NFS Shift

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Sabbath, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,805
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    i love the blur in games myself. would be even better if they added wind to the sound effects as well :)
     
  2. masterchiefx2

    masterchiefx2 Banned

    Messages:
    6,258
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli

    wow after seeing this screenshot i may just give this game a go
     
  3. pmanipole

    pmanipole Master Guru

    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6970
    Just got the game and i have a question.

    i cant seem to get it to change from 2XAA to 4XAA. there does not seem to be a option for doing it. i have it set to 4x in CC but i still see some jaggies.

    i have all other options set to high and the game looks awesome. nothing new but very stable playing.
     
  4. zaft

    zaft Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti

  5. Black_ice_Spain

    Black_ice_Spain Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,580
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    5700XT
    put the "resolution thing" higher? i mean, when you increase numbers it increase resolution/refresh rate/AA
     
  6. ibitato

    ibitato Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
    Select "use application settings" for both AA and AF in CC.
    Run the game and configure both from within game settings.
    Alternatively you can create a profile for "using app setiings for this game" in CCC profiles.

    this game it's best left alone using ingame settings for both AA and AF

    There are some places (at menus view) that you will see "while lines" in some cars, but it's the game
     
  7. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    that car looks really nice NiukNiuk. Might gonna give the Shelby a try.
     
  8. W@w@Y

    W@w@Y Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,131
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    when I bought the game at the EA online store, I got the code for a Need for Speed™ SHIFT Porsche Cayman S, I entered the code but I cant find it in game (career mode)
     
  9. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    i never had a code, but im sure the porche i used in teir 2 was the Cayman S?
     
  10. W@w@Y

    W@w@Y Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,131
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    the one I unlocked had a custom livery..but I cant find it in game
     

  11. ottoyu34

    ottoyu34 Master Guru

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX480 2-way SLI
    nfs games seems to have ultra shape edges. especially around car models and in menu car grills.
    I have to run 8xAA on 16X10 to smooth everything out
     
  12. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I already bought this game and I have EA user "nuninho1980" but this game has 2 issues (blur and times bugs) here - http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/...estions-message-game-team-2.html#post11435367
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2009
  13. NiukNiuk

    NiukNiuk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6950 twin frozr II
    EDIT: I just tried with the "coke zero viper":
    These cars are "reward cars", you can drive them only in quick race mode.
    When on the car selection menu, navigate with 7 and 8 on the keyboard (or "lb" and "rb" triggers on the x360 gamepad) until you see the "reward cars".

    @ Zaft

    Thank you for the promo code :)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2009
  14. Pupp3tmast3r

    Pupp3tmast3r Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Armor
    Hmm, I just got this game, updated my drivers to the 9.9 CATs and tried it, but it's running really sluggish at times. My system should be up to the task right? 1680x1050 w. everything set to high, no AA.
     
  15. NiukNiuk

    NiukNiuk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6950 twin frozr II
    It is sluggish...and sometimes the framerate is really low on several tracks.
    But this bug only affect ati cards from what I've read.
    We have to wait for a patch/driver update.
     

  16. ottoyu34

    ottoyu34 Master Guru

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX480 2-way SLI
    It funny but you could try bump up the AA and the frames are almost the same.
     
  17. ibitato

    ibitato Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
    use 9.8 or go back to 9.6
    it helps a bit from what i've read
     
  18. Covert

    Covert Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD 5770 1000/1300
    im using a thrustmaster ferrari GT experience wheel and pedals and i cant for the love of god do any of the drift races, i just end up spinning or crashing, its like im driving on pure ice.

    please help as im loving the rest of the game :(
     
  19. KrAzYeTy

    KrAzYeTy Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 570GTX SLI
    Same with my wheel and pedals Covert, I may have to try drift races with the gamepad!
     
  20. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    763
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire

Share This Page