Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    Please set the AA for Bulletstorm?
    I tried 0x60000000 (Bulletstorm)in NvidiaInspector but not working well.
     
  2. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011
  3. portprober

    portprober New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 SLI
    Star Trek Legacy...

    Looking for AA and SLI flags for Star Trek Legacy (with UU Mod on it). Anyone out there know any that work?
     
  4. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011

  5. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Cool thanks ;0)
     
  6. gtg01

    gtg01 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can change Hard Reset in video options to In game FSAA instead of in game FXAA, which give the best quality. However for the best mix of quality and performance, I would use the FXAA injector mod.


     
  7. Hammie

    Hammie Banned

    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    760 SMG 28"
    Prey was DX I can bet my life on it :biggun:
     
  8. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    Does anyone has another flag for Dead Island?
    Because 0x0000F0C1 gives bad performance (huge frameratedrops) and the 0x000010C5 has white lines in the shadows (SGSSAA).
     
  9. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,033
    Likes Received:
    555
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Dead Island uses the same engine as Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood and Nail'd so you could try 0x000012C5.
     
  10. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    Thanks for the reply! The flag you mentioned doesn't work for me.
    I tried the 0x0000F0C1 flag again, but this time only 2x AA.
    Normaly I use 4x AA or higher, but in Dead Island it looks suprisingly good and without framerate drops like it did with 4x AA.
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,033
    Likes Received:
    555
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    0x000F0C1 is a supersampling flag I believe hence why you're seeing a massive performance drop with 4x MSAA forced.
     
  12. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    I cant get this to work when only applying 2 - 4 x AA ?

    Do you have any other options enabled ?
     
  13. sparrow1911

    sparrow1911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    Anyone knows AA flag for Resident Evil 4?
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2011
  14. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    No I don't have any other options enabled.
    Just make sure to have the anti aliasing behavior flags to "None"
    And it's 0x0000F0C1 not 0x0000FOC1, some people make that mistake :)
     
  15. StayVisible

    StayVisible New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680
    You also have to add "deadislandgame.exe" to the profile.
    I believe its "deadisland.exe" by default.
     

  16. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Thanks ... That did it ;0)
     
  17. sparrow1911

    sparrow1911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    Anyone knows AA flags for Driver San Francisco or Cursed Crusade. Driver has a bad AA ingame and in Cursed Crusade there is no AA at all.
     
  18. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    cursed crusade - 0x000012C1 sgsaa
     
  19. sparrow1911

    sparrow1911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 750 Ti 2GB
    Can you post a screenshot with settings? I don't know what is sgsaa.
     
  20. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    ^
    its sparse grid super sampling antialiasing (its by Transparency AA super sampling)
     

Share This Page