Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    MotionBlur : Off , still same. Also tried to change to 4xMSAA 4xSGSSAA. and still same.

    edit: 10C0 made everything worse , screen messed up. No menu texts, and unable to see ingame textures etc. or cars. etc.
    [​IMG]

    10C5 was the same as 1st flag 10C1.

    its getting late here :) time to sleep. thx
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
  2. JimBobb

    JimBobb Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have you sent a PM please check this 2 Values before sleep. :)
     
  3. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Cant see any diminished lightning, with this applied ?
     
  4. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    I get the same issue ...

    And white lines across the screen ...
     

  5. ThEcLiT

    ThEcLiT Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
    1041 gave the same problem.

    00C1 , same as 10C0

    5 hours to work :( cya
     
  6. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    I have not personally tested this, but the person that did reported that it breaks lighting. Would be great to get more feedback though.
     
  7. Guzz

    Guzz Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    noAA:
    [​IMG]

    8xMSAA:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285

    You guys may try 4110C1 for Need for Speed : Shift 2 Unleashed

    4xSGSSAA with -2.00 bias, all high settings in game w/o in-game AA and v-sync

    average 40-50fps

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    In my experience even with "Negative LOD bias: Allow",
    it doesnt help going below zero with LOD.

    The more SGSSAA, the more bluring of textures. Which is a damn shame, because otherwise its superb AA.
     
  10. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    noob, only the text is a bit blurred, texture is fixed by -ve lod, however too negative give weird texture
     

  11. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Overfiltering with SGSSAA can not be fixed via LOD, and this is well known issue.

    Make a screeshots if u dont believe me
     
  12. zuppi

    zuppi Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800 Ultra
    DA 2 sgssaa bits Dx11?
     
  13. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    This is not the case on my setup .. ?
     
  14. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    ???

    These setting kills my 2 x GTX 580 and you get 40 - 50 FPS. I must be doing something wrong ...

    AA settings in NV : 4xSGSSAA and 4 x MSAA i get 30 FPS with SLI enabled ...

    LOOKS absolutely stunning with that AA but its unplayable and image seems a little blurred ?
     
  15. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    omg for u, im using 270.32 win7x64, GTX 480 oc, i hope i can cap a screen again with fps tonite.
     

  16. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Well i will try to disable SLI when i get home later ...

    Maybe thats was causing the problem ...
     
  17. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I used to be able to force AA with SAW The Video Game (from Zombie Studios) when I had my GTX 280 but I've lost the flag I used.

    Does anyone know a working one please, I'd be grateful as I want to complete and uninstall it? It's an Unreal Engine 3 game if that helps but none of the flags I've tried worked.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  18. savannahmick

    savannahmick Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI OC GTX1060
    Has anyone figured out how to get rid of weird lines around edges of screen? The game looks good other than that and I really want to use AA but I lines suck! Thanks for any info!
     
  19. Wunderbar_007

    Wunderbar_007 Master Guru

    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 570 GTX Superclocked
    Hello

    Wondering if anyone here could perhaps help me out. I'm trying to get the good old System Shock 2 to run on my machine. I installed all the required patches and mods and the game seems to run without a hitch. Sadly i can't seem to get the AA to work and I specifically remember it working on some older drivers.

    I'm currently running the 266.77 set on Windows 7 Premium. Do the new drivers simply not support this feature for this old game or am I doing something wrong?

    Thank you for your time!
     
  20. jimmyw85

    jimmyw85 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 285
    Here they are:

    1920 x 1080 all high settings in game

    In-Game AA "HIGH"
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    In-Game "Off"
    Updated to 270.51beta, with -2.00 lod, 4xSGSSAA(i.e. 4xMSAA with 4x Sparse Grid Supersampling)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011

Share This Page