NVidia Anti-Aliasing Guide (updated)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    [​IMG]
    Seeing as the original thread started here has lost it's OP, and is no longer being updated, I took the boring liberty of going though every page and making a
    new list (starting from page 1, in case he missed any).

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The following are AA flag codes to be used with NVidiaInspector
    0. Adjacent to "Driver Version", press the wrench and screwdriver button
    [​IMG]
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Pro Tip: Press CTRL+F and type your game

    Click here for full list!.


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (TF2 fix) For games that mention using the TF2 fix, refer to this; Clicky
    It's in German but I'll summarize. Look at this- picture here
    The TF2 fix bit must be changed to 0x00000001, hit apply, then change it back to 0x00000000 and hit apply for it to work. It will NOT register to the game
    profile otherwise. If done correctly, when you restart inspector the unknown TF2 bit will appear in that profile at the bottom without having to hit the unknown bits
    button. Done.

    If your game is not listed and uses the Unreal 2.5 or 3 engine, try
    0x080100c5

    If your game is not listed and uses the ID tech 4 engine, try
    0x0000F0C1

    If your game is not listed and uses OpenGL, try
    0x0000F0C1

    And finally, if you do not see your game, and tried other work arounds, try using the FXAA injector or the SMAA injector. And if that all fails, you can try to
    downsample.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Another active thread similar to this one on a German forum.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2017
  2. FrenchKiss

    FrenchKiss Master Guru

    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX970 G1 GAMING
    Thx dude, this kind of info could be sticky tho.
     
  3. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 980TI OC
    Really nice :0)

    The old thread is confusing as F...

    Much appreciated :0)
     
  4. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1080 SLI
    can someone start a topic for the Ambient occlusion flags?its could be usefull too.
     

  5. otreblA

    otreblA New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX460 Talon Attack
    Thank you :toke: !!!
     
  6. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,886
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    GO here for explanation on how to use most bits
    http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=490867



    Thanks,I took most all these AA BITS and put them in Nvidia Inspector.

    Based on game profile from 290.53 but you can import this profile to any driver.Import with Nvidia Inspector or Nvidia SLI profile tool.

    Profiles Download Sky drive

    Or here
    http://www.2shared.com/document/sLWzxkUL/Nvidia_Profiles_29053.html

    AA bit's added to all games.
    Most compatibility bits are SGSSAA going for no blur.

    4xSGSSAA
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
  7. wasteomind

    wasteomind Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA gtx 980 sli
    Dragon Nest
    AA Compat = 0x20000041

    Dragon Nest a relatively unpopular (in the west anyways) Korean action/MMORPG (like Vindictus) published by Nexon. Not on the list and doesn't have a profile in the drivers so I figured I would share.
     
  8. Dictator93

    Dictator93 Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X
    Do you know the specifics of the Crysis 2 compatibility settings? Whether that is for Dx9 or 11? And what type of aliasing it entails? I personally play in dx11 and would love some not post-aa aa.

    I am quite grateful that you compiled this info!
     
  9. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
  10. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    26,665
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
    Thanks for the update! i vote for a sticky!
     

  11. Ouzo

    Ouzo Master Guru

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti Gaming X
    Noob for all driver AA things: How do I use this?

    Together with game settings, or some antialiasing settings off from game, or all off?
     
  12. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    If you use enhance, you leave the AA on ingame. If you use override, you should disable AA ingame.
     
  13. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 4G Gaming @1500
    can you poset ambiend ocolution for games
    i need for darksiders
     
  14. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,886
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
  15. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    The most I can do is organize all the AO flags by engine.

