NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Yup it's a game engine feature basically. Granted I have a feeling this won't be limited to GTX600 series cards??

    It would be nice if Nvidia released a tech demo showcasing TXAA.
     
  2. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    212
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    They've shown images. But as we all know. That doesn't mean **** when it comes to aliasing in motion.
     
  3. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    212
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    That video has too much **** going on for us to accurately tell the true quality of it.
    Plus it moves too fast.


    But it is a video still. So I guess taht gives people an idea.
     

  5. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Nvidia should release the GTX 680 tech demo soon. I guess that it will have TXAA.
     
  6. robb

    robb Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2 x GTX 970 STRIX
    Would anyone know a flag for Sims 3? Trying different ones at various times but not having luck yet.
     
  7. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Found working AA bits for Sonic Generations!! :banana:

    Just a warning AA uses a ton of memory in this game, saw 1.3GB to 1.5GB memory usage.

    0x00411245 (SSAA)
    0x084112C5 (SGSSAA)

    Also SLI Bits for anyone with SLI configuration: 0x02100001

    SSAA
    [​IMG]

    SGSSAA
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2012
  8. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Well done :baby:
     
  9. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Just a note the Sonic Generations SLI bits are for SLI Compatibility Bits field, not for SLI FSAA. Thought I'd post that as well as people might need it the added power for AA.
     
  10. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    212
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    When you say SSAA do you mean the 2x2 (or other YxY modes) in the main field or TrSSAA
    ?


    Because the effect doesn't seem to be doing much more than the built in AA.

    And if it was TrSSAA it should smooth the grass out.

    No MSAA support?
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012

  11. sparrow1911

    sparrow1911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    Too blury with SGSSAA
     
  12. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    302
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra


    Give them a try, I wonder if it fixes the problem.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  13. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    212
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Yeah even for me it's a bit too blurry. An LOD adjustment should help I would assume, no?
    Someone with ME3 should test this right away!
     
  14. JLevi

    JLevi Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nope
    I can't get S.T.A.L.K.E.R. SoC to work with Nvidia-Inspector-AA-settings properly. Whatever settings I choose, it will massively cut down my performance.

    FXAA + Ingame-AA looks to blurry and still doesn't fix trees, grass and fences.

    Any suggestion?

    Core i5 2500K @ 4.4Ghz
    GTX560 TI OC
    16GB RAM
    Win7 64-Bit
     
  15. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    @ JLevi - Which flag are you using? 0x00001041?
     

  16. JLevi

    JLevi Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nope
    0x0000d0c1
    I think it's because of the deferred-shading-technique, but there has to be a way to fix this whole stuff.
     
  17. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Forget about forcing AA with STALKER and GTX 260.
    You don't have the umph required.


    Use FXAA 3.11, or driver FXAA, or SMAA.
     
  18. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    They are now using same AA flag as in ME2 now in ME3. I've been whining about ME1 and 3 AA settings for weeks if not months (ironically even suggested that they start using the ME2 AA flag in ME3...) and now they do. It is the best MSAA flag but not good for SGSSAA. They also "fixed" ME1 MSAA issues and it uses different flag now, 0x00000045. So basically MSAA works now out of the box in all three without modifications.
     
  19. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    212
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    But nothing about SGSSAA ?
     
  20. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    It is the same as before.
     

Share This Page