NV Inspector 2.30

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Krzyslaw, Mar 2, 2019.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,948
    Likes Received:
    1,825
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    CUDA - Force P2 state is new too and its ON by default here.. global profile

    or OFF/0 by these
    (<0x00000000 (Rage, Call of Duty: Ghosts, The Bureau: XCOM Declassified, NASCAR'14, NVStream Service, Dark Void, Batman: Arkham Asylum, Wolfenstein: The Old Blood, Just Cause 3, Just Cause 2, The Secret World, Batman: Arkham Knight, Mafia II, ArcheAge, Tom Clancy's The Division)

    EDIT: checked Batman AK, COD Ghosts, Xcom declassified and The Division and it's indeed off by those, also they were imported profiles from older drivers so it's something permanent..



    Also there is a glitch, it doesn't remember window size again or am I wrong?
     
  2. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Its / it was normal, thats why i have set run maximized window in NVPI shortcut properties.
     
  3. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Not really.
     
  4. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    High Quality texture filtering was bugged in BF 1/V. It looked like crap. Now it seems ok with the HQ fix.

    http://i.imgur.com/OPSqY0C.jpg
     

  5. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    I checked the last ver before 2.3.0.0, 2.1.3.20, and nothing changes with CUDA F P2 setting.


    Btw:

    [​IMG]

    ; )
     
  6. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    So to see this fix, do I need to have high-quality texture setting in NVCP, I think mine is set to quality only.
     
  7. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Quality didn't have problems. HQ only and now there is a fix enabled by default.
     
  8. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    837
    GPU:
    2080 ti @ 2100 mhz
    It wasn't enabled by default for me - should it be set to on, or battlefield 1, for battlefield 5 ?
     
  9. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,550
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Now now, no need to get all Woundup6D

    Anyhow thanks for sharing and a question:

    What's the difference of NV Inspector and Profile Inspector?
     
  10. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    NV Inspector its... something similar to GPU-Z or GPU Caps Viewer ; ) Profile Inspector give u advanced control of program / game profiles which you can find in NV Control Panel... its a part of NV Inspector, but u can use it standalone.
     
    AsiJu likes this.

  11. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    For me, with 419.17 both BF1 and BFv have it set to enable by default (green icon, highlighted).
     
  12. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    241
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Ok, thanks.
     
  13. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,677
    Likes Received:
    6,573
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    At first the profile inspector was just a part of NV Inspector - the window launched from the main one
    [​IMG]

    Then they were separated into two independent apps.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  14. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,550
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Thanks, yeah even the layout is almost identical to GPU-Z. Profile Inspector is the more useful part then.

    IIRC I tried it briefly once, probably to tinker with SLI bits, but haven't used it since. Must have been 5 years or more.
     
  15. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    2,579
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    indeed, been there for years.
     

  16. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,677
    Likes Received:
    6,573
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Well, overclockers use advanced view
    [​IMG]
     
    akbaar likes this.

Share This Page