NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I forgot to mention, perhaps try turning the AA fix on or off as well. As that does have an impact. It's the difference between the DOF being good looking or ugly.
    Could impact the MB too maybe.
     
  2. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Never mind.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2016
  3. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
  4. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    By the way can someone explain me, why counter strike 1.6 feel less smooth when using my headphone?

    Motherboard
    MSI H55M-E33 - motherboard - micro ATX - LGA1156 Socket - H55
    I have an integraded onboard sound card by realtek:
    Audio:
    -Audio Codec:
    -Realtek ALC889
    -Compliant Standards
    -High Definition Audio

    Headphone are:

    Headphone Genius HS-300A, Silver

    -=Sensitivity 108Db +/- 3DB
    -=Frequency Response 20khz/20khz
    -=Unit Driver ***966; 30mm
    -=Impedance 32 ohm

    But when using my speakers my game goes more smooth whys that?
    I really dont know my speakers model:

    Speakers Diamon:
    037030067659
    SP-1900AUCK, made in china
    Speakers Max audio power 360 w
    Input voltage: AC 110v
    Frequency: 60hz
    Electrci Current 250mA

    So i don't what to do, i'm using realtek audios drivers from manufactured, my os is Windows 8.1 pro 64 bytes, but seems like these realtek and chipset drivers comes from MSI h55m-e33 only for windows 7 or vista x86 and x64

    Help ..... x.x wish i can play cs 1.6 more smooth dunno what im doing wrong
     

  5. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,576
    Likes Received:
    1,740
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    Are you trolling?

    Yeah, he's trolling.
     
  6. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Lol im not :) is well knowed that, most onboard audio are processed by CPU making games performance fall down...
     
  7. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,408
    Likes Received:
    922
    GPU:
    ASUS 3080 Strix H20
  8. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Thanks man i'm dowloading this my drivers says 2014, wich is very weird i recently 3-4 months ago i dowload realtek 2016 date drivers from MSI manufactured h55m-e33 wich it says 2016, then once i dowloaded i unzipped the folder, and setup says 2016 date, but when i installed, my realtek hd audio drivers date were or says 2014 lol ._. also i dowload through realtek website and still unlucky, hope this drivers works better :) thanks alot, sorry for my bad English

    By the way do you think i can find in this webpage some update drivers to my intel i3 530 clarkdale processor?

    Intel (R) 5 series /3400?

    Cheers.
     
  9. Neo Cyrus

    Neo Cyrus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,927
    Likes Received:
    715
    GPU:
    Asus TUF 3080 OC
    The latest One Piece game, Burning Blood, released by Namco/Bandai as usual is capped to 1080p and 30fps at console quality which they managed to achieve by delaying the PC release and "working hard" on it, even though there was no actual porting work to do. The AA compatibility flag for the last OP game, Pirate Warriors 3, doesn't apply to this.

    I don't suppose if anyone has any ideas about how to force AA on it? Or by some miracle know of a way to force it to run at a custom resolution, or if there's any way to get around that vomit-inducing 30fps cap? No one who buys the game seems to care, they all eat any crap Namco takes in their mouths and thanks them for it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2016
  10. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Sorry for second quote, but this is weird i mean lemme fix my last quote
    I was using old drivers of realtek, like from 16.8-2016 6.0.1 7910, then thanks to you, i upgrade or update to 25/11/2016 6.0.1 8000

    but there is something weird, why when i open device manager and set view to (Device by connection) it shows me Realtek High Definition Audio 25/11/2016 6.0.1 8000

    And when i set View by (Resources by type) then i go to Interrupt (IRQ) and check the High Definition Audio controller says Driver Microsoft 23-07-2014 - 6.3.9600.17238, also in -6 negative in MSI mode wich i set that to MSI months ago? whys that :O? i tried to update that from realtek folder, but it keeps as 2014....

    whats that o.o?

    Also it is normal if i get some static when plug headphone in front panel green? is not usb by the way, i get static, so thats the reason, i use my rear panel instead, but seems like the green pin doesnt work, and i need to connect headphone in black panel or pin which is rear panel and realtek HD AUDIO recognize as headphone same as the front panel
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2016

  11. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,408
    Likes Received:
    922
    GPU:
    ASUS 3080 Strix H20
    Don't worry about it being default driver under Resource by connection.

    It could also be the GPU audio.

    Static is normal from front panel due to EMI.(electrical noise/interface)
     
  12. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Oh i see, by the way i have disable in bios the spectrum, i know that may cause some static or emi problem, well actually i have 9600 gt nvidia, without any driver or audio thing, because i do always 7zip the nvidia drivers, to install the most important things, thanks alot.
     
  13. Digika

    Digika Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 670
    DeadCore uses Unity (no idea which one) with D3D9, any generic flags for Unity 4/5?

    UPD: nevermind, 0x004000C1 worked well it seems
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2016
  14. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    NB is almost as bad as Square Enix and Tecmo Koei lately. Seriously, NB has been releasing PC games for over a decade. How do they not know how to get the basics right anymore?

    It's pathetic and doesn't do their library of niche games any favors.

    I just don't get it, 30FPS is one thing. But a resolution lock, I don't even...


    As for AA, if it runs DX9, try
    0x080000C1 or
    0x004000C1
    0x000010C1
    0x000002C1
    0x000012C1
    0x084012C1
     
  15. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    0x000000C0 also not perfect for Dead Rising 2 (character faces will have some visual glitches (black lines))
     

  16. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Did you try testing with and without the TF2 AA fix enabled?
    Also disable DoF and motion blur to simplify things further.
     
  17. KainXVIII

    KainXVIII Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Forgot about it (again) :)
     
  18. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I can't remember what it's called, but there is this DOF or blur effect you can turn off in the menu IIRC. It looks terrible and should be disabled.
     
  19. NeoChaos

    NeoChaos Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB
    Anybody figured out some flags for Assassin's Creed Chronicles: China? It uses Unreal Engine 3 but 0x000010C1 doesn't do anything for it.
     
  20. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    207
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Try 0x080010C1
     

Share This Page