1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Dagda

    Dagda Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti/rtx 2070
    try using 14 AE 17 40 instead of 55 55 15 40
     
  2. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    nope, it doesn't worked with that hex too
     
  3. spajdrik

    spajdrik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    MrBonk : thanks for tip for FF IV settings. At end i decided to usedDSR with doubling resolution to 2720x1537. Needed to set something lower to have 60fps most of time.
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Does it happen with just MSAA or with enhancing SGSSAA (Which might be the problem)?

    NP.

    Isn't FFIV locked at 30FPS though??
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2017

  5. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    just MSAA2x in game
     
  6. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Just a heads up, if you use the AA fix in Bayonetta, the output is sharper. Preserves more of the high frequency information without introducing much or any aliasing in the process. And it actually handles very thin shader aliasing in motion better.

    Do not use SSAO at the same time too. For me, and my 980. It can cause a 20-30% increase in GPU usage only at 1600x900.
    http://www.screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/206509
     
  7. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
  8. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    Mr Shifty

    0x004000C1 - SGSSAA,HSAA,OGSSAA (works on 16:9 and 21:9(modified .exe))

    *Important* make sure the game running on exclusive fullscreen and force to directx 9 for AA works with using this the command line arguments on your shorcut or set launch option if on steam

    Code:
    -force-d3d9 -window-mode exclusive

    AA Off
    [​IMG]

    16xS
    [​IMG]

    SGSSAA(8x)
    [​IMG]

    OGSSAA(4x4)
    [​IMG]

    ==============================================
    21:9 Black Bar Fix for AA Flag to works !

    edit MrShifty.exe with HxD editor (make sure first backup your .exe) press Ctrl+F search for 39 8E E3 3F > datatype Hex-values
    Code:
    if you're using resolution[B] 2560 x 1080[/B] change [B]39 8E E3 3F[/B] to [B]26 B4 17 40[/B]
    if you're using resolution [B]3440 x 1440[/B] change [B]39 8E E3 3F[/B] to [B]8E E3 18 40[/B]
    save your changes with Ctrl+S and exit HxD

    21:9(Hor+ YES) | 16:9
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Bad*** 2D gameplay,Hotline Miami Vibe so stroong on this game :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
  9. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    yep i turn off SSAO it helped so much performance. thanks mate i forgot to turn ON AA fix,IQ is much better now.
    and finally AA Flag works on 21:9 resolutions thanks jackfuste on wsgf forum
    [​IMG]
     
  10. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Spreadsheet updated. Thanks guys.

    Hm. Running into problem with in game MSAA in Bayonetta. In game 2xMSAA causes image to become washed out. Even with no settings set in NPI. Weird.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2017

  11. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    32C5 4xSG gives me HUGE framedrops, even in menus (like 30 fps), gameplay hovers hovers over 20 fps :wanker:
     
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Really? That's bizarre. I expected it to give me big performance problems, because shader supersampling usually does. But in a few games, like Pinball FX2 it doesn't. And it didn't for me here.

    What do your OSD readings show?? Max GPU usage?

    Something afoul. Resolution you are playing at maybe?

    SSAO turned on? (This tanks performance with SGSSAA)

    OH OH. It does, and it does so even worse with ShaderSSAA enabled.

    I turned it back on with 32C5 and I get the same drops you do. I will add that note.

    http://www.screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/206762
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2017
  13. ahmlet

    ahmlet Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 ti g1gaming
    I´m playing zelda botw on cemu. Is there a compatibility? Its opengl I think
     
  14. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Yeah, its SSAO that tanks perfomance, but i still don't get why? Even during FMV video and main menus, that's crazy :) Maybe HBAO+ injection will work better (if it possible of course)

    https://abload.de/img/bayossaomipu4.png
     
  15. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    you found another flag ? greeaat cant wait for trying when i get home :)

    Update:

    tried 32C5 result in this flag is stutter and high performance drop when using 8xSGSSAA on my system(980TI,2560x1080),but 4x is fine.32C5 better in motion no shimmering on the walls, but a little bit blurry than C1 even with using AA fix.

    SSAO High and 8xSGSSAA is fine on C1 but with 32C5 is stutter. for personal taste i'll going back to C1 with AA Fix ON

    0x000032C5:https://abload.de/img/0x000032c5s8s00.png
    0x000012C1:https://abload.de/img/0x000012c1yvsaq.png
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2017

  16. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    opel gl try using this 0x0000F0C1
     
  17. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    There are no AA compatibility flags that affect OpenGL.
    The only options are to enhance ingame MSAA (if available) with TrSSAA, or try and force MSAA+TrSSAA without a compatibility flag set (0x00000000).

    I know "F0C1" is mentioned in the OP for this thread, but that is pure BS.
    This AA flag is the supersampling MSAA mode from STALKER, and only has an effect in DX9.
     
  18. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,933
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    That's fine. 32C5 works better for 4xSGSSAA. I don't imagine it would help 8xSGSAA. C1 4xSGSSAA was very lacking but 8x was fine.

    Here's an easier to see comparison for 4x
    http://www.screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/206932
    http://www.screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/206936

    It does trim out a hair more high frequency information. (It's way blurry without the 5 at the end. 5 skips the primary and makes it sharper. But also skips fixing the scaling of FMVs that are broken. Where as C1 would fix the FMV image scaling)
    But it's barely noticeable at 4x and the better reduction of aliasing is much worth it.

    Which reminds me that, that needs to be removed lol.


    Anywho, i've heard some people having luck forcing SGSSAA in Cemu just by setting MSAA and TRSAA. Or if Cemu has an MSAA mode. Enhance it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2017
  19. Mr.Lolendo

    Mr.Lolendo New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 8GB
    PoE

    Anything for Path of Exile DX9 and DX11?

    Bits 0x004040C1 and 0x004012C1 no longer is working.

    edit/

    DX11 version has already MSAA build in the game.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
  20. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,829
    Likes Received:
    121
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    I won't be home for a few hours, but I was wondering if you know/think that this TXAA enhancing method would work for GTAV or not. Seeing as it works awesomely with Blacklist, and both of these games are DX11 with TXAA support I figured it might be worth a try. What bugs me most in GTAV is the nasty looking power lines, fences and all the other transparency/temporal sort of things.
     

Share This Page