    Code:
    [FONT="Arial"][SIZE="3"]
    [B]AtmosFear 4[/B]: [I]0x00080000[/I]
    [B]Call of Duty Engine[/B]: [I]0x00000004[/I] , [I]0x00000005[/I] , [I]0x00000015[/I] , [I]0x00000028[/I]
    [B]Chrome Engine[/B]: [I]0x00060000[/I] , [I]0x00060019[/I]
    [B]CryEngine[/B]: [I]0x00000018[/I]
    [B]Demigod[/B]: [I]0x0000001F[/I]
    [B]Dunia[/B]: 0x00010000 , [I]0x000A0000[/I]
    [B]EGO[/B]: [I]0x0000000E[/I]
    [B]Eclipse[/B]: [I]0x0000001C[/I]
    [B]Essence Engine[/B]: [I]0x00070000[/I]
    [B]Fable[/B]: [I]0x00000023[/I]
    [B]Frostbite[/B]: [I]0x00000002[/I]
    [B]Gamebryo[/B]: [I]0x00000003[/I] , [I]0x00000011[/I] , [I]0x00000029[/I]
    [B]Godfather[/B]: [I]0x0000000F[/I]
    [B]IRISZOOM engine[/B]: [I]0x0000001D[/I]
    [B]Id Tech[/B]: [I]0x00000017[/I]
    [B]Lithtech: Jupiter EX[/B]: [I]0x0000000D[/I]
    [B]Lost Planet[/B]: [I]0x00040000[/I] , [I]0x00050000[/I]
    [B]Lycium[/B]: [I]0x00000000[/I]
    [B]MT Framework[/B]: [I]0x00090000[/I] , [I]0x000C0000[/I]
    [B]Madness Engine[/B]: [I]0x0000001E[/I]
    [B]MassTech Game Engine[/B]: [I]0x000B0000[/I]
    [B]Pleione Engine[/B]: [I]0x00000012[/I]
    [B]Real Virtuality[/B]: [I]0x00000013[/I] , [I]0x00000016[/I]
    [B]Scimitar[/B]: [I]0x00000022[/I]
    [B]Source Engine[/B]: [I]0x00000006[/I] , [I]0x00000007[/I] , [I]0x00000008[/I] , 0x00000009 , [I]0x00000014[/I] , [I]0x0000000A[/I]
    [B]StarCraft II[/B]: [I]0x00000027[/I]
    [B]Street Fighter[/B]: [I]0x0000001A[/I]
    [B]Unreal Engine[/B]: [I]0x00000010[/I] , [I]0x00000020[/I] , [I]0x00000021[/I] , [I]0x00000024[/I] , [I]0x00000025[/I] , [I]0x00000026[/I] , [I]0x00020000[/I]
    [B]WoW[/B]: [I]0x000D0001[/I][/SIZE][/FONT]
    
    Games that did not tell me the engine they used (using wikipedia) I just put their name.

    So the idea is that, you look up what Engine your game uses, and try out the flags that match it.

    As for Darksiders, the only game that shares it's engine is Warhammer. Neither of which have a flag to try. You are more then welcome to try some others. I don't have the game.
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012

  16. morbias

    morbias Don TazeMeBro Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,336
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    -
    OP of the previous AA thread is still here by the way! But seeing as the original thread hasn't been updated for quite some time, this one now takes it place as a sticky.
     
  17. wasteomind

    wasteomind Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA gtx 980 sli
    It would probably be a good idea to specify which flags are for SGSSAA and which are MSAA. It would be pretty annoying trying 3 flags on some of those and not knowing which one was the working one, or what the difference between them even is.

    I know its a lot more work, but some details or notes should be added for games with multiple flags to avoid confusion for most non-advanced users. This thread doesn't have the reference material the old one did, and thus the search this thread feature can't be used to find the answers. Dead space 2 and its multiple flags is a perfect example, some cause shadows to bug out, other cause aliasing on random surfaces, and so on.

    Just my 2 cents...
     
  18. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    Aight. Got most of them.
    Some with more then one flag are just people that reported different flags that worked for them, so it's hard to say what the difference is. Others I simply just missed. I'll work on it though.
     
  19. Dictator93

    Dictator93 Master Guru

    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X
    Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it!
     
  20. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080 Arctic Hybrid III
    BTW, I just installed Dragon Nest, wasteomind. The game is really improved with the flag + "4xMSAA" + "-3.0 LOD". So thanks ^^
     

Share This Page