NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. grumpytrooper

    grumpytrooper New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 550ti 1Gb
    Just thought id join up and say a huge thanks to the OP , You have managed to supply a fix to every game i own that wouldnt work, I have posted this thread on a few other sites as well (including steam). Once again THANK YOU
     
  2. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Not my doing. I just pick up the pieces. Glad the concerted effort here was able to help you.
     
  3. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    Where can I disable motion blur?
     
  4. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    Here are my inspector settings for Far Cry 3

    It's a DX9 only flag so make sure you aren't trying with DX11

    This is very true
     

  5. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
  6. Phreakuency

    Phreakuency Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Titan
    Ok so a full reinstall has finally fixed my probs and its working now :)

    So trying to find some good settings for Rift.

    How do I force AF through Nvinspector?

    Should I disable it in Rift settings?

    The setting I see in NV is User Defined/ Off

    ?
     
  7. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Set it to User Defined/ Off and use the setting below that one called "anisotropic filtering setting", pick what you want. If you the NVCP it does this for you. Does not matter what you pick the game itself, setting it in inspector like that will override it.
     
  8. Dcrawler

    Dcrawler Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 680sli Hydro(s)
  9. Phreakuency

    Phreakuency Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Titan
    Awesome, that's how I had it. However then changing the AF setting in game still affects the visuals. Weird huh.

    How about the NVinspector AA settings? The behavior flags confuse me. Should I be turning AA fully off in game and setting something in Inspector?
     
  10. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    205
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    You do know that NLOD is done automatically with SGSSAA now right? (And clamping does not work anymore either. So you get NLOD adjustment with SGSSAA no matter what now thanks to Nvidia putting this dumb Automatic thing in there and breaking clamp when people just wanted DX11 NLOD)
    You shouldn't need to put -1.0 in there.
     

  11. NadaJohna

    NadaJohna Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi GTX 680 Lightning
    So Mr. Bonk, I was unaware of the NLOD with DX11, thanks for the information but I did want some clarification.
    So clamp in DX11 has no effect in DX11, period? Or just FC3?

    Edit: While I'm at it, for the Anti-Aliasing and Transparency Aliasing, what would the best options be, in general, for image quality? I read that AA should match TRAA (8x MSAA and 8x SGSSAA, for example).
    I'm about to google it but any help/info (or link to sound info) is greatly appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2012
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    205
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Clamp has no affect on anything what so ever on Dx9-11 with SGSSAA now.
    People clamored for "DX11 NLOD! Nvidia! we want it!" their response is "OK We'll DO IT. BUT ONLY IF WE MAKE IT AUTOMATIC AND BREAK CLAMP IN THE PROCESS KTHXBAI"


    With Transparency Super Sampling, only with SGSSAA should the Color samples match the amount of samples for SGSSAA.

    Though this isn't always the case. They say that 4xMSAA+2xSGSSAA will provide lower quality than 2xMSAA+2xSGSSAA. But in games like CoD MW2 for example, the former provides superior IQ and superior AA to the later IMO.


    With TrSSAA you can set it to whatever you want regardless.





    TrSSAA = AA of all alpha tested objects such as 2D fences, foiliage sprites and other things that have transparencies.

    FSSGSSAA= A whole pass over the whole scene and not just one specific element.
     
  13. SoulCapturer

    SoulCapturer New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phantom2 2GB
    Can someone please help me out with a flag for RaiderZ? FXAA just isn't enough, and I can't force anything else for some reason.

    Edit: also, I'm trying to do something to WarZ - nothing.

    Tried both games under the 0x0000F0C1 flag and 4x MSAA - get a blank screen showing nothing.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2012
  14. tw1st

    tw1st Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 3080 ROG Strix
    sorry it took so long to respond, but yes the method you posted worked, thank you :)
     
  15. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,979
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    GPU:
    1070ti 2126/4350
    Looks great, thanks!
     

  16. Soldat

    Soldat New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 460 1Gb
    dota 2 aa flag?
     
  17. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Try 0x004010C1 and 0x400010D9 Soldat.
     
  18. gogetas

    gogetas New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx670 jetstream 2gb
    someone knows iracing sgssaa bits?
     
  19. Kurian..Of Borg

    Kurian..Of Borg New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 580
    I can't get any kind of MSAA+SGSS to work in Deadlight with any flags. I'm on a GTX 580.

    I can't even get any of the XxS SSAA modes to work.
     
  20. DarK SchneideR

    DarK SchneideR Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080Ti
    Anyone knows for RaiderZ ? :)
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page