Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    well doh :p

    dont force both SGSSAA+MSAA at the same time.. Either only SGSSAA or only normal MSAA + TrAA - 4xSS (transparency AA).
     
  2. applejack

    applejack Master Guru

    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 GAMING X
    what?

    you must enable both MSAA + SGSSAA for AA to even work, AFAIK.
    also its advised not to set SGSSAA lower than the MSAA value.

    anyway, I'm getting ~60fps @ 1920x1080 in "Payback the heist" with 4x SGSSAA (0x004012C1, thanks Guzz!). thats 4xMSAA + 4xSGSSAA.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2011
  3. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Try my modified exe - 16_10_Driver.exe
    With it game will run in true 16:10 resolution and AA will work.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
    right.. also dont forget to adjust texture LOD settings with sgssaa..
     

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,013
    Likes Received:
    530
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Sweeeeeeeeeeet! Thank you very much.

    Are you a programmer or something because your knowledge seems a cut above the average Guruer (no disrespect intended to anyone else by the way, you're still more knowledgeable than me!).
     
  6. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,013
    Likes Received:
    530
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Guzz's 16:10 executable works flawlessly with the game allowing me to play it at 1920x1200 fullscreen *and* with working AA just as he said. Brilliant stuff. Just make a copy of the original Driver.exe file then rename this new one to Driver.exe and overwrite the original.

    It amazes me how someone like Guzz can tweak the game to support fullscreen 16:10 but the developers apparently cannot! :3eyes:
     
  7. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    10x for payback flag
     
  8. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    custom aa flag for battlefield 3 ?
     
  9. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    disney universe aa flag?
     
  10. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    +1! :thumbup:
     

  11. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    0x004032C0 - For MSAA, TrSSAA
    0x004012C0 - For OGSSAA, SGSSAA
    But AA works only in 1280x720 resolution, because game uses the constants of these values.
    In order to get AA in other resolutions, you need to run the game, alt-tab it and replace resolution using this tool - Disney Universe Resolution
    AA will work only at resolutions that are divisible by 4 and 8 without a remainder.
    For example, at 1680x1050 does not work:
    1680 / 4 = 420
    1680 / 8 = 210
    1050 / 4 = 262.5
    1050 / 8 = 131.25
    But working at 1680x1048:
    1680 / 4 = 420
    1680 / 8 = 210
    1048 / 4 = 262
    1048 / 8 = 131

    NoAA:
    [​IMG]

    8xMSAA:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    o its the bulletstorm problem again (1680x1048)
    i dont understand how the tool is supposed to replace the resolution cause it doesnt work for me:(..btw 10x
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2011
  13. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    some AA settings for Rock of Ages? please
     
  14. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,692
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    I'll try hacking it later, it should.
     
  15. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Rock of Ages

    0x080100C5 - For MSAA, TrSSAA

    0x080000C1 - For OGSSAA; SGSSAA (causes flickering)

    0x080100C1 - For OGSSAA+MSAA (causes flickering)

    NoAA:
    [​IMG]

    8xMSAA+8xTrSSAA:
    [​IMG]
     

  16. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    Thanks! :banana:
     
  17. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    Thank you very much
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2011
  18. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Hi,

    Any strings for the Battle of Middle-earth RTS games, forceing AA does not work at all. It only works if I enable anti aliasing in the Global Profile, which is not ideal.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2011
  19. Saifz

    Saifz Master Guru

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    460 Zotac 1gb 800/2000
    anything for bf3?
     
  20. sparrow1911

    sparrow1911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    Lord of the Rings War in the North aa flag?
    UPD: This flag work for me 0x004012C1
    Only for MSAA+SGSAA
    I set 4x multisampling and 4x SGSSAA
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2011

Share This Page