Nvidia AA guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by GanjaStar, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    Guide is updated with an addition AA overide for dx 9 in all 3 stalker games :)

    person who tested it reports huge performance gains compared to the supersmapling flag.

     
  2. thales100

    thales100 Master Guru

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3-way SLI GTX 480
    Absolutely, ive forgotten to add the comparison screenshots, ill add tonight plus all info. :)
     
  3. pincopallino

    pincopallino Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX670 DC II
    only for info: i have changed my monitor with a 23" 1080p. Now the flag for Wolfenstein works. This is very strange: how the monitor/resolution (previously i had a 19" @1280X1024) can make this?
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2011
  4. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    Now that you mention it, someone said for gothic 4 (arcania) using the same AA flag as for wolfenstein, some resolutions AA worked some not.

    No idea why.
     

  5. paradox

    paradox Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Club3d GTX 470 on HDTV
    anyone know the flag for Half Life 2 AA? the one wich is in the inspector doesent do anything.
     
  6. thales100

    thales100 Master Guru

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3-way SLI GTX 480
    Here it is, no AA and 4x AA comparison screenshots (click to open / download the images so you can compare, i cant force higher AA due to my 5040x1050 resolution, what would surpass my 1.5Gb Vram limit), plus my NI antialiasing settings for this game, hope it helps.

    [​IMG]

    No AA
    [​IMG]


    4x AA
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2011
  7. Speedpc

    Speedpc Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX770 4Gig
    Very Useful Tool Here, Good Job Thx
     
  8. leaker

    leaker Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    lulz
    0x080100c5 works with "The Ball" but nvidia doesn't have a profile for it, so you have to create it yourself :)
     
  9. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,692
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    Is there a way to get AA for Starcraft 2 that doesn't rape frames?
     
  10. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    Never had any issues with overriding AA for any Half-life 2 game using just nvidia control panel, so i'm pretty usre you made a mistake somewhere.
    Maybe try using the flag for Half-life episode 2 if its still not working for ya.

    There might be, but you will have to do the testing yourself, since i don't have the game, or you can wait till someone else does it.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2011

  11. -=Seany=-

    -=Seany=- Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX295
    Some profiles have a "Hybrid_Rendering_Mode" flag at the bottom of Inspector, anyone what this is for, can it affect AA?
     
  12. villa_youth

    villa_youth Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Ti
    I tried installing Starcarft 2 on win xp instead of win 7 and it does seem to run much smoother even with aa on, but you still get big frame rate drops when things get hectic.
     
  13. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    Hybrid rendering is a very specific case only functional on certain configurations, where your onboard GPU can do a sort of "SLI" rendering with your primary GPU. It has nothing to do with AA.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2011
  14. Rafnagud

    Rafnagud Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 Ti
    How far away is the release of SRAA?
     
  15. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 oc
    Does anyone know what flag to use on BULLETSTORM and settings to over ride in game AA because it has no notable difference and has a huge performance hit.
     

  16. Dublin_Gunner

    Dublin_Gunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Rx 460 4GB
    Check the first post for any of the UE3 brute force methods.

    Will have a large performance hit though, as I'm sure you'll be forcing an SS mode.
     
  17. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    u3 flags are not supersampling.
    im going through them now to see if any work. will post back in a few.
     
  18. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    No known flag works in bulletstorm. i tried every single one of them in the original post.
     
  19. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    572
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    The AA looks fine as it is IMO in Bulletstorm and the only jaggies I see are the usual UE3 things such as highlights and lines within textures (Mass Effect and its sequel are bad for this).

    Does anyone know a flag to force AA in Disney's PURE?
     
  20. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    75
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 oc

    0X080100C5 works but i have too use SS to have an effect and GPU usage goes up to 99% i think i will stick to in game 2msaa where gpu usage varies from 60% to 80% and have a solid framerate of 60fps.By the way i game on a 32inch monitor at 1920x1080 so some jagies are not very noticeable.
     

Share This Page