NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Tizoc likes this.
  2. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Oh I see, can I just 'Override' or should I try 'Enhance'?
     
  3. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Since it needs no bits It should be set up as "Override application setting"
    And then whatever mode you want to set. They should all pretty much work based on my saved screenshots.
     
  4. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Alright, thanks. I did try without bits at the start but noticed aliasing on faraway objects XP
     

  5. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Screenshots?
     
  6. not2good

    not2good New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 3GB
    anyone got some advice for gta v ? ^_^ i'm used to using 2x MFAA + FXAA and the game still has noticeable jaggies/shimmering. dsr also looks bad, this games really has some awful aliasing problem.
     
  7. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,961
    Likes Received:
    2,662
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    don't use mfaa in gtav, you lose a chunk of fps through cpu bottlenecking.
     
  8. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Here is one from early in the game, apologies for the large size :x
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Actually it might because the game is running on DX8? Should I use DGVoodoo and have the wrapper make it run as if it were DX9?
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2020
  9. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,748
    Likes Received:
    1,028
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Works just fine here for Unreal 2.

    Installed from Steam on Windows 10 Pro - 64-Bit (2004), running out of the box.

    All i set was Override - 4x MSAA - 4x SGSSAA.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    OK seems the issue is that the game wasn't detected as dx9? I used dgvoodoo to wrap into a dx9 game and I am getting ssgss aa now @3@
     

  11. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Ok, well that may be your problem. The game by default is DX8 and it works without issues using DX8.
    Wrapping to DX9 may require a bit.
     
  12. Mike6T

    Mike6T New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 Ti
    Anyone use this in CoD:MW?
     
  13. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Yeah, in fact I tested out 8x SSGSS and noticed the FPS dropping like a rock haha, but 4x works fine :3

    I am using a mod that is intended to help with the HUD since it is tiny as hell from what I tested initially.
     
  14. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    0x084012C1

    This bit doesn't work on Avencast sadly, and I wasn't able to find any bits that would work with the game to get SSGSS AA working it :X
     
  15. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080

  16. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    OK I'll disable bloom and test it without bits then thanks
     
  17. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I can download and test it again if you are having any issues.
     
  18. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Armed and Dangerous SGSSAA plz (or at least MSAA, forcing through NVidia panel not working)
     
  19. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Pretty sure that game runs DX8. But not certain.
    You can try 0x00000041 for MSAA (And potentially SGSSAA)
     
    KainXVIII likes this.
  20. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    DX9 (at least Steam version)
     

Share This Page