NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Same result :(
     
  2. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    0x084012C1
    or maybe 0x00000041
    Some A/B comparisons would be helpful.
     
    KainXVIII likes this.
  3. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Well since it's on sale, i'll buy it and give it a try.
     

  5. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    And then refund :D
    BTW, i was using this patch https://unknownproject.github.io/aitd5.html , maybe its preventing SGSSAA? But without this patch i can't run this game at all lol. At least DSR is working..
     
  6. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Ok well even when I could get the game to even run. (with that patch or the other d3d9 hook)Nothing clearly worked. And it always wanted to use 1620p instead of 1080p. Menu constantly disappearing. It'd be one thing if the game worked fine at 720p out of the box. But yeesh.
    Borked game is borked.
     
  7. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Yeah, i had to edit ini file and disable Nvidia DSR to force 1080p resolution..But menu working fine for me.
     
  8. mapnam charun

    mapnam charun Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    used gtx 1050 2gb
    Hi,is there any aa bits for "Spintires MudRunner"?
     
  9. AndreyRGW

    AndreyRGW New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070
    Hello, there! Is it possible to force AA in GTA Five (dx11) or in any other dx11 game? Is it possible to enable anti-aliasing through the nvinspector in games on DirectX11?
     
  10. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I think you could with the original Spintires but i'm not sure and I don't have any archived info on it. It may have had an issue, not sure. I feel like I remember testing it at some point.

    You could try 0x004010C1

    GTA5 can only be enhanced (MSAA or TXAA modes) and the quality is probably not great(along with performance issues) from what I remember others posting when they tried it.
    DX11 games you don't have any options really other than downsampling+whatever in game AA they give you.
     
    mapnam charun likes this.

  11. AndreyRGW

    AndreyRGW New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070
    [​IMG]
    Does this setting work at all?
     
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I've never tested it. So unknown.
     
  13. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    983
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    How do you even get that setting?

    It's not present in 2.3.0.12 atleast.
     
  14. Dreadmoth

    Dreadmoth Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070Ti Titanium
    That setting is only displayed if "Show unknown settings from NVIDIA predefined profiles" is enabled:

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    It works, at least for DX9.
    2x MSAA
    [​IMG]

    Enhance | 8x MSAA
    [​IMG]
     

  16. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX970M
  17. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Yeah I tried the ones mentioned in the sheet and I've noticed aliasing in the early game :S
     
    KainXVIII likes this.
  18. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    0x084002C0 still works fine for MGR. You need to use the AA fix to fix some garbage on the codec screens.
    Some sharpening is recommended.
     
    Tizoc likes this.
  19. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Got it thanks :)
     
  20. Tizoc

    Tizoc Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX970M
    Tried various AA bits with Unreal 2 but I still get jaggies :S
    Any tips to getting any kind of AA, if not SSGSS AA working with this game please?
     

Share This Page