NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,031
    Likes Received:
    553
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    It doesn't work for 1920x1200, MrBonk, but it still works for 1920x1080 though. Thanks all the same though.
     
  2. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,236
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I didn't even know the game had an SSAA option. I didn't see a sticky in the steam forum for launch commands so I had no idea haha...

    And I already deleted the game hahah....:wanker:


    Also: sorry that flag didn't work. If you have scaling set to Aspect ratio I guess you could always just play it letter boxed D:
     
  3. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,354
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i dont know whats wrong with The drivers..if at all its theyr fault???

    since im using the 331.xx drivers i cant use LOD anymore..i cant sharpen it or use negative lod. if i do, it does nothing at all anymore.
    i disabled auto driver lod, etc etc..

    all Valve games, (l4d2,stanley parable, etc) are blurry..
    also happens with telltale games now..

    i dont know why that is, it worked perfect before..

    is there something i missed? do the new drivers have Problems with sgssaa Neg LOD?

    any help would be really nice.,..


    Greetz BetA

    edit: example if someone wants to test it...
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2013
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,236
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    It works for me still. But I use only values like -.5 or -1

    And you can set Allow back to clamp. Which doesn't even really do anything anymore.

    Either you have Auto lod on to auto correct LOD. Or have it off to not do any LOD adjustment, or do manual.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2013

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,031
    Likes Received:
    553
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    AA flag for the suprisingly enjoyable How to Survive please?
     
  6. balthier

    balthier Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 2070 RTX
    NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 Full Burst AA flag pleas :banana:
     
  7. jujuom26

    jujuom26 Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670 GIGABYTE O/C
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2013
  8. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    301
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Yeah I was playing that too. First time I've tried TXAA, was not impressed. I don't really think it's working, at least I hope it's not. Because it looks worse then FXAA in that game.
     
  9. frankgom

    frankgom Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x NVIIDA GTX 780ti SLI
    For Batman Arkham Origins with nvidia inspector sgssa works using enhance in dx11
    but game looks weird with some green, red ,blue shadows.
    Tried many combinations and in dx11 I'm not able to get rid of that weird effect
    For sure there's a way to force dx9 using some of the config files as the game uses the unreal engine , maybe forcing dx9 and uising some of the usual unreal sgssa bits it will work.
     
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,354
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    erm, u did see teh screen? No autolod..
    i just dont get it why it isnt working here but for you...

    im not a noob or so...
     

  11. drbaltazar

    drbaltazar Banned

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 7950 3gb
    aa won't be needed.it was needed because we be had timing issue for years .now everybody is moving to invariant tsc so Dev will have it easier.one system for EU set in invariant tsc one for us also set in invariant tsc .no more image or sound issue .I look forward to the game made from scratch from now on .those that use engine like crysis might have a small patch who knows .but user will probably asked to reinstall .
     
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,236
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Yeah I don't know what's wrong sorry :( maybe it's the specific game.


    Also: Batman doesn't have a DX9 mode???

    The screenshots they are showing are oversampled(Downsampled)

    Perhaps the TXAA implementation is broken. Because TXAA does work fairly well generally.
    (And according to Nvidia they are supposed to have increased the quality MSAA a lot by AAing different things separately)
    Try downsampling with it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2013
  13. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    301
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    How does any of that have to do with AA?
     
  14. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    You can enable DX9 and use SGSSAA with the "0x080000C1" flag in BM: Arkham Origins but there is a white outline around parts of Batman and the enemies when dynamic shadows are enabled.

    No AA:

    [​IMG]

    8x SGSSAA:

    [​IMG]

    8x SGSSAA, no dynamic shadows:

    [​IMG]

    You can enable DX9 mode by going to "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Batman Arkham Origins\SinglePlayer\BMGame\Config" and opening the "BmEngine.ini" file and setting the lines "AllowD3D10" and "AllowD3D11" to false.

    There may be a flag that works properly but I cant be bothered to check, I originally started playing without dynamic shadows enabled but I have them enabled now because you don't really notice the white outline when you are moving about.
     
  15. JDR13

    JDR13 Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX 770
    Anyone know what flag to use for The Dark Eye: Demonicon?
     

  16. jujuom26

    jujuom26 Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670 GIGABYTE O/C
    Thanks Bradders684 ;)
    No way to enable it with DX11 ?
     
  17. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    Downsampling to 3840x2160 + NVIDIA Fxaa do the trick...and without nasty UI scale! As for SGSSAA...didn't find any flag yet.
     
  18. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    ENSLAVED Odyssey to the West:

    0x080100C5 - SGSSAA works perfect with or w/o Negative Lod; MSAA/ SSAA have white outline bug.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2013
  19. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    You cant force SGSSAA with DX11 games. You can try enhancing it with SGSSAA.

    Edit: It appears that you can enable SGSSAA in DX11mode just by having MSAA enabled in game as well as having SGSSAA enabled in NVIDIA Inspector.

    8x MSAA in game and using application controlled in NVIDIA Inspector:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    8x MSAA in game and using enhanced 8x MSAA + 8x SGSSAA in NVIDIA Inspector:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    8x MSAA in game and using 8x SGSSAA in NVIDIA Inspector:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    There is still a problem though when dynamic shadows are enabled. In my DX9 SGSSAA screenshots there was a white outline on parts of Batman, its not white in the DX11 screenshots but it looks like AA is not being applied there.

    [​IMG]

    You can in this screen shot that AA is not properly applied to the cloak and there is a white outline in places.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    The AA works properly when dynamic shadows are disabled.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2013
  20. fpollan

    fpollan Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Gainward 1080GLH
    ThankĀ“s....SLI Profile?
     

Share This Page