NVIDIA Broadcast on Non-RTX Card?

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Martin2603PL, Sep 17, 2020.

1. Martin2603PL

Martin2603PL Master Guru

GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti
    So Nvidia just released that app, NVIDIA Broadcast which is replacing RTX Voice and has more features:

- Noise Removal
    - Virtual Background
    - Auto Frame

Someone manage to run this on Non-RTX card?

Unpacked installer, someone can dig into files:
    https://www111.zippyshare.com/v/HrXyb4RX/file.html

Last edited: Sep 17, 2020
    fluidz likes this.
  2. Hunted

Hunted Guest

GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Hi.

I was wondering the same So I started to dig around.

I'm not a programmer so I'm not sure if my info will be useful or not.

I tried the install method till I got the error.

I then went to my User folder and appdata/local/temp and found a log and saw the below debug messages

2.236 | DEBUG: [NVI2UI.ConstraintListCtrlClass] 128@CConstraintListCtrlClass::BuildConstraintText : Found 1 constraints to display.
    2.236 | DEBUG: [NVI2UI.ConstraintListCtrlClass] 224@CConstraintListCtrlClass::BuildConstraintText : Full constraint text is "NVIDIA Broadcast does not support your current GPU. An NVIDIA RTX-enabled GPU is required.".

Then I used a search function in Free Commander to look for text containing "ConstraintListCtrlClass" and the only place that it found it was inside a file called NVI2UI.dll. (located in ..\NVIDIA_Broadcast_v1.0.0.25\NVI2\)

Like I said I'm not a programmer, so I'm not sure if the above would help someone, but in my n00b eyes it seems like Nvdia uses the dll file to check against a list of devices , which might be listed in that dll file.

However I will scratch some more, since I might be talking through my ass at this stage and not even know it lol...

3. SpookySkeleton

SpookySkeleton Member Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3090
    i managed to bypass the gpu check but the install always end failing.

[​IMG]

4. rab3072

rab3072 Member Guru