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 Ti Gaming 6G
    Working fine here, only crashed RT once when lauching the app for the first time.
     
  14. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    3x3cutor :D, its been awhile man.
     
  15. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    only bug ive found sofar is that my 260 wont show temp in evga precision. my 8800GT physx card shows its temp though?

    where can a guy find the 0914 physx drivers? i read they are the latest but these come with 0814.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2009

  16. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII
    I always do clean install like this:

    - download the new driver
    - disable network connection to temporary prevent windows from looking up new driver online
    - uninstall the driver through control panel, don't know if its needed but usually I first remove stereo3d and then the driver itself.
    - reboot into safe mode
    - run driversweeper to clean all traces of nvidia display drivers
    - reboot into normal mode
    - install the new driver
    - re-enable the network connection

    sometimes I also remove/reinstall physx, but it's more just to be certain than that is really needed I feel...

    this procedure practically always works, at least for me it does...
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2009
  17. mikeyakame

    mikeyakame Master Guru

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX280 729/1566/2700
    Weird you say that. Rivatuner doesn't crash for me at all, no matter how hard I try by repositioning/resizing the window! I am running in driver emulation mode so I wonder if that has anything to do with it. Current forced version is 4C53.

    Also, my 280's clocks are set at 670/1458/2600 in bios and automatic fan control is done through the bios as well.

    I also did an install straight over 191.56 win 7 x64 drivers, but of which I had to do a proper uninstall of all previous drivers before I could install them though.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2009
  18. toyzruz

    toyzruz Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx280@sli
    ... any news? no nvlddmkm.sys failure so far?! ;) fingers crossed ...


    got tdrs with cpu und gpu@stock as well! ... (with vista64 everything worked fine...)


    did nvidia change anything?
     
  19. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    i moved the window 3 times, left, right, left, and then a Rivatuner has stopped responding error came up.
    Fault Module Name: nvapi.dll_unloaded

    It never asked me to uninstall the 191.56

    right here on G3D, http://downloads.guru3d.com/nVIDIA-PhysX-System-Software-9.09.0914-download-2379.html
     
  20. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti

Share This Page