NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Sweetfoot

    Sweetfoot New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 580 1.5G
    Do you have a SGSSAA flag for FIFA13? Thanks.
     
  2. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    Are you sure that the game runs with DX9?
     
  3. Jakshi

    Jakshi Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PoV GTX680@1300/3700
    No, I know it's running in DX11 mode, but I'm using the DX11 bits.
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,223
    Likes Received:
    180
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Weird.

    Wish I knew how to help. Can anyone else test it and see if it works for them?
     

  5. aufkrawall

    aufkrawall Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
    You gotta set up the game that it runs in DX9 mode and then use DX9 bits.
     
  6. Lancellot

    Lancellot New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 580 GTX
    Using this for Deadlight, working flawlessly: 0x080100c5
     
  7. ROBINHO25

    ROBINHO25 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 560Ti 1Gb
    You can post a Screenshot of your Inspector settings please? Do Not work for me. Thanks :(
     
  8. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,351
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    THX for the AA Flag :) Works great at a good FPS drop..



    Here are screens, WORKS!!

    Also, to remove teh 30FPS lock -->
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2012
  9. ROBINHO25

    ROBINHO25 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 560Ti 1Gb
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,351
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    no problem ;)
     

  11. utilizer

    utilizer Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 660GTX Twin Frozr OC
    as for Deadlight SGSAA (0x080100c5) flag...
    ...maybe it just me, but i have a strange "white outline" bug on some background objects (fences, high voltage cables and some metal rails and such). Strange is, not all of them has that "white outline" thing...some has it and some does not.

    I was trying pure MSAA, SSAA and SGSAA...only one type works without any issues and with fast speed and good quality - 2x2 SSAA, 3x3 SSAA or 4x4 SSAA (wich is Direct 3D Only), with Negative LOD as "clamp".

    Maybe it's just my old GTX260, but anyhow...if someone has that bug with SGSAA than try out those. I'm using 1920x1080 resolution + 2x2 SSAA with SweetFX SMAA on Ultra + Luma Sharpening on High - constant 30 FPS with my old gpu :)
     
  12. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,783
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    "white outline" is a very common glitch with deferred engines and MSAA.

    Try not to look at it :), or use downsampling/FXAA
     
  13. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,223
    Likes Received:
    180
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    a screen of the outline with SGSSAA vs other methods would be helpful to see the differences!

    Not required, but it'd be nice to see for reference!
     
  14. utilizer

    utilizer Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 660GTX Twin Frozr OC
    I am already using downsampling + 2x2 SSAA + SweetFX (SMAA and Luma Sharpening only). I figured out that 2x2 SSAA in U3 engine is best choice for my old gpu. Maybe for someone else too :)

    Nevertheless, this is a comparison of 2x2 (3x3 or 4x4) SSAA VS. pure MSAA, SSAA or SGSSAA with flag 0x080100c5 in Deadlight or at least this is how it looks like on my old gpu with that "white outline" bug i mention it. Maybe with newer ones cards the result are different (but i don't think so)

    So...the left pictures are with 4 MSAA - 2 SGSSAA (results are the same with pure MSAA, SSAA). And the right pictures are 2x2 SSAA (Direct3D only). Display resolution at 2048x1152 (downsampled to 1600x900)

    [​IMG]

    EDIT:
    ...and the thing is if i'm using a higher AA (4+4 SGSSAA or 4+8) that white-line-thing is still there. It is much, much smaller and inconspicuous but it is present on some objects with smoke or similar particles effects on background of those objects. So...if you guys have the same bug then try using 2x2 or 4x4 SSAA - it's superb :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2012
  15. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,223
    Likes Received:
    180
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Thanks for the comparison!
     

  16. utilizer

    utilizer Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 660GTX Twin Frozr OC
    No problemo :)

    Those are couple of originals -

    4+2 SGSSAA at 2048x1152
    [​IMG]

    2x2 SSAA (Direct3D Only) at 2048x1152
    [​IMG]
     
  17. UNREAL_2004

    UNREAL_2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 & G12+H55
    Deadlight + 0x080100c5

    3840x2160 + SGSSAA x4 + MSAA x4 = overkill

    [​IMG]
     
  18. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    I can't seem to get Deadlight in my games list in the inspector. How did you folks manage it?
     
  19. UNREAL_2004

    UNREAL_2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 & G12+H55
    Create a new entry and add the exe.
     
  20. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    DRRRR. I highlighted EVERY button but I somehow missed the one that said "add application."
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2012

Share This Page