Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,376
    Likes Received:
    313
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    i can confirm this also..On my GTX460 OC:

    These Settings:NVInspector..see below ingame settings: All highest..

    [​IMG]

    some game screens:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    only problem i have is the lod i think, not shure..i get some lines , barely visible but they are there and are BAD, in front of me..Needs some testing ;)

    but as u see it runs with 45 - 50 frames with these settings.
    My GFX config u see at top Pic..coreclock etc etc..NONSLI!!!


    greetz Beta
     
  2. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Have you tried creating a custom profile in Inspector?
     
  3. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    some lines? is it because u enable HQ-AO in this game???

    I dont think this game support AO in driver level at this moment............try turning it off as it makes weird problem
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,376
    Likes Received:
    313
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ok, i tried what u said , still the same, then i testet 2msaa + 2sparsegrid bla bla, still the same, so i testet supersampling and without and it worked, lines where gone. but i think aa isnt working anymore. i have 70+ frames and 980mb vram usage..strange..doe..

    i may try other aa bits...
     

  5. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    updated driver? i test again and i cant see those lines.........i may try more maps...... and you didnt "Allow" negative lod, so there's no effect for -2.00
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  6. Wunderbar_007

    Wunderbar_007 Master Guru

    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 570 GTX Superclocked
    Nope. Could you please tell me how I would do that? I only tried the custom nvidia profile and that doesn't seem to work.

     
  7. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,376
    Likes Received:
    313
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    yeah i just saw that, lol..i set it to allow and its better now..lol.
    BUT, it looks like its only aa on the car and less on the road etc..the side stuff is still jaggy..

    [​IMG]

    but it looks quite better yes..
     
  8. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    omg, i try and i got the white edge problem when i am in night mission............

    so maybe someone could try other bits..............
     
  9. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Ok i went single GPU, uninstalled 3D vision drivers, applied the settings AND STILL 24 - 30 FPS WTF ?.

    What drivers are you guys using ?
     
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,376
    Likes Received:
    313
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    just look at my GFX info screen. everything is there..

    im using the newest 270.51? beta or so..

    greetz Beta

    But, these bits are not GOOD..becasue in night races i have white outlines and lines in front of me, only and only races @ midday look fine..
     

  11. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    What software are you using to measure FPS ...

    It has alot more info than Fraps, the one you are using ..
     
  12. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,376
    Likes Received:
    313
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    its MSI Afterburner...

    ;)
     
  13. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Do you have Inspector installed? I didn't see a profile for System Shock...
     
  14. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Ok cool thanks ... ;0)
     
  15. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Ok i reinstalled drivers and the problem is still there ...?

    Im leaving it for now :0)

    GTX 580 : 22 FPS with those settings LOL
     

  16. Wunderbar_007

    Wunderbar_007 Master Guru

    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 570 GTX Superclocked
    Ok I see what I need to try, thank you! I'll give this Inspector a try and create the system shock 2 profile.
     
  17. bloodindark

    bloodindark Member Guru

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 TI
    chernobyl terrorist attack aaflag 0x00001041
     
  18. kagg8

    kagg8 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 470
    im on driver v259.47 and the 0x000010C1 flag for Shift 2 works, BUT I get messed up graphics, like a random black line on the road directly ahead of me, and some white lines on the interior of the car, some shadows pop in and out...tried 0x004110C1, doesnt do anything, maybe it's cause i'm using such an old driver?

    not changing my driver because its the latest driver that does not cause pes 2011 stutters...

    hope someone can figure out shift 2 AA without random bugs
     
  19. Westenra

    Westenra New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 8800 GT
    By "input the value in the compatibility tab" you mean the "behavior flags" tab, right? There is no "compatibility tab" under Antialiasing.
     
  20. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    You need to type it in manually :0)

    The first time you start NV Inspector, remember to do so as admin ...
     

Share This Page