NVIDIA Forceware 163.67 Download & Discussion here!

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Copper, Sep 10, 2007.

  1. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Downloading now, it's always good to have the latest drivers..especially in Vista :p Too bad I don't have too much time for testing today..
     
  2. HamidFULL

    HamidFULL Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 700/2200
    where I can find 163.67 Release Notes?
     
  3. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Vista release notes here.
    XP release notes here.
     
  4. kmufc77

    kmufc77 Master Guru

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6700XT XFX SWFT 309
    yeah sorry em lost planet direct x10 is a lot smoother for me and Medal of honor airbourne with the 163.44 drivers was getting very jerky frames rates now with the 163.67 game is a whole lot smoother ghost recon 2 is a lot smoother
    halo 2 is lot better for me too
     

  5. HamidFULL

    HamidFULL Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 700/2200
    tanx a lot! :cops:
     
  6. NvidiaFreak

    NvidiaFreak Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 7660D
    yeah GTA SA had that had too. one of the mission i get 40fps then 15fps out of no where then goes back to 50's fps.
     
  7. Demon_82

    Demon_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX770 2GB
    I've tried them just now, ifI try the overclock to 634MHz in my GPU as before it gets back to default, but trying other values, I got up to 594MHz, with RivaTuner, ATiTool, and nVidia Control Panel. I checked speeds with RivaTuner, shader clock now doesn't go up a single MHz when overclocking the GPU, before I got +300MHz improvement, it may have something to do.
     
  8. pmanipole

    pmanipole Master Guru

    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6970
    has anyone tried these with AA in bioshock? is it supported yet in vista?
     
  9. kmufc77

    kmufc77 Master Guru

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6700XT XFX SWFT 309
    i tried by didnt seem to work for me maybe somebody else will have better luck
     
  10. xeriouxi

    xeriouxi Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia GeForce 7900 GS
    Hi!

    Has the overscan bug been fixed in this release? The one where the desktop is off the screen on DVI-HDMI connections?
     

  11. Grahf

    Grahf Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N580GTX Lightning
    Can anyone who had a bad experience with the last "Bioshock optimized" betas (freezes, BSODs, etc) tell me if these are any better??
     
  12. mart280

    mart280 Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GRP 1070-2075-9314
    Strange, after reading your reply I tried overclocking in small increments and its working, 540 is the default for the core on my GT and I had a stable 25% increase at 675 which I think puts it at GTS speeds, I will try and get my core back up there, I never had much luck overclocking the ram on my GT before, I have fitted ramsinks so I will give the mem a tweak as well.
     
  13. Demon_82

    Demon_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX770 2GB
    My card RAM overclocks as well as before with this, so probably it will not change much for yours also, I only saw the trouble that mess GPU and shader clocks
     
  14. mart280

    mart280 Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GRP 1070-2075-9314
    I cant get the core above 634 if I put it to 635 or above it just goes back to 634 and you are right my card ram still doesent like being overclocked.
     
  15. mart280

    mart280 Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GRP 1070-2075-9314
    Is it possible that there is something in an inf file or a config file in the 163.67 drivers that limits us to a 17.5% max overclock?>
     

  16. _RA_

    _RA_ Master Guru

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 Mini ITX
    what's this slowdown bug?
     
  17. Layne

    Layne New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
    Under Vista 32bit is there a procedure for installing/upgrading vid drivers like there was on XP? Or can I just install over exisitng? I did a search, yet the guide seems to only cover XP... Thanks for any info.
     
  18. OverKill699

    OverKill699 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 8800GTS 320mb, OC 650/1900
    Overclocking

    I can´t overclock with these drivers in XP 32-bit or Vista 64-bit, I´m going back to 163.44.
     
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,783
    Likes Received:
    744
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    It is only for Dx9, Nvidia have said the Dx10 fix will be coming later. :)

    I can confirm the slowdown bug does seem to be fixed, from what little i had of it, i don't anymore. YAY!!! :D:D
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2007
  20. Demon_82

    Demon_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX770 2GB
    It seems they changed the way the driver manages speeds, the only clear thing is that shader clock is now independent. Unwinder is already working in Rivatuner updates to adapt it.
     

Share This Page