NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    The problem with compiling easy information is that it might end up in the legally grey area since how the information was originally obtained is through a method not an open door to the end user per-se. At least PART of it anyway.
     
  2. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    It's worth noting that Patch 1 for Wasteland 2 removed DX11, it's now a fully DX9-only game.
     
  3. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    What? Really? why??
     
  4. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz

  5. cookieboyeli

    cookieboyeli Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 @2126
    Does anyone know if it's possible to use X2 MFAA on Civilization V? I don't see a profile for it here.
     
  6. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    Isn't MFAA like TXAA, as in it needs to be implemented by the developer?
     
  7. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    MFAA is *not* functional as of yet. And it will need NO Profile. It is simply a switch you can enable on a game profile for any game.

    That is when MFAA is implemented.
     
  8. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
  9. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Also: Updated the drivers, I am on a 500 series card, but this still shows up in inspector.

    Interesting! [​IMG]
     
  10. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    Have you tested it? If so, does it work?
    Does this mean Fermi and Kepler users will be able to use it just like DSR?
     

  11. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I haven't tested it, but the default setting of 0 also includes games like Far Cry 3 and Watch Dogs.

    maybe I should
     
  12. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    I don't think MFAA is even supported yet, they haven't finished it.
     
  13. airshiraz

    airshiraz Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 970
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2014
  14. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    "0x080000C1" is required for 16:10 resolutions btw, also, OGSSA works with in this game as well.
     
  15. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080

  16. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    As well there was an update a while ago for Sonic Adventure DX on steam that removes the fixed rendering resolution!

    So now you can play at high resolution WITH AA!

    However, it doesn't work when you are using a 16:9 resolution. Simply create a 4:3 version of your resolution and play away.!

    Same flag as prior. 0x000000C1
    MSAA,TrSSAA,SGSSAA,OGSSAA,HSAA


    http://i.minus.com/i15aMJIsxp6RH.png
    http://i.minus.com/iMbQ6lVNGMXmw.png
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2014
  17. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    Anyone had any luck with Gauntlet?

    its not dx 9 :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2014
  18. ZabaZuu

    ZabaZuu Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080
    I tested all the pre-made DX10/11 flags and none of them worked. It will have to be custom and, as far as I know, nobody really knows how to do it outside of trail and error.
     
  19. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    With DX10+, the functions within the driver do not exist for the same functionality as DX9 AA bits.


    2x2 Driver downsampling+built in FXAA looks pretty good IMO.
     
  20. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    I can confirm that SMAA injector works as well. the dll goes in the binaries folder, the shader files one level above.

    Its a bit better than FXAA.
     

Share This Page