Nvidia 196.21 WHQL Drivers released

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by t1nsoldier, Jan 19, 2010.

?

How is this driver working for you?

  1. Better than previous drivers

    79 vote(s)
    35.4%
  2. About the same as previous drivers

    74 vote(s)
    33.2%
  3. Worse than previous drivers

    70 vote(s)
    31.4%
  1. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    382
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Same thing here, it's not working. Setting will stick but doesn't do anything. Luckily my monitor has fixed aspect ration scaling though.
     
  2. Romiz

    Romiz Guest

    When was that I just looked at the nvidia site and 196.21 is showing as the current version.
     
  3. power55

    power55 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460 / OC / 1024Mb
    Omg what happend ?
    This is the first Driver which makes GTA4 playable without stutter on my system.
     
  4. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    bump! look my post #101.
     

  5. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    1,099
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    These are awful for me.

    Dropped my Vantage score by 3K among other things. Rolled back to 195.81 and all is well.
     
  6. Firefox

    Firefox Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX260 Core216 55nm
    PhysX not working Here, i have a GTX260 core 216
     
  7. KingK76

    KingK76 Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Pascal Titan X Under H2O
    Sorry guys I know this is a little off topic but you mention in your post about "with the ultra graphics patch installed". What are you referring to? Someone else asked you about this patch and you said "nope, I just installed these drivers nothing else", so I'm a little confused. Are you running an "Ultra graphics patch"? And if so where did you get it from because I'm interested.
     
  8. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Feedback later
     
  9. Firefox

    Firefox Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX260 Core216 55nm
    anyone without PhysX acceleration? not workin here
     
  10. boldnuts

    boldnuts Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    Hi I meant that I did not have an SLI patch from codemasters, but just installed a mod for ultra dx9 graphics

    http://www.colinmcrae.110mb.com/dirt2_mods-tools-hints.htm
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2010

  11. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    bump! look my post #101 (work any Hz (vertical frequency))!!! :confused: it's much important!! help?
     
  12. KingK76

    KingK76 Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Pascal Titan X Under H2O
    AWSOME! d/l now Thanks bro!:) Actually I got a little ahead of myself there heh. Anyway I went to the link you left a don't see a DX9 ultra patch. Closest thing is a "Enhanced effects mod". Where can I find it?
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2010
  13. boldnuts

    boldnuts Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    that is the one your after, install it then you can select ultra from the graphics menu in game

    Expanded effects highest volume, particles, dust, smoke, water, dirt, mud etc, for the experience more extreme in this fantastic game.

    -New options settings, enhanced reflex and shadows, (note: this options with ultra, or veryultrahihg options, produces a strong impact on performance, recommended for extreme equipment)
     
  14. Antarius

    Antarius Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 280 SLI x 2
    I just checked Medieval II Total War, scaling is working for me. win7 x64

    Edit: Checked other games - works. :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2010
  15. KingK76

    KingK76 Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Pascal Titan X Under H2O
    That's great, I've got 2 285's vmodded and watercooled running at 821core 1836 shader and 1404vmem, a Q9650 @4.2GHz and 4GB DDR3 @1866. Hopefully that will be enough! Just read the latest on GF100 yesterday and can't wait... I guess we won't need this mod then eh!:nerd:
     

  16. civato

    civato Master Guru

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
    Physx works fine , Batman AA= 1920x1200 , 8xAA, all max-out, physx high.
    min55 , average = 94 , max 120

    No physx game

    Farcry2 = 1920x1200 , 8xAA, ultra settings.(steam game)
    Min = 49 , Average = 75 , MAX = 108

    CoD6 =1920x1200 All max-out (steam game)
    Min = 103 , average = 138 , MAX = 273

    Dirt2 = 1920x1200 , 4xAA all max-out (steam game)
    Min = 90 , Average = 104

    OFDR = 1920x1200 , 8xAA all max-out
    Min = 70 , Average = 80 , Max = 110

    Crysis Warhead = won't run , loads very slow , (steam game)

    Red Faction G.= 1920x1200 , 8xAA all max-out
    Min = 58 , Average = 73 , Max = 104
     
  17. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    dirt 2 before patch max everything with the ultra mod and 16xcsaa AA before this driver with 195.62 bench was
    AVG:45.4
    min:32.8
    with new driver.
    AVG:115
    min:60

    and yes MSI afterburner auto fan still works.
     
  18. Firefox

    Firefox Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX260 Core216 55nm
    solve the problem, Dark Void demo install another nvidia system software 2.8.1, unistall this, unistall Physx drivers, re-install Physx drivers, and works ok.
     
  19. soddit112

    soddit112 Master Guru

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 GTX560 Ti
    RivaTuner overclocking broken here, fan control is still working though

    strange freezes in Unigine Heaven seem to be alleviated somewhat too, not completely gone, but much less regular :)
     
  20. Jkhan

    Jkhan Guest

    Is the stuttering problem cured in fallout 3 with this driver set? I've tried all the previous 190.xx series drivers, and every one of them stutters outdoors. Since I haven't installed the game yet due to stuttering problems, i'm eager to know whether the problem is solved or not. I do know that reverting back to 186.18 cures the problem, but unfortunately it creates problems for my other games so i'm stuck with 195.62 atm.
     

Share This Page