Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. DaKamikaz

    DaKamikaz Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Asus 8800 Ultra 768mb
    small update. Tried 268.03 and 270.61, still the same problem. I also noticed that there's less to no motionblur, but that's probably also due to AA not working :/
     
  2. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    ford racing 3 aa needed

    ford racing 3 aa needed
     
  3. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Ford Racing 3 - 0x000000C0
    [​IMG]

    noAA:
    [​IMG]

    8xMSAA+8xSGSSAA:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    how can you run it
    i got 17 fps Oo
     

  5. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    I'm getting with these settings 55-61FPS (fps cap - 61).
    [​IMG]
    These parameters are for illustrative purposes only, it does not mean that they are optimal for all systems.
    I just find the proper antialiasing compatibility bits, but you should choose for your system method and AA level, which would be optimal for the game in the ratio of performance/quality.
     
  6. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    noo ssa x4+ too much for gtx 260
     
  7. medion

    medion New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 580
    Hi all
    need AA Bits for Stoked Big Air
    plzzzzz :)
     
  8. syklonis

    syklonis Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 TUF OC
    I know AA doesn't work when forced in Rift. But has anyone found something that may work???
     
  9. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    portal 2 , is like hl2 flags right? also ambient occlusion?
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2011
  10. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Stoked: Big Air Edition:
    0x204C12C1 (Quality) - (For MSAA only!)
    0x204812C1 (Performance) - (For MSAA only!)
    0x204012C1 - For MSAA+TrSSAA, MSAA+SGSSAA and Combined MSAA+SSAA.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    noAA:
    [​IMG]

    8xMSAA:
    [​IMG]

    4xMSAA+4xSGSSAA:
    [​IMG]
     

  11. medion

    medion New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 580
    Monster Thxxx

    Guzz for President :)
     
  12. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    operation flashpoint red river custom aa : quality 0x004032C1 19
    performance 0x004010C0 48
     
  13. mag_pt

    mag_pt Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580@850mhz
    can you upload some pics m8?

    rgds
     
  14. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 3070 Ti
    portal 2 inspector SPARSE GRID settings ??
     
  15. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    for portal 2 just enhance it with 4x sgsaa
     

  16. lukegoodman2001

    lukegoodman2001 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny gtx570
    hi having problems getting AA + shader3 in splinter cell chaos theory.

    running game at 1360x768 on gtx260 tried using nvidia inspector but still getting jagged edges. cant someone tell me which values are best to use to get max AA with shader 3.


    thanks
     
  17. JimBobb

    JimBobb Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=8686042&postcount=881
    Check this: "0x800002C1"
     
  18. lukegoodman2001

    lukegoodman2001 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny gtx570
    thanks tried it but no luck. looks great in shader 1 but in 3 its terrible maybe inspector is not working right? i run as admin will just have to leave HDR off
     
  19. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    It looks better with 16Q AA ...

    SGSAA make the game blurry .. :)
     
  20. lukegoodman2001

    lukegoodman2001 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny gtx570
    right got chaos theory working hdr + aa

    0x00001041

    4x [4x Multisampling]

    4x Sparse Grid Supersampling
     

Share This Page