Nvidia Drivers 195.81

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by russ1, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. russ1

    russ1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 Hurricane
    New beta drivers out on nvidia site 195.81

    [​IMG] ForceWare 195.81 Win XP 32-bit
    [​IMG] ForceWare 195.81 Win 7 | Vista 64-bit
    [​IMG] ForceWare 195.81 Win 7 | Vista 32-bit



    GeForce 200 series:
    GT 230, 205, GTX 285, G210, GTS 250, GTS 240, GTX 295, GTX 280, GT 220, GTX 275, GT 240, 210, GTX 260

    GeForce 100 series:
    GT 140, G 100, GT 130, GT 120

    GeForce 9 series:
    9400, 9500 GT, 9300 GE, 9600 GS, 9400 GT, 9500 GS, 9200, 9300, 9300 GS, 9800 GX2, 9800 GTX/GTX+, 9600 GT, 9600 GSO, 9800 GT

    GeForce 8 series:
    8200, 8800 GS, 8600 GTS, 8600 GS, 8400 GS, 8800 GTS, 8100 / nForce 720a, 8500 GT, 8800 GTX, 8800 GT, 8300 GS, 8400 SE, 8400, 8600 GT, 8800 GTS 512, 8800 Ultra, 8300

    GeForce 7 series:
    7050 PV / NVIDIA nForce 630a, 7300 LE, 7650 GS, 7600 GS, 7950 GT, 7050 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7050 / NVIDIA nForce 610i, 7300 GT, 7100 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7350 LE, 7600 GT, 7100 GS, 7800 GS, 7100 / NVIDIA nForce 620i, 7950 GX2, 7150 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7800 GTX, 7900 GS, 7550 LE, 7300 GS, 7900 GTX, 7900 GT/GTO, 7800 SLI, 7500 LE, 7025 / NVIDIA nForce 630a, 7600 LE, 7300 SE / 7200 GS

    GeForce 6 series:
    6150LE / Quadro NVS 210S, 6150SE nForce 430, 6200 LE, 6600 VE, 6100 nForce 405, 6800 GS/XT, 6100 nForce 400, 6700 XL, 6200, 6800 XE, 6100, 6800 GT, 6150 LE, 6610 XL, 6100 nForce 420, 6600 LE, 6150, 6600, 6800 XT, 6800 LE, 6800 GS, 6600 GT, 6250, 6500, 6800 Ultra, 6200 A-LE, 6800, 6200 TurboCache, 6200SE TurboCache

    ION series:
    ION, ION LE


    This is a beta driver for GeForce 6, 7, 8, 9, 100, and 200-series desktop GPUs and ION desktop GPUs.

    This driver is identical to the 195.62 WHQL drivers except for the following:

    •Several bug fixes to support the new Adobe Flash 10.1 Beta 2 release. Learn more here.
    •Adds new SLI and multi-GPU profiles for Avatar Demo, Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising Demo, and Wings of Prey.
    •Fixes 3D Vision display detection for CRT and DLP displays.
     
  2. live4life

    live4life Banned

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EnGTX295
    i install it now...so far prety good ..need more test and to see if cuda driver fixed for my problem on powerdvd 9 ultra
     
  3. spacefrog

    spacefrog Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx for the info..
    let's hope they fix 195.62 's opentype fontrendering problem on XP....
     
  4. johnyz333

    johnyz333 Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 8800GTS 512 x2
    still no dirt 2 sli profile!!!!
     

  5. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    1,152
    GPU:
    GB RTX 3080 LHR
    2D/3D clocks switch correctly on your GTX295 when you leave some application/game which switch to 3D clocks and back? (both GPUs)
     
  6. Tomco

    Tomco Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x Asus 285 GTX TOP SLi
    WTF still no SLI for Dirt 2 !!!!!!!!!!
     
  7. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    i doubt 200 series cards and older will really see any improvements for dirt2, i would imagine they are working on it in the drivers for the new cards due out

    especially for dx11
     
  8. live4life

    live4life Banned

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EnGTX295
    they fix my problem with cuda oh yeah i like it reported and fixed.!!!!!!!!!!i also dissable the oclusion cause sometimes messes with half life 2 and ut3 cause of sli setup...dont know how but its better dissable!!!!!anw its seven keepers for me!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  9. spacefrog

    spacefrog Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Opentype fontrendering is still broken with this drivers .... damn ......
     
  10. Squall Leonhart

    Squall Leonhart Banned

    Messages:
    1,331
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 275 896
    open type?

    the kind used in directwrite/direct2d?
     

  11. paradox

    paradox Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3d GTX 470 on HDTV
    any benchmarks would be nice :) will test them out when Ill get home.
     
  12. sudanmalkovich

    sudanmalkovich Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX480 SLI 840/1680/4000
    no dirt 2 sli profile?!?!?!


    also no ninja blade sli profile?!?!? the damn thing's running at just 30~40fps' on my set up.
    crysis' running way better than this P.O.S.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2009
  13. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    The sli profile for "Operation flashpoint dragon rising" is not true sli.
    Single rendering , i modified the NvApps.XML from driver 195.81 beta , if you want true sli for this game.
    You can use this NvApps also on older drivers so you get sli support for "Mass Effect II" , "AVATAR" & " Battlefield Company 2" and all the new games that are included in this beta driver.

    Download here:http://www29.zippyshare.com/v/39025982/file.html

    Copy / Paste it in C:/Windows/system32 and in C:/ProgramData(hidden folder)/NVIDIA.

    This driver is still no good for me , same problem , have got to disable and then enable SLI everytime after reboot , if i don't do this screen flickers in 3D games and framrate is very low.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2009
  14. spacefrog

    spacefrog Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    simply put - XP is'nt able to display fonts in opentype format (OTF extensions) anymore, only TTF work (Don't know about other windows versions). Just doubleclick on an OT Font in your fonts folder (if you have one installed), you get a "not a valid font" message...

    This bug appears from time to time, i can remember the same bug existed in a driver version from ~2007
    You gaming guys will never notice, but if you got to have work to do with Photoshop and Illustrator, this is unacceptable ;-)
     
  15. chinobino

    chinobino Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    ASUS 2070 Mini OC

  16. Tomco

    Tomco Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x Asus 285 GTX TOP SLi
    mate are you serious ? Im not talking about "graphic improvements" but about SLi not working and I'm suffered from a hard bottleneck with a single 285GTX. I'm playing in 2560:1600 and 1st GPU has 84 degrees and second 39 degrees while racing :/
     
  17. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    wow i would think that a machine like yours, would run dirt 2 60fps smooth as butter with a single 285. I havent playd the game yet so im just thinking it should.
     
  18. bala_gamer

    bala_gamer Master Guru

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX NVIDIA 1070GTX
    What problem did you had in power dvd ultra? May i know?
     
  19. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    Dirt 2 , need a patch to run in sli , the demo worked well in sli but they changed something in the .exe file of the full game.
    Now i made a sli profile (single, so no true sli) it's also in the NvApps that i posted before.
    I run with vsync a solid 60FPS @1920x1200, 4xAA , all max out.
    On one gpu , temp max 75°C. Fan speed 75% with profile MSI Afterburner.
    But all the 195.. drivers are crap for me , the 191.07WHQL with NvApps from 195.81beta and new physx driver is the best here.
     
  20. live4life

    live4life Banned

    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EnGTX295
    with cuda i had some flashes when i dissable it all ok........on mazimize the screen and and when i minimize it showed up..now its fixed somehow!and perform more stable than before..seems to be more stable at all my games and multimedia generally
     

Share This Page